U Turn Solarmovie

U Turn (1997)


When Bobby's car breaks down in the desert while on the run from some of the bookies who have already taken two of his fingers, he becomes trapped in the nearby small town where the people are stranger than anyone he's encountered. After becoming involved with a young married woman, her husband hires Bobby to kill her. Later, she hires Bobby to kill the husband.

U Turn Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.6/10 from 322 votes
Release Date: 1997-10-03
Status: Released
Run time: 125 min / 2:5
Production Studio : Canal+ Droits Audiovisuels, Illusion Entertainment Group, Phoenix Pictures, Clyde Is Hungry Films
Production Countries: France, United States of America


Sean Penn
as Bobby Cooper
Nick Nolte
as Jake McKenna
Jennifer Lopez
as Grace McKenna
Joaquin Phoenix
as Toby N. Tucker
Claire Danes
as Jenny
Powers Boothe
as Sheriff Virgil Potter
Billy Bob Thornton
as Darrell
Jon Voight
as Blind Man
Abraham Benrubi
as Biker #1
Richard Rutowski
as Biker #2
Aida Linares
as Jamilla
Sean Stone
as Boy in Grocery Store
Ilia Volok
as Sergi
Brent Briscoe
as Boyd
Bo Hopkins
as Ed
Julie Hagerty
as Flo
Annie Tien
as Short Order Cook
Sheri Foster
as Grace's Mother
Laurie Metcalf
as Bus Station Clerk
Liv Tyler
as Girl in Bus Station
Jeff Flach
as Yes Man (uncredited)
Valeriy Nikolaev
as Mr. Arkady


Directing Oliver Stone Director
Writing John Ridley Author
Writing John Ridley Screenplay
Production John Ridley Executive Producer
Production Dan Halsted Producer
Production Clayton Townsend Producer
Sound Ennio Morricone Original Music Composer
Camera Robert Richardson Director of Photography
Editing Hank Corwin Editor
Editing Thomas J. Nordberg Editor
Production Richard Rutowski Co-Producer
Production Mary Vernieu Casting
Art Victor Kempster Production Design
Art Dan Webster Art Direction
Art Merideth Boswell Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Beatrix Aruna Pasztor Costume Design
Production Jeff Flach Production Supervisor
Production Clayton Townsend Unit Production Manager
Directing Seth Cirker First Assistant Director