Congo Solarmovie

Congo (1995)


Eight people embark on an expedition into the Congo, a mysterious expanse of unexplored Africa where human greed and the laws of nature have gone berserk. When the thrill-seekers -- some with ulterior motives -- stumble across a race of killer apes.

Congo Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 5.2/10 from 383 votes
Release Date: 1995-06-09
Status: Released
Run time: 109 min / 1:49
Production Studio : Paramount, The Kennedy/Marshall Company
Production Country: United States of America


Laura Linney
as Dr. Karen Ross
Dylan Walsh
as Dr. Peter Elliot
Ernie Hudson
as Captain Munro Kelly
Tim Curry
as Herkermer Homolka
Grant Heslov
as Richard
Joe Don Baker
as R.B. Travis
Lorene Noh
as Amy
Mary Ellen Trainor
as Moira
Misty Rosas
as Amy the Gorilla
Stuart Pankin
as Boyd
Carolyn Seymour
as Eleanor Romy
Romy Rosemont
as Assistant
James Karen
as College President / Elliot's Boss
Bill Pugin
as William
Lawrence T. Wrentz
as Prof. Arliss Wender
John Hawkes
as Bob Driscoll
Bruce Campbell
as Charles Travis
Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje
as Kahega
Jimmy Buffett
as 727 Pilot
Thom Barry
as Samahani
Karara Muhoro
as Roadblock Soldier
Kevin Grevioux
as Roadblock Officer
Taylor Nichols
as Jeffrey Weems
Joel Weiss
as TraviCom Operator
Robert Almodovar
as Rudy, TraviCom Security
Peter Jason
as Mr. Janus
Delroy Lindo
as Captain Wanta (uncredited)
Joe Pantoliano
as Eddie Ventro (uncredited)
Kathleen Connors
as Sally
James Paradise
as Transport Worker #1
William John Murphy
as Transport Worker #2
Ayo Adejugbe
as African Airport Guard
Darnell Suttles
as Hospital Interrogator
Michael Chinyamurindi
as Claude from Mombasa
Willie Amakye
as Lead Porter
as Porter
Jay Speed Forney
as Porter
Shelton Mack
as Porter
David Mungai
as Porter
Anthony Mutune
as Porter
Sylvester Mwangi
as Porter
Les Robinson
as Porter
Nelson Shalita
as Porter
E.J. Callahan
as DC-3 Pilot
Guy Toley
as DC-3 Co-Pilot
Jackson Gitonga
as Mizumu Tribesman
Andrew Kamuyu
as Mizumu Tribesman
Fidel Bateke
as Witch Doctor
Shayna Fox
as Amy (voice)
David Anthony
as Gorilla
Brian La Rosa
as Gorilla
John Munro Cameron
as Gorilla (as John Cameron)
John Alexander Lowe
as Gorilla
Jay Caputo
as Gorilla
Garon Michael
as Gorilla
Peter Elliott
as Gorilla
David St. Pierre
as Gorilla
Eldon Jackson
as Gorilla
Philip Tan
as Gorilla
Nicholas Kadi
as Gorilla
Christopher 'Critter' Antonucci
as Gorilla


Production Frank Marshall Executive Producer
Writing Michael Crichton Author
Writing John Patrick Shanley Screenplay
Sound Jerry Goldsmith Original Music Composer
Camera Allen Daviau Director of Photography
Editing Anne V. Coates Editor
Directing Frank Marshall Director
Production Kathleen Kennedy Producer
Production Sam Mercer Producer
Production Michael Backes Associate Producer
Production Paul Deason Associate Producer
Production Frank Yablans Executive Producer
Production Allison Cowitt Casting
Production Mike Fenton Casting
Art J. Michael Riva Production Design
Art Richard Holland Supervising Art Director
Art Lisa Fischer Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Marilyn Matthews Costume Design
Art Eric Sundahl Art Department Assistant
Art Carol Kiefer Art Department Coordinator
Art Wendy Riva Assistant Art Director
Art Terry Scott Construction Coordinator
Art Tom Lifsey Construction Foreman
Art William S. Maxwell III Leadman
Art John French Painter
Art Donna Cline Production Illustrator
Art Jerry Moss Property Master
Art Jeff Frost Sculptor
Art Charlie Daboub Set Designer
Costume & Make-Up Taylor Black Set Dressing Artist
Camera Tom Connole Additional Photography
Camera Paul C. Babin Camera Operator
Camera David Daunt Camera Technician
Camera Gary A. Beaird Grip
Camera Stephen S. Campanelli Steadicam Operator
Camera Merrick Morton Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Cheryl Beasley Blackwell Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Susan Schuler-Page Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Judith A. Cory Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Christina Smith Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Cynthia Barr Makeup Artist
Crew Tove Blue Valentine Cableman
Crew Bruce Richter Carpenter
Crew Laurie Gonzales Craft Service
Crew Scott Fair Driver
Crew Chris 'Kid' Schwartz Post Production Assistant
Crew Kathleen Jo Stude-Elliott Post Production Supervisor
Crew John Giuliano Propmaker
Crew Michael Denering Scenic Artist
Directing Faith Conroy Script Supervisor
Crew Sashy Bogdanovich Set Production Assistant
Crew Daniel B. Ossello Special Effects Coordinator
Crew M. James Arnett Stunt Coordinator
Crew Seth Arnett Stunts
Crew Tom Marshall Transportation Captain
Crew Dave Robling Transportation Coordinator
Crew Anne Marie Stein Unit Publicist
Directing Katterli Frauenfelder First Assistant Director
Editing Mike Milliken Color Timer
Lighting Kevin Arnold Lighting Coordinator
Lighting Dana Arnold Lighting Technician
Lighting Chris Napolitano Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Kevin Dean Rigging Grip
Production Terrence Harris Casting Associate
Production Paul Pav Location Manager
Production Andy Birmingham Production Accountant
Production Tara Meaney-Crocitto Production Coordinator
Production Angela Heald Production Supervisor
Production Paul Deason Unit Production Manager
Sound Desmond Cannon Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Robert Jackson Boom Operator
Sound Michael P. Cook Dialogue Editor
Sound Hector C. Gika Foley Editor
Sound Darrell Hall Music Editor
Sound James Thatcher Musician
Sound Alexander Courage Orchestrator
Sound Rick Bozeat Sound Effects Editor
Sound Ron Judkins Sound Mixer
Sound Doug Hemphill Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Gregg Baxter Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Chris Cowan Mechanical Designer
Visual Effects Michael Lantieri Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Claudia Mullaly Visual Effects Art Director
Visual Effects Tina Gonzalez Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Michael McGovern Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Lydia Bottegoni Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Scott Farrar Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Dan Perri Title Designer
Costume & Make-Up Renee Napier Contact Lens Technician
Costume & Make-Up Mary C. Lane Costumer
Directing Lissa Ruben Continuity
Directing Mark Cotone Second Assistant Director
Directing Laura Nisbet Second Second Assistant Director
Directing M. James Arnett Second Unit Director
Art Craig Raiche Assistant Property Master
Art Tom Southwell Concept Artist
Art Sherman Labby Storyboard Artist
Art Lesley Neufeld Textile Artist
Sound Laura Graham ADR Editor
Sound Bob Baron ADR Mixer
Sound Robert Batha First Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Ken Dufva Foley Artist
Sound Randy Singer Foley Mixer
Sound Nerses Gezalyan Foley Recordist
Sound Pamela Bentkowski Foley Supervisor
Sound Nigel Holland Sound Effects Designer
Crew Craig Tex Barnett Special Effects Technician
Visual Effects Saul Saladow Visual Effects Assistant Editor
Visual Effects John Gazdik Visual Effects Camera
Crew Keith Woulard Stunt Double
Camera Louis Niemeyer Assistant Camera
Camera Peter McAdams Best Boy Grip
Camera Richard L. Carden Dolly Grip
Camera Bobby Huber First Company Grip
Camera Tim Wooster Focus Puller
Camera Elyse Couvillion Second Assistant Camera
Camera Rusty Reilly Second Company Grip
Production Rachel Davies Casting Assistant
Editing Cary Shott Assistant Editor
Editing Doug Jones Negative Cutter
Production Sean T. Stratton Post Production Coordinator
Production Deborah J. Page Assistant Location Manager
Production Jenny Pont Location Coordinator
Sound Jerry Goldsmith Conductor
Crew J.W. 'Corkey' Fornof Aerial Coordinator
Crew Jules Sylvester Animal Coordinator
Production Patrick R. Siembieda Assistant Accountant
Lighting William R. Mayberry Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Lighting Larry Wallace Chief Lighting Technician
Crew Adam Shankman Choreographer
Visual Effects Dorne Huebler Digital Compositor
Production Kenneth Chamitoff Extras Casting
Production Carlos Cordero Local Casting
Production Stiles White Production Assistant
Production Belinda Celis Production Secretary
Production Deborah Roth Researcher