The Family Solarmovie

The Family (2013)


The Manzoni family, a notorious mafia clan, is relocated to Normandy, France under the witness protection program, where fitting in soon becomes challenging as their old habits die hard.

The Family Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.2/10 from 1746 votes
Release Date: 2013-09-13
Status: Released
Run time: 111 min / 1:51
Production Studio : Canal+, Grive Productions, EuropaCorp, Relativity Media, TF1, Malavita, TF1 Films Production
Production Countries: France, United States of America


Robert De Niro
as Fred Blake / Giovanni Manzoni
Michelle Pfeiffer
as Maggie Blake
Dianna Agron
as Belle Blake
John D'Leo
as Warren Blake
Tommy Lee Jones
as Robert Stansfield
Jimmy Palumbo
as DiCicco
David Belle
as Mezzo
Vincent Pastore
as Fat Willy
Paul Borghese
as Albert
Stan Carp
as Don Luchese
Domenick Lombardozzi
as Caputo
Anthony Desio
as Bernie
Jon Freda
as Rocco
Michael J. Panichelli Jr.
as Billy the Bug
Ted Arcidi
as Tommy
Oisin Stack
as Henri
Jonas Bloquet
as Andre
Christopher Craig
as Priest
Kresh Novakovic
as Vincenze
Gaëlle Jeantet
as Woman in Bar
Dominic Chianese
as Vinnie Caprese
Louis Arcella
as Morales
Thierry Piétra
as Prison Guard
Steven Lyon
as Irishman - Jail
Paul Bandey
as District Attorney
Dominique Serrand
as Mayor
Sophie Froissard
as BBQ Guest
Dan Cade
as BBQ Guest
Régis Royer
as BBQ Guest
Matthew Luret
as BBQ Guest
Sissi Duparc
as BBQ Guest
Lou Patane
as BBQ Mobster
Gino Cafarelli
as BBQ Mobster
Anthony Mangano
as BBQ Mobster
Vincent Riviezzo
as BBQ Mobster
Anthoula Katsimatides
as Mobster Wife
Elba Sette-Camara
as Mobster Wife
Ricardo Cordero
as BBQ Bodyguard
Florence Muller
as Madame Mangin


Directing Luc Besson Director
Writing Luc Besson Screenplay
Writing Michael Caleo Screenplay
Production Luc Besson Producer
Production Martin Scorsese Executive Producer
Production Ryan Kavanaugh Producer
Editing Julien Rey Editor
Crew David Belle Stunt Coordinator
Crew Laurent Demianoff Stunt Coordinator
Crew Roy Farfel Stunt Coordinator
Crew Frédéric Alhinho Stunts
Crew Virginie Arnaud Stunts
Crew Malki Attar Stunts
Crew Alain Barbier Stunts
Crew Jean-Marc Bellu Stunts
Crew Christian Bergner Stunts
Crew Vincent Bersoulle Stunts
Crew Maïté Blanco Stunts
Crew Sybille Blouin Stunts
Crew Mike Burke Stunts
Crew Jay Carrado Stunts
Crew Adrien Bour Stunt Driver
Crew Chris Cenatiempo Stunts
Crew Oumar Diaoure Stunts
Crew Alain Figlarz Stunts
Crew Eric Fournol Stunts
Crew Jérôme Gaspard Stunts
Crew Loïc Saintilan Stunts
Crew Sébastien Peres Stunts
Crew Benoit Lavelatte Stunts
Art Hugues Tissandier Production Design
Sound Evgueni Galperine Music
Sound Sacha Galperine Music
Costume & Make-Up Aude Bronson-Howard Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Olivier Bériot Costume Design
Art Gilles Boillot Art Direction
Art Eric Dean Art Direction
Art Dominique Moisan Art Direction
Art Stéphane Robuchon Art Direction
Art Thierry Zemmour Art Direction
Art Cherish M. Hale Set Decoration
Art Evelyne Tissandier Set Decoration
Production Jason Beckman Executive Producer
Production Tucker Tooley Executive Producer
Production Ron Burkle Executive Co-Producer
Production Jason Colbeck Executive Co-Producer
Production Gaël Chevailler Assistant Unit Manager
Production Jérémy Fernandez Assistant Unit Manager
Production Marc Guidetti Unit Manager
Sound Alexandre Hernandez Sound Editor
Sound Michael Barosky Sound Mixer
Sound Sébastien Jeannot Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects Yves Domenjoud Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Chabbal Frederic Special Effects
Costume & Make-Up Christine Domaniecki Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Marthe Faucouit Makeup Artist