The Prestige Solarmovie

The Prestige (2006)


A mysterious story of two magicians whose intense rivalry leads them on a life-long battle for supremacy -- full of obsession, deceit and jealousy with dangerous and deadly consequences.

The Prestige Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 8.2/10 from 8864 votes
Release Date: 2006-10-19
Status: Released
Run time: 130 min / 2:10
Production Studio : Touchstone Pictures, Syncopy, Warner Bros. Pictures
Production Country: United States of America


Hugh Jackman
as Robert Angier
Christian Bale
as Alfred Borden
Michael Caine
as Cutter
Scarlett Johansson
as Olivia Wenscombe
Andy Serkis
as Alley
Samantha Mahurin
as Jess Borden
David Bowie
as Nikola Tesla
Piper Perabo
as Julia McCullough
Rebecca Hall
as Sarah Borden
Daniel Davis
as Judge
Roger Rees
as Owens
Ricky Jay
as Milton
Jim Piddock
as Prosecutor
Christopher Neame
as Defender
Mark Ryan
as Captain
Jamie Harris
as Sullen Warder
Monty Stuart
as Stagecoach Driver
Ron Perkins
as Hotel Manager
Anthony De Marco
as Boy
Chao Li Chi
as Chung Ling Soo
John B. Crye
as Voice
William Morgan Sheppard
as Merrit
Ezra Buzzington
as Ticket Hawker
James Lancaster
as Moderator
Johnny Liska
as Scalper
Russ Fega
as Man in Hotel
Kevin Will
as Man in Hotel
Edward Hibbert
as Ackerman
James Otis
as Blind Stagehand 1
Sam Menning
as Blind Stagehand 2
Brian Tahash
as Blind Stagehand 3
Jodi Bianca Wise
as Glamorous Assistant
Enn Reitel
as Workman 1
Robert W. Arbogast
as Leonard
Chris Cleveland
as Will
Rock Anthony
as Upscale London Boy (uncredited)
Basilina Butler
as Bar Maid (uncredited)
Erin Cipolletti
as Dancer (uncredited)
Tim Pilleri
as Piano Player 1 (uncredited)
Gary Sievers
as Stagehand (uncredited)
Inna Swann
as Handkerchief Lady (uncredited)


Writing Christopher Nolan Screenplay
Directing Christopher Nolan Director
Production Christopher Nolan Producer
Writing Jonathan Nolan Screenplay
Production Russ Fega Location Manager
Production Aaron Ryder Producer
Production Emma Thomas Producer
Sound David Julyan Original Music Composer
Camera Wally Pfister Director of Photography
Production John Papsidera Casting
Editing Lee Smith Editor
Costume & Make-Up Peter Robb-King Makeup Department Head
Art Nathan Crowley Production Design
Art Kevin Kavanaugh Art Direction
Writing Christopher Priest Novel
Crew Nancy Kirhoffer Post Production Supervisor
Production Christopher Ball Executive Producer
Production William Tyrer Executive Producer
Directing Alan B. Curtiss Assistant Director
Production Charles J.D. Schlissel Executive Producer
Crew Rick Avery Stunt Coordinator
Production Jordan Goldberg Associate Producer
Crew David Blitstein Special Effects Coordinator
Sound Gary Rizzo Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew David Copperfield Thanks
Production Barbara Harris ADR Voice Casting
Costume & Make-Up Joan Bergin Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Kenny Myers Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Terry Baliel Hairstylist
Production Valerie Dean Executive Producer
Editing Hugo Weng Dialogue Editor
Camera David Michael Fordham Grip
Production Cristen Carr Strubbe Unit Production Manager
Production Kean Cronin Casting
Camera Fran├žois Duhamel Still Photographer
Visual Effects Stephane Ceretti Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Lora Hirschberg Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Paul Berolzheimer Sound Effects Editor
Sound Richard King Sound Designer
Sound Richard King Supervising Sound Editor
Directing Steve Gehrke Script Supervisor
Sound Michael W. Mitchell Sound Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Heba Thorisdottir Makeup Artist
Camera Stephen Vaughan Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Kenn Smiley Set Costumer
Sound Alex Gibson Music Editor
Crew Teresa Kelly Post Production Supervisor
Camera Craig Fikse Steadicam Operator
Costume & Make-Up Victoria Wood Wigmaker
Costume & Make-Up John R. Bayless Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Janice Alexander Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Kimberley Spiteri Hairstylist
Art Julie Ochipinti Set Decoration
Lighting Blake Pike Rigging Grip
Costume & Make-Up Karen Asano-Myers Hairstylist
Sound Ed Novick Sound mixer
Production Gregg Edler Production Supervisor
Production Mark Scoon Executive In Charge Of Production
Editing Scott Wesley Ross Assistant Editor