Public Enemies Solarmovie

Public Enemies (2009)


Depression-era bank robber John Dillinger's charm and audacity endear him to much of America's downtrodden public, but he's also a thorn in the side of J. Edgar Hoover and the fledgling FBI. Desperate to capture the elusive outlaw, Hoover makes Dillinger his first Public Enemy Number One and assigns his top agent, Melvin Purvis, the task of bringing him in dead or alive.

Public Enemies Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.6/10 from 2485 votes
Release Date: 2009-07-01
Status: Released
Run time: 140 min / 2:20
Production Studio : Universal Pictures, Relativity Media, Forward Pass, Misher Films, Tribeca Productions, Appian Way, Dentsu
Production Country: United States of America


Christian Bale
as Melvin Purvis
Johnny Depp
as John Dillinger
Giovanni Ribisi
as Alvin Karpis
Billy Crudup
as J. Edgar Hoover
Marion Cotillard
as Billie Frechette
Emilie de Ravin
as Anna Patzke
Channing Tatum
as Pretty Boy Floyd
Leelee Sobieski
as Polly Hamilton
Domenick Lombardozzi
as Gilbert Catena
Stephen Lang
as Charles Winstead
Carey Mulligan
as Carol Slayman
James Russo
as Walter Dietrich
David Wenham
as Harry 'Pete' Pierpont
Christian Stolte
as Charles Makley
Jason Clarke
as 'Red' Hamilton
John Judd
as Turnkey
Stephen Dorff
as Homer Van Meter
Michael Vieau
as Ed Shouse
John Kishline
as Guard Dainard
Wesley Walker
as Jim Leslie
John Scherp
as Earl Adams
Elena Kenney
as Viola Norris
William Nero Jr.
as Toddler on Farm
Don Frye
as Clarence Hurt
Branka Katić
as Anna Sage
Stephen Graham
as Baby Face Nelson
Michael Sassone
as Farmer
Rory Cochrane
as Agent Carter Baum
Madison Dirks
as Agent Warren Barton
Casey Siemaszko
as Harry Berman
John Michael Bolger
as Martin Zarkovich
Peter DeFaria
as Grover Weyland
Jonathan Macchi
as Tellers
Jeff Shannon
as Angry Cop
Robyn LeAnn Scott
as Ella Natasky
Bill Camp
as Frank Nitti
John Ortiz
as Phil D'Andrea
Richard Short
as Agent Sam Cowley
Randy Ryan
as Agent Julius Rice
Shawn Hatosy
as Agent John Madala
Kurt Naebig
as Agent William Rorer
John Hoogenakker
as Agent Hugh Clegg
Adam Mucci
as Agent Harold Reinecke
Rebecca Spence
as Doris Rogers
Diana Krall
as Torch Singer
Shanyn Leigh
as Helen Gillis
Lili Taylor
as Sheriff Lillian Holley
Stephen Spencer
as Emil Wanatka
Rick Uecker
as Edward Saager


Production Avy Kaufman Casting
Production Robert De Niro Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Colleen Atwood Costume Design
Writing Michael Mann Screenplay
Directing Michael Mann Director
Production Michael Mann Producer
Editing Paul Rubell Editor
Production Bonnie Timmermann Casting
Editing Steven Rosenblum Additional Editing
Production Jane Rosenthal Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Patty York Makeup Artist
Sound Elliot Goldenthal Original Music Composer
Costume & Make-Up Donna O'Neal Set Costumer
Art William Ladd Skinner Art Direction
Art Patrick Lumb Supervising Art Director
Art Rosemary Brandenburg Set Decoration
Camera Dante Spinotti Director of Photography
Art Nathan Crowley Production Design
Editing Jeffrey Ford Editor
Visual Effects Bill Taylor Visual Effects Supervisor
Writing Ann Biderman Screenplay
Production G. Mac Brown Executive Producer
Production Kevin Misher Producer
Visual Effects Daniel Chuba Visual Effects Producer
Writing Bryan Burrough Novel
Writing Ronan Bennett Screenplay
Visual Effects Syd Dutton Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Catherine Sudolcan Visual Effects Producer
Sound David Bach Dialogue Editor
Sound David Bach ADR Editor
Visual Effects Robert Stadd Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Matthias Gohl Orchestrator
Sound Matthias Gohl Music Producer
Crew Ken Blackwell Visual Effects Editor
Art Drew Rosas Art Department Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Claire Hedlund Set Costumer
Sound John Roesch Foley
Camera Roberto De Angelis Steadicam Operator
Sound John Joseph Thomas Sound Effects Editor
Crew Nancy McCrumb Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Karen McDonald Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Jane Galli Makeup Department Head
Production Leeba Zakharov Casting Associate
Costume & Make-Up Cheryl Beasley Blackwell Costume Supervisor
Visual Effects Lauren Ritchie Visual Effects Producer
Sound Bryan O. Watkins Sound Effects Editor
Production Lois J. Drabkin Casting Associate
Visual Effects Kim Lee Visual Effects Producer
Lighting Bob E. Krattiger Gaffer
Sound Jeremy Peirson Supervising Sound Editor
Directing Alicia Accardo Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Jay Cheng Set Costumer
Visual Effects Dick Edwards Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Peter Mountain Still Photographer
Art Jenne Lee Art Department Coordinator
Sound Alyson Dee Moore Foley
Sound Laurent Kossayan Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Hugh Waddell ADR Supervisor
Crew Jeremy Bradley Visual Effects Editor
Camera Lucas Bielan Camera Operator
Sound Thomas Jones Dialogue Editor
Sound Thomas Jones ADR Editor
Sound Mike Hopkins Dialogue Editor
Sound Mike Hopkins ADR Editor
Editing Nick Monton Digital Intermediate
Sound Bruce Tanis Sound Effects Editor
Editing Mike Chiado Digital Intermediate
Camera Gary Jay Second Unit Director of Photography
Crew Fatima Robinson Choreographer
Sound James Morioka Sound Effects Editor
Art Michael Diersing Construction Coordinator
Editing Jackson Yu First Assistant Editor
Sound Russell Farmarco Dialogue Editor
Sound Russell Farmarco ADR Editor
Costume & Make-Up Christine L. Cantella Assistant Costume Designer
Visual Effects Bruno Van Zeebroeck Special Effects Supervisor
Sound Cameron Steenhagen Dialogue Editor
Sound Cameron Steenhagen ADR Editor
Crew Don Parsons Special Effects Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Jennifer Jobst Costume Supervisor
Sound Tom Lalley Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera John Grillo Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up Emanuel Millar Hair Department Head
Crew Terry Atchison Armorer
Art Kris Peck Property Master
Costume & Make-Up Agnes M. Gibicar Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Bob Kretschmer Wigmaker
Production Conor Dooley Casting Associate
Costume & Make-Up Amber Jordyn Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Laura Kaminski Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Amanda McLaughlin Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Jeannie Vanko Set Costumer
Directing Mark Blecha Script Coordinator
Production Rebekah Burgess Researcher
Crew Howard Fannon Armorer
Crew Bill Guiette Armorer
Production Brandon Walston Researcher
Lighting John P. Friday Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Charles Jimenez Rigging Grip
Lighting Robert Krzeminski Rigging Grip
Camera James W. Apted First Assistant Camera
Camera Chris Cuevas First Assistant Camera
Camera Dominic Napolitano First Assistant Camera
Sound Will Ralston Dialogue Editor
Sound Will Ralston ADR Editor
Sound Sandy Berman Sound Effects Editor
Editing Brian Scott Olds First Assistant Editor
Editing Leslie Webb First Assistant Editor
Crew Harry Lu Armorer