Match Point Solarmovie

Match Point (2005)


Match Point is Woody Allen’s satire of the British High Society and the ambition of a young tennis instructor to enter into it. Yet when he must decide between two women - one assuring him his place in high society, and the other that would bring him far from it - palms start to sweat and a dark psychological match in his head begins.

Match Point Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 7.3/10 from 2163 votes
Release Date: 2005-10-26
Status: Released
Run time: 124 min / 2:4
Production Studio : DreamWorks Pictures
Production Countries: United States of America, Russia, United Kingdom, Ireland, Luxembourg


Jonathan Rhys Meyers
as Chris Wilton
Scarlett Johansson
as Nola Rice
Emily Mortimer
as Chloe Hewett Wilton
Brian Cox
as Alec Hewett
Penelope Wilton
as Eleanor Hewett
James Nesbitt
as Detective Banner
Ewen Bremner
as Inspector Dowd
Miranda Raison
as Heather
Margaret Tyzack
as Mrs. Eastby
Rupert Penry-Jones
as Henry
Toby Kebbell
as Policeman
Alexander Armstrong
as Mr. Townsend
Matthew Goode
as Tom Hewett
Paul Kaye
as Estate Agent
Mark Gatiss
as Ping-Pong Player
Simon Kunz
as Rod Carver
Geoffrey Streatfeild
as Alan Sinclair
John Fortune
as John the Chauffeur
Anthony O'Donnell
as Custodian
Rose Keegan
as Carol
Zoe Telford
as Samantha
Scott Handy
as Hewetts' Friend
Selina Cadell
as Margaret
Georgina Chapman
as Nola Co-Worker
Colin Salmon
as Ian
Steve Pemberton
as Detective Parry
Janis Kelly
as 'La Traviata' Performer
Alan Oke
as 'La Traviata' Performer
Emily Gilchrist
as Hewetts' Friend
Eddie Marsan
as Office Worker (uncredited)


Directing Woody Allen Director
Camera Remi Adefarasin Director of Photography
Editing Alisa Lepselter Editor
Art Jim Clay Production Design
Production Letty Aronson Producer
Production Nicky Kentish Barnes Producer
Production Stephen Tenenbaum Producer
Production Charles H. Joffe Co-Executive Producer
Production Helen Robin Co-Producer
Production Jack Rollins Co-Executive Producer
Production Gareth Wiley Producer
Production Patricia Kerrigan DiCerto Casting
Production Gail Stevens Casting
Production Juliet Taylor Casting
Art Diane Dancklefsen Art Direction
Art Jan Spoczynski Art Direction
Art Caroline Smith Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Jill Taylor Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Carmel Jackson Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Sallie Jaye Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Sharon Martin Makeup Artist
Production Tori Parry Unit Production Manager
Art Steve Bohan Construction Coordinator
Sound Coll Anderson Sound Effects Editor
Sound Lee Dichter Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Shaun Mills Boom Operator
Sound David Wahnon Sound Editor
Camera Remi Adefarasin Camera Operator
Camera Roger Tooley Steadicam Operator
Lighting Jimmy Wilson Gaffer
Editing Morgan Neville First Assistant Editor
Crew Steve Morphew Stand In
Sound Sylvia Menno Dialogue Editor
Sound Nancy Cabrera Foley Artist
Art Philip McDonald Property Master
Sound Peter Glossop Sound Mixer
Sound Robert Hein Supervising Sound Editor
Writing Woody Allen Writer
Directing Christopher Newman First Assistant Director
Directing Kim Armitage Script Supervisor
Camera Clive Coote Still Photographer
Art Les Benson Props