The Sweeney Solarmovie

The Sweeney (2012)


Based on the '70s UK TV show, The Sweeney is an action-packed British police thriller from the director of Football Factory. Jack Regan (Ray Winstone), a hardened cop who doesn’t play by the rules, is confronted with a criminal from his past. With sidekick George Carter (Ben Drew aka Plan B) they are put on the case of a jewellery store heist that ends in a killing. But is that killing really an execution in disguise? With pressure from his boss and the fact that Regan is having an affair with that boss’s wife, it’s not going to be easy for him to stay out of trouble.

The Sweeney Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 5.9/10 from 150 votes
Release Date: 2012-09-11
Status: Released
Run time: 112 min / 1:52
Production Studio : Vertigo Films, Embargo Films, Exponential Films
Production Country: United Kingdom


Ray Winstone
as Jack Regan
Ben Drew
as George Carter
Hayley Atwell
as Nancy Lewis
Damian Lewis
as Frank Haskins
Alan Ford
as Harry
Steven Mackintosh
as Ivan Lewis
Paul Anderson
as Francis Allen
Caroline Chikezie
as DC Kara Clarke
Allen Leech
as DC Simon Ellis
Ronnie Fox
as Johnny Wextru
Michael Wildman
as Evelyn Simmonds
Steven Waddington
as DC Nathan Miller
Kara Tointon
as Megan
Kevin Michaels
as Makin Trebolt
Tayo Walker-Allen
as Neil
Allan Corduner
as Doctor
Ed Skrein
as David
Nick Nevern
as Freddy
Max Bennett
as Symes
Dean Harrison
as Mikey
George Anton
as Screw
Marina Niel
as Natalija Wolscat
John Warnaby
as Mr. Bledisloe
Lee Whitlock
as Whiting
Joan Blackham
as Landlady
Zora Suleman
as Reporter
Josh Myers
as Armed Officer
Florence Brudenell-Bruce
as Young Bank Lady


Writing John Hodge Writer
Art Morgan Kennedy Production Design
Directing Nick Love Director
Writing Nick Love Writer
Production James Richardson Producer
Directing Jamie Macdermott First Assistant Director
Production Rupert Preston Producer
Costume & Make-Up Andrew Cox Costume Design
Production Gary Davy Casting
Editing James Herbert Editor
Production Allan Niblo Producer
Editing Philip Hedgecock First Assistant Editor
Production Christopher Simon Producer
Sound Peter Hodges ADR Recordist
Sound Udit Duseja Sound Effects Editor
Sound Lorne Balfe Music
Sound Amanda Street Music Consultant
Art Gerard Bryan Art Direction
Camera Simon Dennis Director of Photography
Sound Roland Heap Sound Designer
Production Felix Vossen Producer
Visual Effects Seb Barker Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Kate Guyan Set Decoration
Sound Enos Desjardins Sound Effects Editor
Sound Simon J. Willis Sound Recordist
Costume & Make-Up Lupt Utama Assistant Costume Designer
Editing Adam Inglis Colorist
Crew Sophie Tarver Prop Maker
Sound Tobias Fleig Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Clemens Endreß Foley Editor
Sound Marc Specter Dialogue Editor
Visual Effects Neal Champion Pyrotechnic Supervisor
Lighting Chris Georgas Gaffer
Editing Paul Apted Assistant Editor
Costume & Make-Up Kristyan Mallett Prosthetic Supervisor
Art Dave Reed Construction Manager
Editing Dominic Stabb Assistant Editor
Crew Tony Lucken Stunt Coordinator
Sound Russell Edwards Sound Mixer
Lighting Ionut Apetroae Electrician
Camera Tom Walden Camera Loader
Sound Vicki Williams Music Consultant
Directing Yasmin Rais Script Supervisor
Visual Effects Richard Van Den Bergh Special Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Mollie Barr Key Costumer
Camera Daniel Bishop Steadicam Operator
Art Joe Withers Standby Art Director
Sound Lol Hammond Music Supervisor
Camera Jason Iqbal First Assistant Camera
Production Daniel Edwards Casting Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Lucy Cain Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Lucy Cain Makeup Designer
Camera Luke Varley Still Photographer
Camera David Meadows Director of Photography
Camera Toby Plaskitt Russian Arm Operator
Crew Bernard Newton Pyrotechnician
Art Garry Dawson Property Master
Sound Simon Bysshe Boom Operator
Crew Graham Aikman Pyrotechnician
Camera Zak Chowdhury Still Photographer
Camera Jon Garwes Camera Operator
Camera Anthony Ward Key Grip
Sound David Paul Dorn Music Editor
Production Catherine Golding Production Coordinator
Crew Rob Partridge Armorer
Writing Toby Rushton Script Editor
Production Louise Killin Production Manager
Crew Joe Maher Mix Technician
Sound James Hyde ADR Recordist
Art Bryony Bradford Assistant Art Director
Sound Jamie G. Sound Editor
Camera Michael Kinsella-Perks Camera Trainee
Camera Seán McDermott Clapper Loader
Camera Tristan Hey Digital Imaging Technician
Camera Mary Lobb Digital Imaging Technician
Camera Chris Kane Focus Puller
Crew David Baker Generator Operator
Camera Stefan R. Krzysiak Second Assistant Camera
Camera Gabriel Albuquerque Second Assistant Camera
Production Leoni Kibbey ADR Voice Casting
Editing Robbie Gibbon Assistant Editor
Production John Lanasis Location Manager
Production Matthew Lane Location Manager