New York, I Love You Solarmovie

New York, I Love You (2008)


New York, I Love You delves into the intimate lives of New Yorkers as they grapple with, delight in and search for love. Journey from the Diamond District in the heart of Manhattan, through Chinatown and the Upper East Side, towards the Village, into Tribeca, and Brooklyn as lovers of all ages try to find romance in the Big Apple.

New York, I Love You Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 5.9/10 from 288 votes
Release Date: 2008-09-06
Status: Released
Run time: 103 min / 1:43
Production Studio : Vivendi Entertainment
Production Country: United States of America


Hayden Christensen
as Ben (segment "Jiang Wen")
Andy García
as Garry (segment "Jiang Wen")
Rachel Bilson
as Molly (segment "Jiang Wen")
Natalie Portman
as Rifka Malone (segment Mira Nair)
Irrfan Khan
as Mansukhbhai (segment Mira Nair)
Orlando Bloom
as David Cooler (segment "Shunji Iwai")
Christina Ricci
as Camille (segment "Shunji Iwai")
Maggie Q
as Janice Taylor (segment "Yvan Attal")
Ethan Hawke
as Writer (segment "Yvan Attal")
Chris Cooper
as Alex (segment "Yvan Attal")
Robin Wright
as Anna (segment "Yvan Attal")
Anton Yelchin
as Boy (segment "Brett Ratner")
James Caan
as Mr. Riccoli (segment "Brett Ratner")
Olivia Thirlby
as Actress (segment "Brett Ratner")
Blake Lively
as Gabrielle DiMarco (segment "Brett Ratner")
Drea de Matteo
as Lydia (segment "Allen Hughes")
Bradley Cooper
as Gus (segment "Allen Hughes")
Julie Christie
as Isabelle (segment "Shekhar Kapur")
John Hurt
as Bellhop (segment "Shekhar Kapur")
Shia LaBeouf
as Jacob (segment "Shekhar Kapur")
Taylor Geare
as Teya (segment "Natalie Portman")
Carlos Acosta
as Dante (segment "Natalie Portman")
Jacinda Barrett
as Maggie (segment "Natalie Portman")
Uğur Yücel
as Painter (segment "Fatih Akin")
Shu Qi
as Chinese Herbalist (segment "Fatih Akin")
Burt Young
as Landlord (segment "Fatih Akin")
Eli Wallach
as Abe (segment "Joshua Marston")
Cloris Leachman
as Mitzie (segment "Joshua Marston")
Emilie Ohana
as Zoe - Video Artist (segment "Randy Balsmeyer")
Eva Amurri Martino
as Sarah (segment "Randy Balsmeyer")
Justin Bartha
as Justin (segment "Randy Balsmeyer")
Juri Henley-Cohn
as Ali (Transitions)
Gurdeep Singh
as Badal (Transitions)
Emory Cohen
as Prom Date (segment "Brett Ratner")
Hayley Crisp
as Prom Girl (segment "Brett Ratner")
Jordann Beal
as Prom Girl (segment "Brett Ratner")
Max Robkoff
as Prom Boy (segment "Brett Ratner")
Nick Sartori
as Prom Date (segment "Brett Ratner")
Nicholas Purcell
as Boy (uncredited)


Directing Natalie Portman Director
Writing Natalie Portman Writer
Editing Mark Helfrich Editor
Editing Tricia Cooke Editor
Writing Anthony Minghella Writer
Directing Yvan Attal Director
Writing Jeff Nathanson Writer
Camera Pawel Edelman Director of Photography
Camera Jean-Louis Bompoint Director of Photography
Sound Paul Cantelon Original Music Composer
Editing Jennifer Augé Editor
Directing Fatih Akin Director
Writing Fatih Akin Writer
Production Kerry Barden Casting
Sound Mychael Danna Original Music Composer
Sound Mark Mothersbaugh Original Music Composer
Directing Joshua Marston Director
Writing Joshua Marston Writer
Camera Declan Quinn Director of Photography
Editing Melody London Editor
Directing Mira Nair Director
Editing Allyson C. Johnson Editor
Directing Allen Hughes Director
Directing Randall Balsmeyer Director
Camera Benoît Debie Director of Photography
Production Marina Grasic Producer
Production Paul Schnee Casting
Directing Brett Ratner Director
Writing Israel Horovitz Writer
Production Emmanuel Benbihy Producer
Directing Shekhar Kapur Director
Camera Mauricio Rubinstein Director of Photography
Editing Cindy Mollo Editor
Editing Jacob Craycroft Editor
Camera Andrij Parekh Director of Photography
Editing Affonso Gonçalves Editor
Sound Marcelo Zarvos Original Music Composer
Directing Shunji Iwai Director
Editing Shunji Iwai Editor
Writing Shunji Iwai Writer
Sound Peter Nashel Original Music Composer
Directing Jiang Wen Director
Sound Atticus Ross Original Music Composer
Camera Mark Lee Ping-Bing Director of Photography
Sound Claudia Sarne Original Music Composer
Sound Leopold Ross Original Music Composer
Writing Olivier Lécot Writer
Camera Michael McDonough Director of Photography
Art Teresa Mastropierro Production Design
Art Sheila Bock Set Decoration
Sound Nicholas Britell Original Music Composer
Sound Jack Livesey Original Music Composer
Writing Suketu Mehta Writer
Sound Ilhan Ersahin Original Music Composer
Art Katya DeBear Art Direction
Sound Shoji Mitsui Original Music Composer
Crew Robert Messinger Thanks
Sound Tonino Baliardo Original Music Composer