Awake Solarmovie

Awake (2007)


While undergoing heart surgery, a man experiences a phenomenon called ‘anesthetic awareness’, which leaves him awake but paralyzed throughout the operation. As various obstacles present themselves, his wife must make life-altering decisions while wrestling with her own personal drama.

Awake Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.4/10 from 798 votes
Release Date: 2007-11-28
Status: Released
Run time: 84 min / 1:24
Production Studio : The Weinstein Company, Open City Films, GreeneStreet Films
Production Country: United States of America


Hayden Christensen
as Clay Beresford
Jessica Alba
as Sam Lockwood
Terrence Howard
as Dr. Jack Harper
Lena Olin
as Lilith Beresford
Charlie Hewson
as Brian the Orderly
Christopher McDonald
as Dr. Larry Lupin
Sam Robards
as Clayton Beresford Sr.
Arliss Howard
as Dr. Jonathan Neyer
Fisher Stevens
as Dr. Puttnam
Georgina Chapman
as Penny Carver
David Harbour
as Dracula
Court Young
as Officer Doherty
Poorna Jagannathan
as Dr. Neyer's Nurse
Steven Hinkle
as Young Clay
Joshua Rollins
as Funeral Minister
Lee Wong
as Mr. Waturi
Kae Shimizu
as Asian Translator
Brenda Schad
as Pregnant Woman
Denis O'Hare
as Financial News Analyst
Ross Klavan
as Financial News Analyst


Production Avy Kaufman Casting
Production Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
Production Harvey Weinstein Executive Producer
Sound Graeme Revell Music
Editing Craig McKay Editor
Camera Russell Carpenter Director of Photography
Production Jason Kliot Producer
Production Joana Vicente Producer
Production Fisher Stevens Producer
Crew Peter Bucossi Stunt Coordinator
Sound Paul Hsu Sound Designer
Production John Penotti Producer
Sound Marko A. Costanzo Foley
Sound Wyatt Sprague Sound Effects Editor
Sound Nicholas Renbeck Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Nicholas Renbeck Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Directing Joby Harold Director
Writing Joby Harold Writer
Costume & Make-Up Cynthia Flynt Costume Design
Crew Michael Rubenstein Scenic Artist
Crew Adam Roffman Property Master
Editing Mary Ellen Porto Dialogue Editor
Sound Samuel Sim Music
Art Tora Peterson Set Decoration
Art Dina Goldman Production Design
Art Ben Barraud Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Chris Bingham Makeup Department Head
Visual Effects David Isyomin Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Richard Hebrank Construction Coordinator
Directing Anthony Pettine Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Anna Krommydas Hairstylist
Crew Pamela Lenau Scenic Artist
Art Mary Frances Eglin Art Department Coordinator
Art Joseph Proscia Leadman
Editing Dan Edelstein Dialogue Editor
Sound Bob Chefalas Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera K.C. Bailey Still Photographer
Camera Hernan Otaño Camera Operator
Camera Jamie Silverstein Camera Operator
Camera Jamie Silverstein Steadicam Operator
Lighting Steve Ramsey Gaffer
Lighting Michael J. Maurer Best Boy Electric
Crew T. Ray Treece Video Assist Operator
Editing Matthew Reedy Digital Intermediate
Sound Missy Cohen Music Editor
Production Joe Sevey Location Manager
Crew Meredith Kaunitz Translator
Production Shane Haden Location Manager
Crew Charlotte Fleck Dialect Coach