2012 Solarmovie

2012 (2009)

ActionAdventureScience Fiction

Dr. Adrian Helmsley, part of a worldwide geophysical team investigating the effect on the earth of radiation from unprecedented solar storms, learns that the earth's core is heating up. He warns U.S. President Thomas Wilson that the crust of the earth is becoming unstable and that without proper preparations for saving a fraction of the world's population, the entire race is doomed. Meanwhile, writer Jackson Curtis stumbles on the same information. While the world's leaders race to build "arks" to escape the impending cataclysm, Curtis struggles to find a way to save his family. Meanwhile, volcanic eruptions and earthquakes of unprecedented strength wreak havoc around the world.

2012 Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 5.7/10 from 7910 votes
Release Date: 2009-10-10
Status: Released
Run time: 158 min / 2:38
Production Studio : Columbia Pictures, Centropolis Entertainment, Farewell Productions, The Mark Gordon Company
Production Countries: Canada, United States of America


John Cusack
as Jackson Curtis
Amanda Peet
as Kate Curtis
Chiwetel Ejiofor
as Adrian Helmsley
Thandie Newton
as Laura Wilson
Oliver Platt
as Carl Anheuser
Tom McCarthy
as Dr. Gordon Silberman
Woody Harrelson
as Charlie Frost
Danny Glover
as President Wilson
Liam James
as Noah Curtis
Morgan Lily
as Lilly Curtis
Beatrice Rosen
as Tamara
Johann Urb
as Sasha
John Billingsley
as Professor Frederic West
Chin Han
as Tenzin
Osric Chau
as Nima
Lisa Lu
as Grandma Sonam
Chang Tseng
as Grandfather Sonam
Blu Mankuma
as Harry Helmsley
George Segal
as Tony Delgatto
Stephen McHattie
as Captain Michaels
Jimi Mistry
as Dr. Satnam Tsurutani
Ryan McDonald
as Scotty
Zlatko Burić
as Yuri Karpov
Philippe Haussmann
as Oleg
Alexandre Haussmann
as Alec
Beverley Elliott
as Cruise Ship Lady
Patrick Bauchau
as Roland Picard
Tanya Champoux
as Mrs. Birnbaum
Merrilyn Gann
as German Chancellor
Henry O
as Lama Rinpoche
Patrick Gilmore
as Ark Communications Officer
Dean Marshall
as Ark Communications Officer
Ron Selmour
as Ark Boarding Officer
Viv Leacock
as Ark Boarding Officer
Chris Boyd
as Ark Boarding Officer
Jason Diablo
as Ark Tech Officer
Anna Mae Routledge
as Arc Naval Officer
Jill Morrison
as Ark Bridge Crew
Chad Riley
as Ark Bridge Crew
Kevin Haaland
as Ark Bridge Crew
Jason Anthony Griffith
as Ark Bridge Crew
Alex Zahara
as Ark Bridge Crew
Donna Yamamoto
as AF1 Science Officer
Doron Bell
as AF1 Science Officer
David Orth
as AF1 Lieutenant
Ty Olsson
as AF1 Officer
Lyndall Grant
as Governor
Agam Darshi
as Aparna
Raj Lal
as Gurdeep
Alexandra Castillo
as Paris Reporter
John Mee
as Angry Billionaire
Candus Churchill
as Cruise Ship Lady
Luis Javier
as Vegas Tow Truck Driver
Sean Tyson
as Interrogating Officer
Jody Thompson
as CNN Anchor
Michael Buffer
as Boxing Announcer


Directing Roland Emmerich Director
Writing Roland Emmerich Writer
Writing Harald Kloser Writer
Production Aaron Boyd Producer
Production Volker Engel Producer
Production Larry J. Franco Producer
Production Mark Gordon Producer
Production Harald Kloser Producer
Production Marc Weigert Producer
Production Michael Wimer Executive Producer
Production Roland Emmerich Executive Producer
Production Ute Emmerich Executive Producer
Production Kirstin Winkler Producer
Sound Harald Kloser Original Music Composer
Sound Thomas Wanker Original Music Composer
Editing David Brenner Editor
Editing Peter S. Elliot Editor
Camera Dean Semler Director of Photography
Production Susan Taylor Brouse Casting
Production Scott David Casting
Production Judy Lee Casting
Production April Webster Casting
Art Barry Chusid Production Design
Art Ross Dempster Art Direction
Art Kendelle Elliott Art Direction
Art Dan Hermansen Art Direction
Art Elizabeth Wilcox Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Shay Cunliffe Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Thomas Nellen Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Connie Parker Makeup Department Head
Production Alena Garetovskaya Casting
Costume & Make-Up Dawn Y. Line Costume Supervisor
Art Nancy Anna Brown Set Designer
Art Don MacAulay Supervising Art Director
Art Carie Wallis Art Department Coordinator
Art Doug Hardwick Construction Coordinator
Art John Burke Set Designer
Art David Clarke Set Designer
Art Doug Girling Set Designer
Art Tex Kadonaga Set Designer
Art Jay Mitchell Set Designer
Art Peter Ochotta Set Designer
Art Margot Ready Set Designer
Art Peter Stratford Set Designer
Art Laurel Bergman Assistant Art Director
Art Peter Bodnarus Assistant Art Director
Art Andrew Li Assistant Art Director
Crew Bob Bottieri Scenic Artist
Art Glenn Foerster Greensman
Crew Janis Lee Scenic Artist
Crew Vladimir Lushnikov Scenic Artist
Art Nicholas Tattersfield Sculptor
Art Aaron Jordan Sculptor
Art Catherine Ircha Assistant Art Director
Sound Paul N.J. Ottosson Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Gary A. Hecker Foley
Sound Paul N.J. Ottosson Sound Designer
Sound Jeffrey J. Haboush Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Michael Keller Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Rick Kline Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Cameron Waldbauer Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Christine Carr Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Eric D. Christensen Visual Effects Producer
Crew Samuel Craven Visual Effects Editor
Crew Eric Galoob Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Shannon Blake Gans Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Lisa Goldberg Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Christina Graff Visual Effects Producer
Crew Dylan Highsmith Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Steve Kullback Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Kelly L'Estrange Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Michel Mielke Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects David Sanger Visual Effects Producer
Crew Guy T. Wiedmann Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects David Vána Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Thomas Tannenberger Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Greg Strause Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Colin Strause Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Daniel P. Rosen Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Mohen Leo Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Ian Hunter Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects John H. Han Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Ben Grossmann Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Paul Graff Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Rainer Gombos Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Matthew Collorafice Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew John Stoneham Jr. Stunt Coordinator
Camera Richard Merryman Camera Operator
Camera Norbert Kaluza Camera Operator
Camera Joseph Lederer Still Photographer
Camera John Clothier Steadicam Operator
Costume & Make-Up Silke Guglielmo Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Stacy L. Tyson Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Lauren M. Walker Set Costumer
Sound Fernand Bos Music Editor
Crew Blue Angus Transportation Coordinator
Crew Michael Buster Dialect Coach
Crew Pascal Dagorne Chef
Crew Olegar Fedoro Dialect Coach
Crew Balinder Johal Dialect Coach
Crew Howard Samuelsohn Dialect Coach
Crew Yaroslav Poverlo Dialect Coach
Production Ann Goobie Location Manager
Production Hans Dayal Location Manager
Crew James Bamford Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Erin Evans Set Costumer
Visual Effects Alex Wuttke Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Rikki Gagne Stunts
Crew Sabine Varnes Stunts
Sound Michael J. Benavente ADR Supervisor
Art Wayne McLaughlin Property Master
Art Andrew M. Siegel Property Master
Directing Kimi Webber Script Supervisor
Sound Susan Dudeck ADR Editor
Sound Michael Hertlein Dialogue Editor
Sound Larry Kemp Dialogue Editor
Sound Robert Troy Dialogue Editor
Sound Renée Tondelli ADR Supervisor
Sound Michele Perrone ADR Editor
Sound Michael McGee Production Sound Mixer
Sound Thom Brennan Foley Editor
Crew Kacie Borrowman Stunt Double
Crew Nesta Chapman Stunts