The Adventures of Sharkboy and Lavagirl Solarmovie

The Adventures of Sharkboy and Lavagirl (2005)

AdventureFamilyScience Fiction

Everyone always knew that Max had a wild imagination, but no one believed that his wildest creations -- a boy raised by watchful great white sharks and a girl with the force of a volcano -- were real. Now, these two pint-sized action masters will show Max that even an ordinary kid has what it takes to be extraordinary.

The Adventures of Sharkboy and Lavagirl Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 4.8/10 from 764 votes
Release Date: 2005-06-10
Status: Released
Run time: 92 min / 1:32
Production Studio : Troublemaker Studios
Production Country: United States of America


Taylor Lautner
as Sharkboy
Taylor Dooley
as Lavagirl
Cayden Boyd
as Max
David Arquette
as Max's Dad
Kristin Davis
as Max's Mom
Jacob Davich
as Linus / Minus
Sasha Pieterse
as Marissa / Ice Princess
George Lopez
as Mr. Electricidad / Tobor / Ice Guardian
Rico Torres
as Sharkboy's Dad


Directing Robert Rodriguez Director
Editing Robert Rodriguez Editor
Costume & Make-Up Nina Proctor Costume Supervisor
Production Elizabeth Avellan Producer
Production Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
Production Harvey Weinstein Executive Producer
Writing Robert Rodriguez Writer
Writing Marcel Rodriguez Writer
Camera Robert Rodriguez Director of Photography
Sound John Debney Music
Sound Robert Rodriguez Music
Sound Graeme Revell Music
Production Bill Scott Line Producer
Production Mary Vernieu Casting
Production Bill Scott Unit Production Manager
Directing Brian Bettwy First Assistant Director
Visual Effects Robert Rodriguez Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Tom Proper Post Production Supervisor
Visual Effects Keefe Boerner Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Chris Olivia Pre-Visualization Supervisor
Editing Jay Mahavier First Assistant Editor
Crew Howard Berger Makeup Effects
Crew Gregory Nicotero Makeup Effects
Editing Ethan Maniquis Associate Editor
Crew Jeffrey J. Dashnaw Stunt Coordinator
Directing David Vincent Rimer Second Assistant Director
Camera Jimmy Lindsey Camera Operator
Camera Robert Rodriguez Camera Operator
Directing Monika Petrillo Script Supervisor
Camera Rico Torres Still Photographer
Sound Ed Novick Production Sound Mixer
Sound Albert Aquino Boom Operator
Crew John McLeod Special Effects Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Nina Proctor Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Crystal Falkner-Paysse Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Elspeth Mason Seamstress
Costume & Make-Up Ermahn Ospina Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Joe Rivera Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Joe Rivera Hairstylist
Art Jeanette Scott Art Direction
Art Jeanette Scott Set Decoration
Art Rob Simons Set Designer
Art Christopher Stull Assistant Art Director
Art Debbie Cortez Haber Art Department Coordinator
Art Steve Joyner Art Direction
Art David Hack Set Decoration
Production Cynthia Streit Production Coordinator
Production Sandra Condito Publicist
Production Linda A. Borgeson Executive In Charge Of Post Production
Art Joe McCusker Construction Coordinator
Production Robbie Friedmann Location Manager
Crew Cecil D. Evans Transportation Coordinator
Production Shalimar Reodica Casting Associate
Production Beth Sepko Local Casting
Sound Tim Rakoczy Supervising Sound Editor
Editing Charles Ewing Smith Dialogue Editor
Editing Bruce Nyznik Dialogue Editor
Sound Sergio Reyes Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Robert Rodriguez Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew George Oldziey Additional Music
Crew Carl Thiel Additional Music
Sound Tim Rakoczy Music Editor
Art Steve Joyner Property Master