The Lost Boys Solarmovie

The Lost Boys (1987)


A mother and her two teenage sons move to a seemingly nice and quiet small coastal California town yet soon find out that it's overrun by bike gangs and vampires. A couple of teenage friends take it upon themselves to hunt down the vampires that they suspect of a few mysterious murders and restore peace and calm to their town.

The Lost Boys Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.9/10 from 960 votes
Release Date: 1987-07-31
Status: Released
Run time: 97 min / 1:37
Production Studio : Warner Bros. Pictures
Production Country: United States of America


Jason Patric
as Michael Emerson
Corey Haim
as Sam Emerson
Dianne Wiest
as Lucy Emerson
Barnard Hughes
as Grandpa
Edward Herrmann
as Max
Kiefer Sutherland
as David
Jami Gertz
as Star
Corey Feldman
as Edgar Frog
Jamison Newlander
as Alan Frog
Brooke McCarter
as Paul
Billy Wirth
as Dwayne
Alex Winter
as Marko
Chance Michael Corbitt
as Laddie
Alexander Bacan Chapman
as Greg
Nori Morgan
as Shelly
Kelly Jo Minter
as Maria
Todd Feder
as Surf Nazi #1
Christopher Peters
as Surf Nazi #2
Keith Butterfield
as Surf Nazi #3
Gerald Younggren
as Surf Nazi #4
Eric Graves
as Surf Nazi #5
J. Dinan Myrtetus
as Security Guard
Timmy Cappello
as Beach Concert Star
Jim Turner
as Gas Station Owner
Tony Cain
as Lost Child
Melanie Bishop
as Child's Mother
Nicole Vigil
as Girl on Boardwalk (uncredited)
Sandra E. Garcia
as Runaway #1
Ian Guindon
as Runaway #2
Jane Bare
as Frog Father
B. Lowenberg
as Frog Father
Captain Colourz
as Tattoo Man
Inez Pandalfi
as Security Guard's Wife


Sound Thomas Newman Music
Crew Michael Chapman Cinematography
Production Marion Dougherty Casting
Crew Richard Stutsman Special Effects
Costume & Make-Up Susan Becker Costume Design
Art Bo Welch Production Design
Directing Joel Schumacher Director
Production Mark Damon Co-Executive Producer
Art Tom Duffield Art Direction
Production Richard Donner Executive Producer
Production Harvey Bernhard Producer
Crew Matt Sweeney Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Jeff Habberstad Stunts
Editing Robert Brown Editor
Crew Gene LeBell Stunts
Writing Janice Fischer Screenplay
Writing James Jeremias Screenplay
Crew Tony Gardner Special Effects
Production John W. Hyde Co-Executive Producer
Crew Dennis Scott Stunts
Crew Kim Robert Koscki Stunts
Art R. Chris Westlund Set Decoration
Crew Spice Williams-Crosby Stunts
Crew Gary Davis Stunt Coordinator
Crew Randy Hall Stunts
Crew Monty Cox Stunts
Crew John Meier Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Ve Neill Makeup Artist
Crew D. Kerry Prior Special Effects
Crew Doc D. Charbonneau Stunts
Crew Steve Holladay Stunts
Crew Chuck Picerni Jr. Stunts
Crew Sandy Berumen Stunts
Crew Pat Romano Stunts
Crew Sandra Lee Gimpel Stunts
Crew Bernie Pock Stunts
Crew Bill Erickson Stunts
Crew Donald Elliott Special Effects
Crew Scott Wilder Stunts
Crew May Boss Stunts
Crew Bob Stoker Special Effects
Crew David Burton Stunts
Crew David LeBell Stunts
Crew William R. Perry Stunts
Production William L. Young Production Manager
Crew Sam Marquez Special Effects
Crew Tim Moran Special Effects
Crew Doyle Smiley Special Effects
Crew Lucinda Strub Special Effects
Crew Fred Tassaro Special Effects
Crew Mike Wever Special Effects
Crew Vicky Benson Stunts
Crew Christopher Bowman Stunts
Crew Janet Brady Stunts
Crew Jodie Mae Caldwell Stunts
Crew Scott Dockstader Stunts
Crew Bruce Gattenbein Stunts
Crew Madonna Joy Stunts
Crew Larry Nicholas Stunts
Crew Dan Plum Stunts
Crew Ceci Vendrell Stunts
Crew Jack West Stunts