Year One Solarmovie

Year One (2009)


When a couple of lazy hunter-gatherers are banished from their primitive village, they set off on an epic journey through the ancient world.

Year One Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 4.7/10 from 968 votes
Release Date: 2009-06-18
Status: Released
Run time: 97 min / 1:37
Production Studio : Columbia Pictures, Apatow Productions, Ocean Pictures
Production Country: United States of America


Jack Black
as Zed
Michael Cera
as Oh
Olivia Wilde
as Princess Inanna
Oliver Platt
as High Priest
David Cross
as Cain
Christopher Mintz-Plasse
as Isaac
Vinnie Jones
as Sargon
Hank Azaria
as Abraham
Juno Temple
as Eema
June Diane Raphael
as Maya
Xander Berkeley
as King
Gia Carides
as Queen
Kyle Gass
as Zaftig the Eunuch
Paul Rudd
as Abel
Eden Riegel
as Lilith
Harold Ramis
as Adam
Rhoda Griffis
as Eve
Horatio Sanz
as Enmebaragesi
David Pasquesi
as Prime Minister
Matthew Willig
as Marlak
Gabriel Sunday
as Seth
Bill Hader
as Shaman
Marshall Manesh
as Slave Trader
Paul Scheer
as Bricklayer


Directing Harold Ramis Director
Writing Gene Stupnitsky Screenplay
Writing Harold Ramis Screenplay
Writing Lee Eisenberg Screenplay
Production Judd Apatow Producer
Production Clayton Townsend Producer
Production Rodney Rothman Executive Producer
Sound Theodore Shapiro Original Music Composer
Camera Alar Kivilo Director of Photography
Directing Anne Rapp Script Supervisor
Art Dorree Cooper Set Decoration
Art Jefferson Sage Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Debra McGuire Costume Design
Art Richard Fojo Art Direction
Production Jeanne McCarthy Casting
Editing Craig Herring Editor
Editing Steve Welch Editor
Camera Suzanne Hanover Still Photographer
Art Dwight Benjamin-Creel Property Master
Sound George H. Anderson Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Gary C. Bourgeois Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Bill W. Benton Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Ulrika Akander ADR Editor
Sound Susan Kurtz ADR Editor
Sound Alison Fisher ADR Editor
Sound Larry Kemp Dialogue Editor
Sound James Matheny Dialogue Editor
Sound Joe Schiff Foley Supervisor
Sound Sally Boldt Music Editor
Sound Michael T. Ryan Music Editor
Sound Thomas S. Drescher Music Editor
Production Laurel A. Ward Co-Producer
Production Andrew Epstein Associate Producer
Production Harold Ramis Producer
Production Clayton Townsend Unit Production Manager
Production Barrett J. Leigh Production Supervisor
Camera Monty Rowan Camera Operator
Camera Chris Squires Steadicam Operator
Camera Chris Squires Camera Operator
Sound Tammy Fearing Supervising ADR Editor
Production Tara Duncil Extras Casting
Production Brinkley A. Maginnis Extras Casting
Camera Charles Libin Second Unit Director of Photography
Directing E.J. Foerster Second Unit Director
Camera Jerry G. Callaway Second Unit Director of Photography
Sound Cindy Marty Sound Effects Editor
Sound Vincent Guisetti Foley Artist
Sound Pamela Kahn Foley Artist
Sound Kyle Rochlin Foley Mixer
Sound Howard London ADR Mixer
Sound Steve C. Aaron Production Sound Mixer