Dogma Solarmovie

Dogma (1999)


The latest battle in the eternal war between Good and Evil has come to New Jersey in the late, late 20th Century. Angels, demons, apostles and prophets (of a sort) walk among the cynics and innocents of America and duke it out for the fate of humankind.

Dogma Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.9/10 from 1448 votes
Release Date: 1999-11-12
Status: Released
Run time: 130 min / 2:10
Production Studio : View Askew Productions, STK Films, Lionsgate
Production Country: United States of America


Ben Affleck
as Bartleby
Matt Damon
as Loki
Linda Fiorentino
as Bethany Sloane
Jason Mewes
as Jay
Chris Rock
as Rufus
Alan Rickman
as Metatron
Jason Lee
as Azrael
Salma Hayek
as Serendipity
Kevin Smith
as Silent Bob
Alanis Morissette
as God
Bud Cort
as John Doe Jersey
George Carlin
as Cardinal Ignatius Glick
Brian O'Halloran
as Grant Hicks
Janeane Garofalo
as Liz
Walt Flanagan
as Protestor #2
Scott Mosier
as Smooching Seaman
Dwight Ewell
as Kane
Nancy Bach
as Mrs. Reynolds
Barret Hackney
as Stygian Triplet
Jared Pfennigwerth
as Stygian Triplet
Kitao Sakurai
as Stygian Triplet
Betty Aberlin
as Nun
Jeff Anderson
as Gun Salesman
Mark Joy
as Whitland
Nancy Mosser
as Governor Dalton
Guinevere Turner
as Bus Station Attendent
Ethan Suplee
as Norman (Voice)


Directing Kevin Smith Director
Production Scott Mosier Producer
Sound Howard Shore Original Music Composer
Camera Robert D. Yeoman Director of Photography
Editing Scott Mosier Editor
Editing Kevin Smith Editor
Writing Kevin Smith Writer
Art Robert Holtzman Production Design
Art Elise G. Viola Art Direction
Art Diana Stoughton Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Abigail Murray Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Jeannee Josefczyk Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Rachel Kick Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Taylor Knight Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Jeffrey A. Rubis Key Hair Stylist
Directing James Alan Hensz First Assistant Director
Art Megan Graham Art Department Coordinator
Art Buster Pile Construction Coordinator
Art Mike Richer Construction Foreman
Sound Andre Fenley Sound Effects Editor
Sound Shannon Mills Sound Effects Editor
Editing Richard Quinn Dialogue Editor
Editing Ewa Sztompke Dialogue Editor
Sound Ethan van der Ryn Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Gary Jensen Stunt Coordinator
Camera Adam Kane Camera Operator
Camera John S. Moyer Steadicam Operator
Camera John Nuler Steadicam Operator
Camera Brian Sweeney Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up Diane Collins Wardrobe Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Eileen Sieff Stroup Set Costumer
Sound Shari Johanson Music Editor
Sound Deborah Mannis-Gardner Music Director
Sound Randall Poster Music Supervisor
Writing Gabbie Asher Script Editor
Directing Carol Banker Script Supervisor
Production Lisa Bradley Production Coordinator
Crew J.T. Hornstein Choreographer