Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian Solarmovie

Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian (2009)


Hapless museum night watchman Larry Daley must help his living, breathing exhibit friends out of a pickle now that they've been transferred to the archives at the Smithsonian Institution. Larry's (mis)adventures this time include close encounters with Amelia Earhart, Abe Lincoln and Ivan the Terrible.

Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6/10 from 4405 votes
Release Date: 2009-05-20
Status: Released
Run time: 105 min / 1:45
Production Studio : 21 Laps Entertainment, 1492 Pictures, Dune Entertainment, Moving Picture Company, Museum Canada Productions, 20th Century Fox
Production Countries: United States of America, Canada


Ben Stiller
as Larry Daley
Amy Adams
as Amelia Earhart
Owen Wilson
as Jedediah Smith
Hank Azaria
as Kahmunrah / The Thinker / Abe Lincoln
Robin Williams
as Theodore Roosevelt
Christopher Guest
as Ivan the Terrible
Steve Coogan
as Octavius
Ricky Gervais
as Dr. McPhee
Bill Hader
as General George Armstrong Custer
Jon Bernthal
as Al Capone
Mizuo Peck
as Sacajawea
Rami Malek
as Ahkmenrah
Crystal the Monkey
as Dexter
Mindy Kaling
as Docent
Jake Cherry
as Nicky Daley
Alain Chabat
as Napoleon Bonaparte
Patrick Gallagher
as Attila the Hun
Jay Baruchel
as Joey Motorola
Keith Powell
as Tuskegee Airman #1
Craig Robinson
as Tuskegee Airman #2
Clint Howard
as Air and Space Mission Control Tech #1
Matty Finochio
as Air and Space Mission Control Tech #2
Caroll Spinney
as Oscar the Grouch
Thomas Morley
as Darth Vader
Eugene Levy
as Albert Einstein Bobbleheads (voice)
Joe Jonas
as Cherub #1 (voice)
Kevin Jonas
as Cherub #2 (voice)
Nick Jonas
as Cherub #3 (voice)
George Foreman
as Himself
Shawn Levy
as Infomercial Father
Alberta Mayne
as Kissing Nurse
Ed Helms
as Larry Daley's Assistant (uncredited)
Jonah Hill
as Brundon
Ben Garant
as Orville Wright
Thomas Lennon
as Wilbur Wright
Samuel Patrick Chu
as Teenage Boy #1
Augustus Oicle
as Teenage Boy #2
Kai James
as Teenage Boy #3
Kerry van der Griend
as Neanderthal #1
Matthew Harrison
as Neanderthal #2
Rick Dobran
as Neanderthal #3
Sophie Levy
as Young Girl #1
Tess Levy
as Young Girl #2
Dan Joffre
as Town Car Driver
Regina Taufen
as New York Reporter


Sound Alan Silvestri Music
Writing Thomas Lennon Screenplay
Camera John Schwartzman Director of Photography
Production Chris Columbus Producer
Directing Shawn Levy Director
Production Shawn Levy Producer
Production Michael Barnathan Producer
Art Helen Jarvis Supervising Art Director
Crew James Bamford Stunts
Crew Krista Bell Stunt Double
Crew Lloyd Adams Stunts
Writing Milan Trenc Author
Crew Bill Anagnos Utility Stunts
Crew Loyd Bateman Stunts
Crew Nickolas Baric Stunts
Crew Trevor Addie Stunts
Crew J.J. Makaro Stunt Coordinator
Crew Fraser Aitcheson Stunts
Crew Robert Alonzo Utility Stunts
Visual Effects Guy Bar'ely Animation
Visual Effects Joel Foster Animation
Visual Effects Daniel Lindsey VFX Artist
Lighting Aravind Jayaraman Lighting Artist
Visual Effects Julie D'Antoni Visual Effects
Crew Sagar Patil Visual Effects Art Director
Crew Mike Marcuzzi Digital Effects Supervisor
Crew Chad Bellamy Stunts
Crew Greg Hanson Stunt Double