Gamer Solarmovie

Gamer (2009)

ActionThrillerScience Fiction

Mind-control technology has taken society by a storm, a multiplayer on-line game called "Slayers" allows players to control human prisoners in mass-scale. Simon controls Kable, the online champion of the game. Kable's ultimate challenge becomes regaining his identity and independence by defeating the game's mastermind.

Gamer Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 5.6/10 from 1302 votes
Release Date: 2009-09-03
Status: Released
Run time: 95 min / 1:35
Production Studio : Lakeshore Entertainment, Lionsgate
Production Country: United States of America


Gerard Butler
as Kable
Michael C. Hall
as Ken Castle
Logan Lerman
as Simon
Amber Valletta
as Angie
Terry Crews
as Hackman
Kyra Sedgwick
as Gina Parker Smith
as Humanez Brother
Alison Lohman
as Trace
Milo Ventimiglia
as Rick Rape
Aaron Yoo
as Humanez Dude
John Leguizamo
as Freek
Johnny Whitworth
as Scotch
Zoë Bell
as Sandra
Ashley Rickards
as 2Katchapredator
Brighid Fleming
as Delia
Nikita Ramsey
as Kumdumpsta #1
Jade Ramsey
as Kumdumpsta #2
Mimi Michaels
as Stikkimuffin
Sadie Alexandru
as Society Victim
David Rubin
as Lab Tech
Michael Weston
as Producer
Noel Gugliemi
as Upgrade Guard
Keith David
as Agent Keith
Maggie Lawson
as Female News Host #1
Antoinette Antonio
as Female News Host #2
James Roday
as News Co-Host #1
Donnie Smith
as News Co-Host #2
Samuel Witwer
as Caseworker
Lloyd Kaufman
as Genericon
Dylan Kenin
as Train Guard
Ramsey Moore
as Gorge
Jonathan Chase
as Geek Leader
Dan Callahan
as Backup Geek
Keith Jardine
as Mean Slayer
Joseph D. Reitman
as Board Op
John de Lancie
as Chief of Staff
Jarvis W. George
as Brown Soldier #1
Jai Stefan
as Brown Soldier #2
Eidan Hanzei
as Razorblade
Med Abrous
as Pig Face Ron
Efren Ramirez
as DJ
Stephanie Mace
as Geek Girl
Charles Dowdy III
as Guard (uncredited)
Leo Matthews
as Gamer21


Directing Mark Neveldine Director
Directing Brian Taylor Director
Production Gary Lucchesi Producer
Production Tom Rosenberg Producer
Production Skip Williamson Producer
Production Richard S. Wright Producer
Production J.C. Cantu Casting
Production Mary Vernieu Casting
Costume & Make-Up Alix Friedberg Costume Design
Editing Peter Amundson Editor
Camera Ekkehart Pollack Director of Photography
Editing Fernando Villena Editor
Editing Doobie White Editor
Art Jerry Fleming Production Design
Art James F. Oberlander Art Direction
Art Sebastian Schroder Art Direction
Art Betty Berberian Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Trish Almeida Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Miia Kovero Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Amanda Williams Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Jane Galli Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Tarra D. Day Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Lisa Taylor Roberts Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Karen McDonald Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Deidre Parness Makeup Artist
Art Kristen Kogler Art Department Coordinator
Art Christopher Windisch Construction Coordinator
Art Thomas Traugott Leadman
Art David Lombard Leadman
Art Steven M. Saylor Set Designer
Sound Stephen P. Robinson Sound Designer
Sound Tim Walston Sound Designer
Sound Scott Wolf Sound Designer
Sound Stuart Provine Sound Effects Editor
Sound Joe Dzuban Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Scott Martin Gershin Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Larz Anderson Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Jason Hamer Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Diane Woodhouse Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Michael Landgrebe CG Supervisor
Crew Mark Shoaf CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Jenny Foster Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Steve Griffith Visual Effects Producer
Crew Dylan Highsmith Visual Effects Editor
Crew Holger Hummel Visual Effects Editor
Crew Pacini Kevin Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Carey Michaels Keeney Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects John Ramsay Visual Effects Producer
Crew Migs Rustia Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Tiffany Smith Visual Effects Producer
Crew Paul Stemmer Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Annabelle Troukens Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects R. Kevin Clarke Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Justin Daneman Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Thomas Duval Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects James McQuaide Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Gary Oldroyd Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Gabriel Sánchez Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Alan Boucek VFX Supervisor
Crew Darrin Prescott Stunt Coordinator
Camera Brooks P. Guyer Camera Operator
Camera Daniel Nichols Camera Operator
Camera Saeed Adyani Still Photographer
Lighting Justin Duval Gaffer
Lighting Greg Travis Rigging Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Nancy Au Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Matt Chase Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Emily Egge Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Janet Marie Ross Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Jesse Trevino Set Costumer
Editing Andy Kaplan Digital Intermediate
Editing Scott Janush First Assistant Editor
Sound Shie Rozow Music Editor
Sound Jon Mooney Music Editor
Crew Alan Kaminsky Picture Car Coordinator
Crew Geno Hart Transportation Coordinator
Crew Robert Royston Choreographer
Production Jennifer Dunne Location Manager
Crew Jessica Drake Dialect Coach
Crew Steve Corona Dialect Coach
Directing Judi Townsend Script Supervisor
Crew Michael Umble Unit Publicist
Art Peter Borck Supervising Art Director
Writing Mark Neveldine Writer
Writing Brian Taylor Writer
Production James McQuaide Executive Producer
Production Mark Neveldine Executive Producer
Production Michael Paseornek Executive Producer
Production Eric Reid Executive Producer
Production David Rubin Executive Producer
Production Brian Taylor Executive Producer
Crew Sala Baker Stunts
Art Guillaume DeLouche Property Master
Sound Becky Sullivan Supervising Dialogue Editor
Sound Becky Sullivan Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Michael Hertlein Dialogue Editor
Sound Geoff Zanelli Original Music Composer
Sound Robb Williamson Original Music Composer
Sound Lise Wedlock Foley Artist
Sound Guy Francoeur Foley Artist
Sound Tami Treadwell ADR Recordist
Sound Robert Deschaine ADR Mixer
Sound Ron Bedrosian ADR Mixer
Sound Dean St. John ADR Mixer
Sound Benoit Leduc Foley Recordist
Sound Jo Caron Foley Recordist
Sound Steven Morrow Sound Mixer