Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory Solarmovie

Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory (1971)


Eccentric candy man Willy Wonka prompts a worldwide frenzy when he announces that golden tickets hidden inside five of his delicious candy bars will admit their lucky holders into his top-secret confectionary. But does Wonka have an agenda hidden amid a world of Oompa Loompas and chocolate rivers?

Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 7.5/10 from 1637 votes
Release Date: 1971-06-29
Status: Released
Run time: 100 min / 1:40
Production Studio : Paramount, David L. Wolper Productions
Production Country: United States of America


Gene Wilder
as Willy Wonka
Jack Albertson
as Grandpa Joe
Peter Ostrum
as Charlie Bucket
Roy Kinnear
as Mr. Henry Salt
Denise Nickerson
as Violet Beauregarde
Leonard Stone
as Mr. Sam Beauregarde
Julie Dawn Cole
as Veruca Salt
Nora Denney
as Mrs. Teevee
Peter Capell
as The Tinker
Tim Brooke-Taylor
as Computer Scientist
Marcus Powell
as Oompa Loompa
Rusty Goffe
as Oompa Loompa
Michael Goodliffe
as Mr. Teavee
Kurt Großkurth
as Mr. Gloop
Malcolm Dixon
as Oompa Loompa
Paris Themmen
as Mike Teevee
Ursula Reit
as Mrs. Gloop
Michael Boliner
as Augustus Gloop
Diana Sowle
as Mrs. Bucket
Aubrey Woods
as Bill, Candy Shop Owner
David Battley
as Mr. Turkentine
Pat Coombs
as Henrietta Salt
Günter Meisner
as Mr. Slugworth
Werner Heyking
as Mr. Jopeck
Peter Stewart
as Winkelmann
Franziska Liebing
as Grandma Josephine
Dora Altmann
as Grandma Georgina
Ernst Ziegler
as Grandpa George
Frank Delfino
as Auctioneer
Rudy Borgstaller
as Oompa Loompa
George Claydon
as Oompa Loompa
Ismed Hassan
as Oompa Loompa
Norman McGlen
as Oompa Loompa
Angelo Muscat
as Oompa Loompa
Albert Wilkinson
as Marcus Powell
Stephen Dunne
as Stanley Kael - Second Newscaster (uncredited)


Directing Mel Stuart Director
Production Stan Margulies Producer
Production David L. Wolper Producer
Camera Arthur Ibbetson Director of Photography
Editing David Saxon Editor
Costume & Make-Up Helen Colvig Costume Design
Crew Logan Frazee Special Effects
Production Pia Arnold Production Manager
Production Renate Neuchl Unit Production Manager
Sound Karsten Ullrich Sound Designer
Sound Leslie Bricusse Original Music Composer
Sound Walter Scharf Original Music Composer
Writing Roald Dahl Screenplay
Writing Roald Dahl Novel