Spanglish Solarmovie

Spanglish (2004)


Mexican immigrant and single mother Flor Moreno finds housekeeping work with Deborah and John Clasky, a well-off couple with two children of their own. When Flor admits she can't handle the schedule because of her daughter, Cristina, Deborah decides they should move into the Clasky home. Cultures clash and tensions run high as Flor and the Claskys struggle to share space while raising their children on their own, and very different, terms.

Spanglish Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 5.9/10 from 687 votes
Release Date: 2004-12-17
Status: Released
Run time: 130 min / 2:10
Production Studio : Gracie Films, Columbia Pictures
Production Country: United States of America


Adam Sandler
as John Clasky
Téa Leoni
as Deborah Clasky
Paz Vega
as Flor Moreno
Cloris Leachman
as Evelyn Wright
Shelbie Bruce
as Christina
Sarah Steele
as Bernice
Ian Hyland
as Georgie
Cecilia Suárez
as Monica
Sarah Hyland
as Sleepover Friend
Spencer Locke
as Sleepover Friend
Liz Carey
as Hostess at John's Restaurant
Victoria Luna
as Cristina (sechsjährig)
Ricardo Molina
as Flor's Husband
Brenda Canela
as Luz


Directing James L. Brooks Director
Camera John Seale Director of Photography
Editing Richard Marks Editor
Editing Tia Nolan Editor
Production Julie Ansell Producer
Production Joan Bradshaw Executive Producer
Production James L. Brooks Producer
Production Christy Haubegger Executive Producer
Production Maria Kavanaugh Associate Producer
Production Francine Maisler Co-Producer
Production Richard Marks Co-Producer
Production Aldric La'Auli Porter Co-Producer
Production Richard Sakai Producer
Production Addison McQuigg Casting
Production Manuel Teil Casting
Production Mary Vernieu Casting
Sound Hans Zimmer Original Music Composer
Camera George Billinger III Camera Operator
Art Ida Random Production Design
Art Tom Reta Art Direction
Art Leslie A. Pope Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Shay Cunliffe Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Louise Mingenbach Costume Design
Art Shaun Young Art Department Assistant
Art Circe Mirano Art Department Coordinator
Art Hugh Conlon Construction Coordinator
Art Billy Iiams Jr. Construction Foreman
Art Sean D. Jackson Greensman
Art Russell R. Anderson Leadman
Art James Lin Location Scout
Art David Carberry Painter
Art Mariko Braswell Set Designer
Camera Clyde E. Bryan First Assistant Camera
Camera Edward Hohman Grip
Camera Phil Pastuhov Aerial Director of Photography
Camera Tommy Lohmann Steadicam Operator
Camera Bob Marshak Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Cathy Crandall Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Charlene Amateau Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Kelvin R. Trahan Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Trish Almeida Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Kate Biscoe Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Jamie Leigh DeVilla Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Michèle Burke Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Demetricus Holloway Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Greg Benge Set Dressing Artist
Crew Kazimir Boyle Additional Music
Crew Liz Imperio Choreographer
Crew Ella Marcus Craft Service
Crew Roberta Farkas Dialect Coach
Crew Tyler Foell Digital Effects Supervisor
Crew Shawn Coulter Driver
Crew James Goldman Loader
Production Gabriela Ríos Production Office Coordinator
Crew Elvin Yoshida Propmaker
Art Robin L. Miller Property Master
Crew Max Gabl Scenic Artist
Crew Brian Clark Set Medic
Crew Alex Leimone Set Production Assistant
Crew Jeremy Selan Software Engineer
Crew Maite Garcia Stand In
Crew Lisa Dempsey Stunts
Crew Tim Sisson Transportation Captain
Crew Dan Brizendine Transportation Coordinator
Production Daniel M. Stillman Unit Production Manager
Crew Bronwyn Preston Unit Publicist
Crew Michael Herron Video Assist Operator
Crew Roxanne Dorman Visual Effects Editor
Directing Aldric La'Auli Porter Assistant Director
Directing Larry Leahy Script Coordinator
Directing Sharron Reynolds Script Supervisor
Editing Steve Bowen Color Timer
Editing Mitch Zeitlin Editorial Coordinator
Editing Debra L. Tennant First Assistant Editor
Lighting Jesse Tango Best Boy Electric
Lighting Lamarr Gray Electrician
Lighting Bob E. Krattiger Gaffer
Lighting Jesse Mather Lighting Technician
Lighting Charlie McIntyre Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Jose Danner Rigging Grip
Production Shalimar Reodica Casting Associate
Production Mark B. Johnson Location Manager
Production Denise Morgan McGrath Production Accountant
Production Dhana Gilbert Production Coordinator
Production Jason Corgan Brown Researcher
Sound Joseph F. Brennan Boom Operator
Sound Bill Burns Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Melissa Muik Music Editor
Sound Elliot Lurie Music Supervisor
Sound Alan Meyerson Scoring Mixer
Sound Scott G.G. Haller Sound Effects Editor
Sound Thomas Causey Sound Mixer
Sound Dennis Drummond Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Lisa Deaner Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Lydia Bottegoni Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Gray Marshall Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Jo Ann Smith Studio Teachers
Crew Abhay Manusmare Score Engineer
Crew Dolores Aguirre Translator
Crew Alex Daniels Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Marc Boyle Hairstylist
Sound Bruce Fowler Orchestrator
Sound Alison Fisher Dialogue Editor
Sound David V. Butler Dialogue Editor
Sound Mark Yardas Dialogue Editor
Sound Kim Drummond Dialogue Editor
Sound Larry Kemp Dialogue Editor
Writing James L. Brooks Writer
Sound Michael Haight ADR Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Laura Neeff Costume Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Thao T. Vu Costume Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Sandra Bojin-Sedlik Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Sharon Iris Crall Key Costumer
Directing Jeani Harris-Olivieri Additional Second Assistant Director
Directing David Hyman Second Assistant Director
Directing Kristen Ploucha Second Second Assistant Director
Directing Bruce A. Block Second Unit Director
Art Jim Stubblefield Assistant Property Master
Art David Scott Graphic Designer
Art Mark Moretti Storyboard Artist
Art Brett V. Shirley Swing
Sound Howard London ADR Mixer
Sound Matthew McKenzie ADR Recordist
Sound Galen Goodpaster First Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Goro Koyama Foley Artist
Sound Richard Kite Utility Sound
Crew Paul Eliopoulos Stunt Double
Camera Glen Purdy Best Boy Grip
Production Ed Arenas Additional Casting
Production Venus Kanani Casting Assistant
Editing Terel Gibson Assistant Editor
Editing Paul McGhee Digital Color Timer
Editing Ben Estrada Digital Colorist
Editing Lorene Simpson Digital Intermediate Producer
Editing Mo Henry Negative Cutter
Editing Diane Macke Project Manager
Production Lea Ann Lynch Assistant Location Manager
Sound Blake Neely Conductor
Sound Henning Lohner Music Arranger
Sound Bob Badami Music Consultant
Crew Bruce Benson Aerial Coordinator
Production Beth Bargas Assistant Accountant
Lighting John 'Fest' Sandau Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Crew Jerome Zelle Assistant Craft Service
Production Charlie Bolwell Assistant Production Coordinator
Lighting Jack S. Schlosser Chief Lighting Technician
Visual Effects Jim Gorman Digital Compositor
Production Terrence B. Zinn Key Set Production Assistant
Production Nicky Craft Payroll Accountant
Production Lillian Awa Production Assistant
Production Bruce A. Block Production Consultant
Production Chris Haynes Production Driver
Production Tora Chung Production Secretary
Writing Alfonso Gomez-Rejon Script Consultant
Production Wendy Kutzner Second Assistant Accountant
Crew Steve Chase Second Unit