The Lobster Solarmovie

The Lobster (2015)

ThrillerComedyDramaRomanceScience Fiction

In a dystopian near future, single people, according to the laws of The City, are taken to The Hotel, where they are obliged to find a romantic partner in forty-five days or are transformed into beasts and sent off into The Woods.

The Lobster Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 7/10 from 3177 votes
Release Date: 2015-07-10
Status: Released
Run time: 118 min / 1:58
Production Studio : Scarlet Films, Haut et Court, Eurimages, Lemming Film, Element Pictures, Nederlands Fonds voor de Film, Greek Film Centre, Ciné+, Faliro House Productions, Institut Français, L'Aide aux Cinémas du Monde, Limp Films, Ministère des Affaires étrangères et du Développement International, Film4 Productions, Centre National de la Cinématographie, Canal+, Protagonist Pictures
Production Countries: France, Greece, Ireland, Netherlands, United Kingdom


Colin Farrell
as David
Rachel Weisz
as Short Sighted Woman
Léa Seydoux
as Loner Leader
Ben Whishaw
as John
Ariane Labed
as The Maid
John C. Reilly
as Robert
Jessica Barden
as Nosebleed Woman
Olivia Colman
as Hotel Manager
Ashley Jensen
as Biscuit Woman
Angeliki Papoulia
as Heartless Woman
Michael Smiley
as Loner Swimmer
Jacqueline Abrahams
as Donkey Shooter
Roger Ashton-Griffiths
as Doctor
Anthony Dougall
as 70 Year Old Waiter
Sean Duggan
as Guard Waiter
Roland Ferrandi
as Loner Leader's Father
James Finnegan
as Bald Man
Robert Heaney
as Restaurant Waiter
Rosanna Hoult
as David's Wife
as Bob the Dog
as Bob the Dog
Kathy Kelly
as Police Officer 1
Ewen MacIntosh
as Trainer Waiter (Shooting Range)
Patrick Malone
as Campari Man
Sandra Hayden Mason
as Arrested Town Woman
Kevin McCormack
as Police Officer 2
Ishmael Moalosi
as Bandaged Loner
Anthony Moriarty
as 30 Year Old Waiter
Garry Mountaine
as Hotel Manager's Partner
Judi King Murphy
as Guest Room 104
Laoise Murphy
as New Daughter
Imelda Nagle Ryan
as Loner Leader's Mother
Nancy Onu
as Hotel Receptionist
Matthew O'Brien
as Trapped Loner
Emma O'Shea
as Nosebleed Woman's Best Friend
Chris Threader
as Coach Driver Waiter


Production Tessa Ross Executive Producer
Production Jina Jay Casting
Production Carole Scotta Co-Producer
Production Andrew Lowe Executive Producer
Production Ed Guiney Producer
Costume & Make-Up Eileen Buggy Hair Designer
Production Joost de Vries Co-Producer
Production Leontine Petit Co-Producer
Editing Yorgos Mavropsaridis Editor
Production Sam Lavender Executive Producer
Writing Yorgos Lanthimos Screenplay
Directing Yorgos Lanthimos Director
Production Yorgos Lanthimos Producer
Writing Efthymis Filippou Screenplay
Sound Danny van Spreuwel Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Editing Danny van Spreuwel Dialogue Editor
Visual Effects Pierre Buffin Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Louise Kiely Casting
Production Christos V. Konstantakopoulos Co-Producer
Camera Thimios Bakatakis Director of Photography
Art Jacqueline Abrahams Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Sarah Blenkinsop Costume Design
Sound Johnnie Burn Sound Designer
Sound Johnnie Burn Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Ceci Dempsey Producer
Production Lee Magiday Producer
Production Cait Collins Line Producer
Production Derk-Jan Warrink Co-Producer
Art Mark Kelly Art Direction
Editing Jack Kuiper Digital Intermediate
Visual Effects Olivier Cauwet Visual Effects Supervisor
Directing Dave Moran Script Supervisor
Production Thyrza Ging Casting Associate
Crew John McKenna Armorer
Art Jessica Timlin Assistant Art Director
Production Karen Scully Casting Associate
Sound Amy Ashworth Music Supervisor
Lighting Barry Conroy Gaffer
Visual Effects Kristina Prilukova Visual Effects Producer
Sound Ronnie van der Veer Foley
Sound Simon Carroll Sound Effects Editor
Crew Jim Walsh Property Master
Costume & Make-Up Lucy Browne Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Sharon Doyle Makeup Designer
Editing Conor Mackey First Assistant Editor
Editing Eoin McGuirk First Assistant Editor
Crew Giedrius Nagys Stunt Coordinator