Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie Solarmovie

Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie (2017)


Two mischievous kids hypnotize their mean elementary school principal and turn him into their comic book creation, the kind-hearted and elastic-banded Captain Underpants.

Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6/10 from 650 votes
Release Date: 2017-06-01
Status: Released
Run time: 89 min / 1:29
Production Studio : DreamWorks Animation, 20th Century Fox
Production Country: United States of America


Kevin Hart
as George Beard (voice)
Ed Helms
as Mr. Krupp / Captain Underpants (voice)
Thomas Middleditch
as Harold Hutchins (voice)
Nick Kroll
as Professor Poopypants (voice)
Jordan Peele
as Melvin (voice)
Kristen Schaal
as Edith (voice)
Dee Dee Rescher
as Ms. Ribble (voice)
Brian Posehn
as Mr. Rected (voice)
Mel Rodriguez
as Mr. Fyde (voice)
David Soren
as Tommy (voice)
Susan Fitzker
as Mrs. Dayken (voice)
Lynnane Zager
as Mrs. Beard (voice)
Tiffany Lauren Bennicke
as Sad Girl (voice)
James Ryan
as Mime (voice)
Leslie David Baker
as Officer McPiggly (voice)
Sugar Lyn Beard
as Goodie Two-Shoes Girl (voice)
Lesley Nicol
as Nobel Moderator (voice)
Chris Miller
as Nobel Audience Member (voice)
Coco Soren
as Balloon Girl (voice)


Writing Nicholas Stoller Writer
Writing Dav Pilkey Writer
Directing David Soren Director
Production Rob Letterman Executive Producer
Production Marie Balland Line Producer
Production Chris Finnegan Producer
Sound Eddie Hession Musician
Sound Edward Cervenka Musician
Production Mark Swift Producer
Production Mireille Soria Producer
Art Nate Wragg Production Design
Production Nicole Abellera Casting
Production Leslee Feldman Casting
Production Jeanne McCarthy Casting
Production Christi Soper Casting
Editing Matt Landon Editor
Lighting Brune Marie de Miscault Lighting Artist
Lighting Ian Allard Lighting Artist
Lighting Jacques Desanlis Lighting Artist
Lighting Jonathan Navarro Lighting Artist
Lighting Shibo Xiao Lighting Artist
Lighting Thibault Bunoust Lighting Artist
Visual Effects Erik Tillmans 2D Supervisor
Sound Michael Babcock Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Michael Babcock Sound Designer
Sound Michael Babcock Supervising Sound Editor
Directing Kelly M. Covey Script Coordinator
Editing Mark Deimel Additional Editing
Editing Michelle Mendenhall Additional Editing
Editing Susan Fitzer Additional Editing
Editing William J. Caparella Additional Editing
Sound Roy Latham ADR & Dubbing
Sound Tighe Sheldon ADR & Dubbing
Visual Effects Adam Trout Animation
Visual Effects Anna Gopin Animation
Visual Effects Benoît Gautier Animation
Visual Effects Bruno Etchepare Animation
Visual Effects Chloé Proulx Animation
Visual Effects Claire Deberle Animation
Visual Effects David Lapierre Animation
Visual Effects David Rouxel Animation
Visual Effects David Ward Animation
Visual Effects Dimitrios Aspros Animation
Visual Effects Dorian Bougard Animation
Visual Effects Eric Lambert Animation
Visual Effects Erik Tillmans Animation
Visual Effects Gabriel Bégin Animation
Visual Effects Grant Wilson Animation
Visual Effects Jennifer Gustafson Animation
Visual Effects Jessica Gibbons Animation
Visual Effects Jonathan Philippon Animation
Visual Effects Jordi Gaspar Aldea Animation
Visual Effects Kevin Herron Animation
Visual Effects Ki Eun Suh Animation
Visual Effects Lang-Willar Chloe Animation
Visual Effects Luiza Alaniz Animation
Visual Effects Martin Ferland Animation
Visual Effects Maxence Verniers Animation
Visual Effects Mette Tange Animation
Visual Effects Nicola Sterpone Animation
Visual Effects Omar El Hindi Animation
Visual Effects Renaud Mégange Animation
Visual Effects Tanguy Gourret Animation
Visual Effects Thanos Kousis Animation
Visual Effects Thibault Hormiere Animation
Visual Effects Woosuk Jung Animation
Visual Effects Sebastien Bruneau Animation Director
Editing Gabrielle D. Fortin Assistant Editor
Editing Sheri Galloway Assistant Editor
Editing Brian Hopkins Associate Editor
Production Mollie Gamo Casting Associate
Visual Effects Jason Bone Character Designer
Visual Effects Rune Brandt Bennicke Character Designer
Crew Jason Stovall Compositors
Crew Richard Ramazinski Compositors
Crew Ryan Cummins Compositors
Sound Mark Graham Conductor
Visual Effects Brandon Taylor Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Steve Ouellette Digital Compositors
Production James Beshears Executive In Charge Of Post Production
Production Dav Pilkey Executive Producer
Editing Jay Bixsen First Assistant Editor
Editing Will Erokan First Assistant Editor
Sound Catherine Harper Foley
Sound Patrick Cicero Foley Editor
Visual Effects Boris Plateau Lead Animator
Visual Effects Frédéric Côté Lead Animator
Visual Effects Jean Hemez Lead Animator
Visual Effects Jean-François Barthélémy Lead Animator
Visual Effects Philippe Zerounian Lead Animator
Visual Effects Samy Fecih Lead Animator
Visual Effects Taran Matharu Lead Animator
Lighting Boizanté Guillaume Lighting Artist
Lighting Christophe Duflaut Lighting Artist
Lighting Christy Page Lighting Artist
Lighting Lucie Lavergne Lighting Artist
Lighting R.J. Peña Lighting Artist
Lighting Michael P. Hamler Master Lighting Artist
Sound Theodore Shapiro Music
Sound Thomas S. Drescher Music Editor
Sound Anthony Falcon Music Supervisor
Sound Kim Nieva Music Supervisor
Sound Dorina Markoff-McNulty Musician
Sound James Thatcher Musician
Sound Kevin Connolly Musician
Sound Matt Chamberlain Musician
Sound Steve Mair Musician
Sound John Ashton Thomas Orchestrator
Sound Randy Kerber Orchestrator
Crew David Yanover Post-Production Manager
Production Ade Macalinao Production Coordinator
Production Joanna Lynne Smith Production Coordinator
Production Angie Howard Production Manager
Production Damien Simonklein Production Manager
Production Emily Nordwind Production Manager
Production Katherine Ramos Production Supervisor
Production Mary Melendez Production Supervisor
Production David Hail Publicist
Sound Chris Fogel Scoring Mixer
Sound Chris Diebold Sound Effects Editor
Sound Jeff Sawyer Sound Effects Editor
Sound Steve Jamerson Sound Engineer
Crew Cory Walker Systems Administrators & Support
Crew Alice Martin Thanks
Crew Amy Berkower Thanks
Crew Anamika Bhatnagar Thanks
Crew Ann Daly Thanks
Crew Chad Hammes Thanks
Crew Conrad Vernon Thanks
Crew Gregg Taylor Thanks
Crew James Ryan Thanks
Crew Jeffrey Katzenberg Thanks
Crew Kassie Evashevski Thanks
Crew Michael McCullers Thanks
Crew Mike Mitchell Thanks
Crew Raymond Zibach Thanks
Crew Sayuri Pilkey Thanks
Crew Tom McGrath Thanks
Crew Walt Dohrn Thanks
Visual Effects Anthony Fung VFX Artist
Visual Effects Ashley-Martin Dunn VFX Artist
Visual Effects Dana Robins VFX Artist
Visual Effects Stephen Mallia VFX Artist
Visual Effects David Dulac VFX Supervisor
Visual Effects Floriane Marchix Visual Development
Visual Effects Perry Maple Visual Development
Camera Damon O'Beirne Head of Layout
Visual Effects David Dulac Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Damon O'Beirne Cinematography