The Final Girls Solarmovie

The Final Girls (2015)


A young woman grieving the loss of her mother, a famous scream queen from the 1980s, finds herself pulled into the world of her mom's most famous movie. Reunited, the women must fight off the film's maniacal killer.

The Final Girls Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.5/10 from 652 votes
Release Date: 2015-10-09
Status: Released
Run time: 91 min / 1:31
Production Studio : Ulterior Productions, Groundswell Productions, Studio Solutions
Production Country: United States of America


Taissa Farmiga
as Max Cartwright
Malin Ã…kerman
as Nancy / Amanda Cartwright
Nina Dobrev
as Vicki Summers
Alexander Ludwig
as Chris Briggs
Alia Shawkat
as Gertie Michaels
Thomas Middleditch
as Duncan
Adam Devine
as Kurt
Angela Trimbur
as Tina
Chloe Bridges
as Paula
Tory N. Thompson
as Blake
Lauren Gros
as Mimi
Reginald Robinson
as Hunky Hiker
Dan B. Norris
as Billy Murphy
Eric Michael Carney
as Young Billy Murphy
Cory Hart
as Doctor
Jackie Tuttle
as Nurse
Bryce Romero
as Mean Kid


Production Kerry Barden Casting
Production Michael London Producer
Production Paul Schnee Casting
Sound Lewis Goldstein Sound Designer
Sound Lewis Goldstein Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Editing Debbie Berman Editor
Writing Joshua John Miller Screenplay
Directing Todd Strauss-Schulson Director
Directing Jennifer Carriere Script Supervisor
Camera Hilary Bronwyn Gayle Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Lynette Meyer Costume Design
Production Janice Williams Producer
Art Katie Byron Production Design
Production Tracy Kilpatrick Local Casting
Sound Shaun Brennan Foley Artist
Production Darren M. Demetre Executive Producer
Crew Chelsea Bruland Stunt Double
Camera Elie Smolkin Director of Photography
Art Rachael Ferrara Set Decoration
Crew Brooklyn Proctor Stunt Double
Crew Jodi Lyn Brockton Stunt Double
Production Bonnie Marquette Location Manager
Crew Lauri Mills Studio Teacher
Sound Cate Montana ADR Editor
Writing M.A. Fortin Screenplay
Costume & Make-Up Shareen Chehade Costume Supervisor
Sound Gregory James Jenkins Original Music Composer
Art Rose Leiker Property Master
Crew Holly O'Quin Stunt Double
Crew Meredith Richardson Stunt Double
Crew Brittany Romatowski Stunt Double
Crew William Scharpf Stunt Coordinator
Production Syndey Huynh Production Supervisor
Sound Mark LeBlanc Sound Mixer
Art Alexi Gomez Art Direction
Art Teddy Blanks Title Designer
Camera Joe Kirkpatrick Camera Production Assistant
Crew Kari Shemwell Stunt Double