The Visit Solarmovie

The Visit (2015)


The terrifying story of a brother and sister who are sent to their grandparents' remote Pennsylvania farm for a weeklong trip. Once the children discover that the elderly couple is involved in something deeply disturbing, they see their chances of getting back home are growing smaller every day.

The Visit Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.2/10 from 2768 votes
Release Date: 2015-09-10
Status: Released
Run time: 94 min / 1:34
Production Studio : Blumhouse Productions, Blinding Edge Pictures
Production Country: United States of America


Olivia DeJonge
as Rebecca Jamison
Ed Oxenbould
as Tyler Jamison
Deanna Dunagan
as Nana
Peter McRobbie
as Pop Pop
Kathryn Hahn
as Mother
Celia Keenan-Bolger
as Stacey
Samuel Stricklen
as Conductor
Patch Darragh
as Dr. Sam
Jorge Cordova
as Miguel
Steve Annan
as Man on the Street
Benjamin Kanes
as Dad
Ocean James
as Young Becca
Seamus Moroney
as Young Tyler
Dave Jia
as Cruise Passenger (uncredited)
Sajida De Leon
as Cruise Passenger (uncredited)
Erica Lynne Marszalek
as Train Passenger (uncredited)
John Buscemi
as Police officer (uncredited)
Richard Barlow
as Police Officer (uncredited)
Shawn Gonzalez
as Train Passenger (uncredited)
Brian Gildea
as Police Officer (uncredited)
Shelby Lackman
as J. Smith (uncredited)
Jon Douglas Rainey
as Police Officer (uncredited)


Directing M. Night Shyamalan Director
Writing M. Night Shyamalan Writer
Production Steven Schneider Executive Producer
Production M. Night Shyamalan Producer
Crew Drew Leary Stunts
Crew Laurie Singer Stunts
Production Jason Blum Producer
Production Douglas Aibel Casting
Art Naaman Marshall Production Design
Art Christine Wick Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Amy Westcott Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Teresa Morgan Hairstylist
Crew Phillip Dawe Post Production Assistant
Crew Matthew Shapiro Post Production Supervisor
Production John Burton West Production Supervisor
Writing Brick Mason Storyboard
Crew David De Leon Compositors
Crew Anton Moss Compositors
Visual Effects Jennifer Wessner Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Bob Lowery Visual Effects Producer
Crew Dane Wilson Special Effects
Camera Maryse Alberti Director of Photography
Art Scott G. Anderson Art Direction
Sound Susan Jacobs Music Supervisor
Production Ashwin Rajan Executive Producer
Production Marc Bienstock Unit Production Manager
Directing Brian Moon First Assistant Director
Directing Sebastian Mazzola Second Assistant Director
Sound Skip Lievsay Supervising Sound Editor
Camera Peter Nolan Camera Operator
Editing Luke Franco Ciarrocchi Editor