Truth Solarmovie

Truth (2015)


As a renowned producer and close associate of Dan Rather, Mary Mapes believes she’s broken the biggest story of the 2004 election: revelations of a sitting U.S. President’s military service. But when allegations come pouring in, sources change their stories, document authenticity is questioned, and the casualties begin to mount.

Truth Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.6/10 from 271 votes
Release Date: 2015-10-16
Status: Released
Run time: 121 min / 2:1
Production Studio : Mythology Entertainment, Dirty Films
Production Countries: United States of America, Australia


Cate Blanchett
as Mary Mapes
Robert Redford
as Dan Rather
Topher Grace
as Mike Smith
Elisabeth Moss
as Lucy Scott
Bruce Greenwood
as Andrew Heyward
Stacy Keach
as Lt. Colonel Bill Burkett
John Benjamin Hickey
as Mark Wrolstad
Dermot Mulroney
as Lawrence Lanpher
Dennis Quaid
as Lt. Colonel Roger Charles
David Lyons
as Josh Howard
Rachael Blake
as Betsy West
Andrew McFarlane
as Dick Hibey
Natalie Saleeba
as Mary Murphy
Noni Hazlehurst
as Nicki Burkett
Connor Burke
as Robert Mapes
Felix Williamson
as Mike Missal
Helmut Bakaitis
as Dick Thornburgh
Lewis Fitz-Gerald
as Louis Boccardi
Philip Quast
as Ben Barnes
Zahra Newman
as Dana Roberson
Elizabeth Nabben
as CNN Reporter
Matt Ruscic
as Burly Security Guard
Steve Bastoni
as Gil Schwartz
Gael Ballantyne
as Receptionist
Jo Turner
as Brig. Gen. Mark Kimmitt
Tim McCunn
as Scott Johnson
Patrick St. Esprit
as Brig. Gen. Buck Staudt
Chris Mulkey
as Maurice Udell
Louis Herthum
as Bill Hollowell
Rose Riley
as Josh Howard's Assistant
Christopher Stollery
as Reporter Jim Moore
Tom O'Sullivan
as Newscaster
Martin Sacks
as Robert Strong
Nicholas Hope
as Marcel Matley
Adam Saunders
as Tom - Editor
Aaron Glenane
as Fox News Reporter
Brandon McClelland
as Lawyer
Nancy Denis
as Woman in Bakery
Eliza Logan
as Emily Will
Valerie Bader
as Mrs. Hodges
Gareth Hamilton-Foster
as CBS Employee
Wassim Hawat
as Fox News
Marcus Johnson
as Atlanta Anchor
Annick Ahlan
as CBS Employee (uncredited)
Penelope Andrews
as Patron (uncredited)
Joy Baines
as CBS Employee (uncredited)
Elena Bello
as Reporter Channel 6 (uncredited)
Ben Brighton
as CBS Office Intern (uncredited)
George W. Bush
as Himself (archive footage) (uncredited)
Fred Chen
as Airport Passenger (uncredited)
Rakesh Dasgupta
as Reporter (uncredited)
Mike DeCambra
as Reporter (uncredited)
William Devane
as Gen. Hodges (voice) (uncredited)
Lee Anne Ford
as Military Wife (uncredited)
Toni French
as NY Pedestrian (uncredited)
Andrew Fritz
as Reporter (uncredited)
Diana Gyllén
as CBS Employee (uncredited)
Alison Headrick
as Office Intern (uncredited)
Martin Jacobs
as (uncredited)
John-Paul Jory
as Reporter (uncredited)
Hiroshi Kasuga
as Traveller at Texas Airport (uncredited)
John Kerry
as Himself (archive footage) (uncredited)
So Mang Lee
as Business Man (uncredited)
Rosemarie Marino
as CBS Employee (uncredited)
Bilal Masood
as College Student (uncredited)
Marilyn Mattor
as Widow's Daughter (uncredited)
John McCabe
as NYC Pedestrian (uncredited)
Katie McConnell
as Journalist (uncredited)
Filip Mitrovic
as Fox News Crew (uncredited)
Chris Polzot
as Passenger (uncredited)
Elizabeth Saunders
as Reporter (uncredited)
Carma Sharon
as CBS Employee (uncredited)
Rob Sheens
as CBS Dallas Journalist (uncredited)
Matt Sigloch
as Senior Non-Commisioned Officer (uncredited)
Ezekiel Simat
as CBS Employee (uncredited)
Suzie Steen
as Reporter (uncredited)
George Stephanopoulos
as Himself (archive footage) (uncredited)
Melissa Thompson
as CBS Receptionist (uncredited)
Craig Walker
as CNN TV Crew Member (uncredited)
Bernard Woodcock
as Mike Smith's Lawyer (uncredited)


Writing Mary Mapes Book
Directing James Vanderbilt Director
Writing James Vanderbilt Screenplay
Sound Brian Tyler Music
Production Brad Fischer Producer
Production James Vanderbilt Producer
Production William Sherak Producer
Production Brett Ratner Producer
Production Doug Mankoff Producer
Production Andrew Spaulding Producer
Production Mikkel Bondesen Executive Producer
Production Antonia Barnard Executive Producer
Production James Packer Executive Producer
Production Neil Tabatznik Executive Producer
Production Steven Silver Executive Producer
Camera Mandy Walker Director of Photography
Art Fiona Crombie Production Design
Editing Richard Francis-Bruce Editor
Production John Papsidera Casting
Production Nikki Barrett Casting
Costume & Make-Up Amanda Neale Costume Design
Production Martin Cohen Co-Producer
Production Alaric MacAusland Co-Producer
Production Alexandra Taussig Unit Production Manager
Directing Steve E. Andrews First Assistant Director
Directing Emma Jamvold Second Assistant Director
Production Luke Dunham Production Secretary
Production Lauren Cooper Location Manager
Production Mary Barltrop Location Manager
Production James Bramley Production Accountant
Directing Matthew Webb Third Assistant Director
Directing Sophie Fabbri-Jackson Script Supervisor
Art Fiona Donovan Art Direction
Art Glen W. Johnson Set Decoration
Crew Carla Meyer Dialect Coach
Crew Charmian Gradwell Dialect Coach
Camera Damian Wyvill "A" Camera Operator
Camera Ricky Schamburg First Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Jack Mayo Second Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Luke Nixon "B" Camera Operator
Camera Gerard Maher First Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Rebecca Crowe Second Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Lisa Tomasetti Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Nikki Gooley Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Nikki Gooley Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Sarah Bernard Makeup & Hair
Costume & Make-Up Paige Badenoch Makeup & Hair
Costume & Make-Up Rebecca Allen Makeup & Hair Assistant
Sound David Lee Production Sound Mixer
Sound Gerry Nucifora Boom Operator
Sound Aron Dyer Sound Assistant
Camera Geoff Full Key Grip
Camera Brett McDowell Dolly Grip
Lighting Shaun Conway Gaffer
Lighting Steve Daley Best Boy Electric
Art Jenny Hitchcock Set Designer
Art Teresa Meoli Set Designer
Art Meredith Hussey Art Department Coordinator
Art Nikki DiFalco Storyboard Artist
Costume & Make-Up Leah Popple On Set Dresser
Art Katie Sharrock Property Master
Crew Lloyd Finnemore Special Effects Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Damir Peranovic Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Damir Peranovic Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Mandy Nichols Costume Assistant
Art Greg Hadju Construction Manager
Art Stefhan Perry Construction Coordinator
Production Natalie Wall Casting Associate
Production Jeanette Stephen Extras Casting Assistant
Production Matthew Beardsley Extras Casting Coordinator
Production James MacBeth Extras Casting
Crew Fiona Nix Unit Publicist
Sound Joe Lisanti Supervising Music Editor
Sound Kyle Clausen Music Editor
Sound Angus Robertson Sound Supervisor
Sound Jed M. Dodge Supervising Dialogue Editor
Sound Andrew Neil Sound Designer
Sound Andrew Neil Sound Effects Editor
Sound Tara Webb Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Robert Mackenzie Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Glenn Butler Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Paul Pirola Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Dan Johnston Foley Artist
Sound Andrew Simmons Foley Editor
Sound Blair Slater Foley Editor
Sound Luisa Bifulco Foley Editor
Sound Dana Niu Orchestrator
Sound Robert Elhai Orchestrator
Sound Brad Warnaar Orchestrator
Sound Christopher Gordon Conductor
Sound Brian Tyler Conductor