The House That Jack Built Solarmovie

The House That Jack Built (2018)


Failed architect, engineer and vicious murderer Jack narrates the details of some of his most elaborately orchestrated crimes, each of them a towering piece of art that defines his life's work as a serial killer for twelve years.

The House That Jack Built Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 7.3/10 from 940 votes
Release Date: 2018-10-08
Status: Released
Run time: 152 min / 2:32
Production Studio : Zentropa Entertainments, Copenhagen Film Fund, Slot Machine, Film i Väst, Zentropa International Sweden, Zentropa International France, Zentropa International Köln
Production Countries: Denmark, France, Germany, Sweden


Matt Dillon
as Jack
Bruno Ganz
as Verge
Uma Thurman
as Lady #1
Siobhan Fallon Hogan
as Lady #2
Sofie Gråbøl
as Lady #3
Riley Keough
as Simple
Jeremy Davies
as Al
Jack Mckenzie
as Sonny
Mathias Hjelm
as Glenn
Ed Speleers
as Ed, Police Officer #2
Emil Tholstrup
as Young Jack
Marijana Jankovic
as Female Student
Carina Skenhede
as Little Old Lady
Robert Jezek
as Police Officer #4
Osy Ikhile
as Military Man
Christian Arnold
as Man #1
Yoo Ji-tae
as Man #2
Johannes Bah Kuhnke
as Man #3
Jerker Fahlström
as Man #4
David Bailie
as S.  P.
Robert G. Slade
as Rob


Directing Lars von Trier Director
Production Jonas Bagger Co-Producer
Production Peter Aalbæk Jensen Executive Producer
Production Maj-Britt Paulmann Line Producer
Production Marianne Slot Co-Producer
Production Louise Vesth Producer
Production Des Hamilton Casting
Art Simone Grau Production Design
Production Avy Kaufman Casting
Production Lara Manwaring Casting
Camera Manuel Alberto Claro Director of Photography
Editing Jacob Secher Schulsinger Editor
Editing Molly Malene Stensgaard Editor
Art Cecilia Hellner Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Astrid Weber Makeup Artist
Sound Kristian Eidnes Andersen Sound Designer
Writing Jenle Hallund Story
Writing Lars von Trier Screenplay
Production Piv Bernth Executive Producer
Production Madeleine Ekman Co-Producer
Production Lizette Jonjic Co-Producer
Production Sascha Verhey Line Producer
Sound Kristian Eidnes Andersen Music Arranger
Sound Kristian Eidnes Andersen Orchestrator
Sound Kristian Eidnes Andersen Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Víctor Reyes Sound
Visual Effects Dustin Grella Animation Director