The Shape of Water Solarmovie

The Shape of Water (2017)


An other-worldly story, set against the backdrop of Cold War era America circa 1962, where a mute janitor working at a lab falls in love with an amphibious man being held captive there and devises a plan to help him escape.

The Shape of Water Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 7.2/10 from 7848 votes
Release Date: 2017-12-01
Status: Released
Run time: 123 min / 2:3
Production Studio : Double Dare You Productions, Fox Searchlight Pictures, Bull Productions, TSG Entertainment
Production Country: United States of America


Sally Hawkins
as Elisa Esposito
Doug Jones
as The Asset
Michael Shannon
as Richard Strickland
Richard Jenkins
as Giles
Octavia Spencer
as Zelda Fuller
Michael Stuhlbarg
as Dr. Robert Hoffstetler
David Hewlett
as Fleming
Nick Searcy
as General Hoyt
Stewart Arnott
as Bernard
Nigel Bennett
as Mihalkov
Lauren Lee Smith
as Elaine Strickland
Martin Roach
as Brewster Fuller
Allegra Fulton
as Yolanda
John Kapelos
as Mr. Arzounian
Morgan Kelly
as Pie Guy
Wendy Lyon
as Sally
Madison Ferguson
as Tammy Strickland
Jayden Greig
as Timmy Strickland
Deney Forrest
as Lou
Brandon McKnight
as Duane
Dru Viergever
as Military Policeman
Marvin Kaye
as Burly Russian
Jim Pagiamtzis
as 1960's Ad Man
Cameron Laurie
as Car Passenger
Alexey Pankratov
as Soviet violinist
Shane Clinton Jarvis
as Military Police
Evgeny Akimov
as Restaurant Musician
Dave Reachill
as Scientist
Matthew Mease
as Military Police
Amanda Smith
as Mrs. Peabody
Maxine Grossman
as Bus Passenger
Edward Tracz
as Amphibian Man Dance Double
Shaila D'Onofrio
as Elisa Dance Double
Vanessa Oude-Reimerink
as Russian Band
Sergey Nikonov
as Russian Band
Jonelle Gunderson
as Bus Passenger #1
Cylde Whitham
as Wet Cinema Patron
Dan Lett
as Cadillac Salesman
Danny Waugh
as African American Husband
Karen Glave
as African American Wife
Diego Fuentes
as Worker
Cody Ray Thompson
as Guard


Sound Alexandre Desplat Music
Crew Roberto Campanella Choreographer
Directing Pierre Henry Assistant Director
Writing Guillermo del Toro Screenplay
Directing Guillermo del Toro Director
Production Guillermo del Toro Producer
Writing Guillermo del Toro Story
Editing Sidney Wolinsky Editor
Production Robin D. Cook Casting
Art Paul D. Austerberry Production Design
Sound Jean-Pascal Beintus Orchestrator
Camera Dan Laustsen Director of Photography
Production J. Miles Dale Producer
Costume & Make-Up Luis Sequeira Costume Design
Art Shane Vieau Set Decoration
Sound Dustin Harris Music Editor
Crew Jean Frenette Stunt Coordinator
Sound Christian T. Cooke Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Writing Vanessa Taylor Screenplay
Camera Pedr James Dolly Grip
Costume & Make-Up Jordan Samuel Makeup Department Head
Visual Effects Dennis Berardi Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Evan Webber Assistant Art Director
Camera Gilles Corbeil Camera Operator
Sound Steve Baine Foley
Art Jeffrey A. Melvin Set Decoration
Art Nigel Churcher Art Direction
Crew Lisa Shamata Unit Publicist
Sound Jill Purdy Dialogue Editor
Directing Dug Rotstein Script Supervisor
Art David Best Assistant Art Director
Sound Alex Bullick Sound Effects Editor
Sound Rob Hegedus Music Editor
Art David G. Fremlin Assistant Art Director
Sound Nathan Robitaille Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Brandon Schaafsma Visual Effects Editor
Art Marc Kuitenbrouwer Construction Coordinator
Crew Warren Appleby Special Effects Coordinator
Camera Brent Robinson Underwater Camera
Crew Greg Sigurdson Other
Camera Sophie Giraud Additional Still Photographer
Lighting Tom Starnes Gaffer
Sound Kevin Howard Sound Effects Editor
Sound Brad Zoern Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Kristin Wayne Makeup Artist
Sound Tyler Whitham Sound Effects Editor
Sound Nelson Ferreira Sound Editor
Sound Nicolas Charron Orchestrator
Sound Sylvain Morizet Orchestrator
Sound John Soukup Sound Recordist
Sound Glen Gauthier Sound Mixer
Production Jonathan Oliveira Casting Associate
Visual Effects Peter Dydo Animation
Costume & Make-Up Paula Fleet Hair Designer
Sound Cam McLauchlin Music Editor
Art Cam McLauchlin Title Designer
Lighting Jason Dodds Rigging Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Patricia Keighran Key Makeup Artist
Production Liz Sayre Executive Producer
Art Guy Davis Conceptual Design
Art Samantha Dick Assistant Art Director
Art Luca Nemolato Conceptual Design
Art Jeff Poulis Set Dresser
Art Mike Hill Sculptor
Camera John B. Harper First Assistant Camera
Camera Jeff Vitkuske Other
Editing Mary Juric Assistant Editor
Production Danny Haeberlin Researcher
Sound Steve Switzer Boom Operator
Sound Dashen Naidoo Sound Effects Editor
Crew Trey Harrell Digital Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Luke Groves Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Ryan MacDuff Visual Effects Coordinator
Camera Robert Johnson Key Grip
Visual Effects P. Kevin Scott Animation Director
Visual Effects Jae Won D. Lee Visual Effects Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Lukas Press Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Rossana Vendramini Key Hair Stylist
Crew Jordan Worrell Animal Wrangler
Crew Chris Bacik Drone Operator
Production Catherine Gilchrist Casting Assistant
Production Ashley Gray Casting Associate
Costume & Make-Up Ann Steel Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Lisa Pagliaro Seamstress
Editing Sarah Riley Digital Intermediate
Visual Effects Carlos Arancibia Animation
Visual Effects Hayley Fromstein Animation
Visual Effects Nate Thomas Animation
Visual Effects Kirsten Bligh Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects John Markle Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Anastasia Starova Visual Effects Coordinator
Sound Paul Gosse Sound Mixer
Sound Clifford J. Tasner Orchestrator
Crew Bruce McLean Transportation Coordinator
Visual Effects Jeremy Johnson Digital Compositor