The Killing of a Sacred Deer Solarmovie

The Killing of a Sacred Deer (2017)


Dr. Steven Murphy is a renowned cardiovascular surgeon who presides over a spotless household with his wife and two children. Lurking at the margins of his idyllic suburban existence is Martin, a fatherless teen who insinuates himself into the doctor's life in gradually unsettling ways.

The Killing of a Sacred Deer Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.9/10 from 1738 votes
Release Date: 2017-10-20
Status: Released
Run time: 121 min / 2:1
Production Studio : Element Pictures, Three Point Capital, Film4 Productions, New Sparta Films, Limp Films, HanWay Films, Screen Ireland
Production Countries: United Kingdom, United States of America, Ireland


Colin Farrell
as Steven Murphy
Nicole Kidman
as Anna Murphy
Barry Keoghan
as Martin Lang
Raffey Cassidy
as Kim Murphy
Sunny Suljic
as Bob Murphy
Alicia Silverstone
as Martin's Mother
Bill Camp
as Matthew Williams
Barry G. Bernson
as Dr. Larry Banks
Herb Caillouet
as Ed Thompson (Hospital Director)
Denise Dal Vera
as Mary Williams
Drew Logan
as Principal
Michael Trester
as Elderly Man
Ming Wang
as Doctor (Abdominal)
William Cross
as Conference Guest (uncredited)
Kenneth Meyer
as Medical Consultant (uncredited)
Richard Doone
as Hospital Visitor / Dinner Attendee (uncredited)
Anita Farmer Bergman
as Nurse (uncredited)
Lea Hutton Beasmore
as Conference Guest (uncredited)
Rachael McAdams
as Conference Attendance / Nurse (uncredited)
Jerry Pope
as Medical Conference Attendee (uncredited)
Megan Chelf Fisher
as Diner Patron (uncredited)
Dylan Keith Adams
as Doctor at Conference and Event Dinner (uncredited)
William Willet
as Open Heart Patient on Table (uncredited)
Charles Poole
as Patient / Fisherman (uncredited)
Josephine Elle
as Doctor (uncredited)
Amy Clark
as Conference Guest (uncredited)
John W. Harden
as Conference Guest / Paramedic (uncredited)
Bryant Bentley
as Paramedic (uncredited)
Nathaniel Sizemore
as Hospital Orderly (uncredited)
Shuo Chen
as Conference Guest (uncredited)
Steven Schraub
as Medical Conference Guest (uncredited)
Dori Lucas
as Conference Guest (uncredited)
George W. Ellerman
as Medical Conference Attendee (uncredited)
Aaron Pullins IV
as Medical Conference Attendee (uncredited)
Jennifer Henson
as Doctor's Wife (uncredited)
Joanne Popolin
as Medical Conference Attendee (uncredited)
Brian Lamont
as Conference Guest (uncredited)
Gary Maloney
as Medical Conference Attendee (uncredited)
Brian D. Schroeder
as Diner Patron (uncredited)
Margot Westermen
as Conference Guest (uncredited)
Michael D Overman
as Nurse / Medical Conference Attendee (uncredited)
Derek Polen
as Conference Guest (uncredited)
K.D. Richardson
as Cafeteria Visitor (uncredited)
Charles P. Chambers
as Banquet Attendee (uncredited)
Sammy Geroulis
as Medical Conference Attendee (uncredited)
Michelle Dobrozsi
as Visiting Consultant (uncredited)


Production Francine Maisler Casting Director
Costume & Make-Up Nancy Steiner Costume Design
Production Andrew Lowe Executive Producer
Production Ed Guiney Producer
Production Peter Watson Executive Producer
Editing Yorgos Mavropsaridis Editor
Production Sam Lavender Executive Producer
Directing Yorgos Lanthimos Director
Production Yorgos Lanthimos Producer
Writing Yorgos Lanthimos Writer
Writing Efthymis Filippou Writer
Art Jade Healy Production Design
Art Adam Willis Set Decoration
Camera Thimios Bakatakis Director of Photography
Camera Atsushi Nishijima Still Photographer
Production Atilla Salih Yücer Co-Producer
Directing Atilla Salih Yücer First Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Claudia Sarbu Assistant Costume Designer
Sound Steve Browell Sound Effects Editor
Sound Johnnie Burn Sound Designer
Sound Johnnie Burn Music Editor
Sound Ed Downham Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects Ed Bruce Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Tina Roesler Kerwin Makeup Department Head
Editing Patrick Malone Digital Intermediate
Sound Caoimhe Doyle Foley Artist
Costume & Make-Up Kelvin R. Trahan Hair Department Head
Editing Jonathan Collard Digital Intermediate
Camera Joseph Arena Steadicam Operator
Camera Matt Fleischmann Steadicam Operator
Camera Chris Salamone Dolly Grip
Production David Kosse Executive Producer
Production Anne Sheehan Executive Producer
Production Nicki Hattingh Executive Producer
Sound Niall Brady Dialogue Editor
Directing Belle Francisco Script Supervisor
Sound Simon Carroll Sound Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Jaclyn Laravie Key Costumer
Production Will Greenfield Co-Producer
Lighting Russ Faust Gaffer
Editing Maria Chamberlain Digital Intermediate
Sound Jean McGrath Foley Mixer
Sound Brendan Rehill Foley Editor
Lighting Scott Lipez Best Boy Electric
Visual Effects Kenneth Coyne Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Nicholas Murphy Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Jodi Byrne Key Makeup Artist
Production D. Lynn Meyers Casting
Sound Ashley Smith Sound Mixer
Editing Mark Neale First Assistant Editor
Art Daniel Baker Art Direction
Art Holly Fisk Set Decoration
Art A. Patrick Storey Property Master
Crew Pamela Ford Craft Service
Sound Sarah Giles Music Supervisor
Sound Nick Payne Music Supervisor
Visual Effects Vadim Draempaehl 3D Artist
Costume & Make-Up Crystal Lewis Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Tanya Tieman Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Anna Richardson Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Andrea Vieth Makeup Artist
Editing Neil Harrison Digital Intermediate
Editing Charlotte Barnes Digital Intermediate
Editing Georgina Cranmer Digital Intermediate
Production Daniel Battsek Executive Producer
Sound Max Behrens Sound Effects Editor
Production Paula Heffernan Co-Producer
Crew Verity Wislocki Post Production Supervisor
Production Emily Kacere Unit Production Manager
Production Amit Pandya Executive Producer
Production Marie-Gabrielle Stewart Executive Producer
Production Kamen Velkovsky Associate Producer
Directing Peter Wolf Second Assistant Director