Denial Solarmovie

Denial (2016)


Acclaimed writer and historian Deborah E. Lipstadt must battle for historical truth to prove the Holocaust actually occurred when David Irving, a renowned denier, sues her for libel.

Denial Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.7/10 from 376 votes
Release Date: 2016-09-30
Status: Released
Run time: 109 min / 1:49
Production Studio : BBC Films, Participant Media, Krasnoff Foster Productions, Shoebox Films
Production Countries: United Kingdom, United States of America


Rachel Weisz
as Deborah Lipstadt
Tom Wilkinson
as Richard Rampton
Timothy Spall
as David Irving
Andrew Scott
as Anthony Julius
Jack Lowden
as James Libson
Caren Pistorius
as Laura Tyler
Alex Jennings
as Sir Charles Gray
Harriet Walter
as Vera Reich
Mark Gatiss
as Professor Robert Jan van der Pelt
John Sessions
as Prof. Richard Evans
Nikki Amuka-Bird
as Libby Holbrook
Pip Carter
as Anthony Forbes-Watson
Jackie Clune
as Heather Rogers
Will Attenborough
as Thomas Skelton Robinson
Max Befort
as Nik Wachsman
Daniel Cerqueira
as Sam Glass
Laurel Lefkow
as Storm Glass
Elliot Levey
as Roger Levy
Helen Bradbury
as Rachel Levy
Jacob Krichefski
as Rabbi Brenner
Abigail Cruttenden
as Janine Stone
Hilton McRae
as Judge John Trench
Andrea Deck
as Leonie
Lachele Carl
as Gloria
Edward Franklin
as Simon
Sally Messham
as Meg
Sean Power
as Mitch
Tom Clarke Hill
as Sam Dixon
Amber Batty
as Kate Kelland
Paul Hunter
as Judge's Clerk
Amanda Lawrence
as Court Usher
Ziggy Heath
as Gerald
Todd Boyce
as Reporter
Sara Powell
as Reporter
Nicholas Tennant
as Angry Man
Jeremy Paxman
as Himself (Archive Footage)


Sound Howard Shore Music
Writing David Hare Screenplay
Directing Mick Jackson Director
Production Gary Foster Producer
Art Andrew McAlpine Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Odile Dicks-Mireaux Costume Design
Camera Haris Zambarloukos Director of Photography
Camera Hamish Doyne-Ditmas Second Unit Director of Photography
Art Christina Moore Supervising Art Director
Lighting Dan Lowe Gaffer
Camera Luke Redgrave Camera Operator
Crew Susan Hegarty Dialect Coach
Production Russ Krasnoff Producer
Art Lisa Chugg Set Decoration
Sound Dafydd Archard Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Celia Duval Producer
Production Guy Heeley Executive Producer
Production Dixie Chassay Casting
Costume & Make-Up Marese Langan Makeup Department Head
Sound Graham Sutton Music Editor
Lighting James Smith-Pryor Rigging Gaffer
Editing Andy Shelley Dialogue Editor
Sound Andy Shelley ADR Editor
Visual Effects Fay McConkey Visual Effects Producer
Editing Rob Farris Digital Intermediate
Editing Patrick Malone Digital Intermediate
Directing Kim Armitage Script Supervisor
Art Roy Chapman Property Master
Costume & Make-Up Holly Smart Costume Supervisor
Editing Shaun Richards Digital Intermediate
Sound Bill Higley ADR & Dubbing
Art Kira Kemble Assistant Art Director
Visual Effects Colin Gorry Special Effects Supervisor
Sound Maggie Rodford Music Supervisor
Camera Tomasz Nowak Camera Operator
Production Vanessa Baker ADR Voice Casting
Sound Simon Diggins ADR & Dubbing
Art Richard Morrison Title Designer
Camera Stamos Triantafyllos Steadicam Operator
Visual Effects Balendu Kurup Visual Effects Coordinator
Writing Deborah Lipstadt Book
Production Ava Jade Morgan Casting Assistant
Production Isabella Odoffin Casting Associate
Sound James Sizemore Music Editor
Visual Effects Pranay Agarwal 2D Supervisor
Visual Effects Devendra Keni Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Richard R. Reed Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Ishbel Beeson ADR & Dubbing
Costume & Make-Up Lucy Willis Makeup Artist
Editing William Blunden First Assistant Editor