The Miseducation of Cameron Post Solarmovie

The Miseducation of Cameron Post (2018)


In 1993, teenager Cameron is sent to a gay conversion therapy center after getting caught with another girl in the back seat of a car on prom night. Run by the strict and severe Dr. Lydia Marsh and her brother, Reverend Rick, the center is built upon repenting for "same sex attraction." In the face of intolerance and denial, Cameron meets a group of fellow sinners including the amputee stoner Jane, and her friend, the Lakota Two-Spirit, Adam. Together, this group of teenagers form an unlikely family as they fight to survive.

The Miseducation of Cameron Post Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 7.1/10 from 387 votes
Release Date: 2018-07-18
Status: Released
Run time: 92 min / 1:32
Production Studio : Beachside Films, Parkville Pictures
Production Countries: United Kingdom, United States of America


Chloë Grace Moretz
as Cameron Post
John Gallagher Jr.
as Reverend Rick Marsh
Sasha Lane
as Jane Fonda
Forrest Goodluck
as Adam Red Eagle
Jennifer Ehle
as Dr. Lydia Marsh
Marin Ireland
as Bethany Kimbles-Erickson
Owen Campbell
as Mark Turner
Kerry Butler
as Ruth Post
Quinn Shephard
as Coley Taylor
Emily Skeggs
as Erin Garrity
Melanie Ehrlich
as Helen Barberri
Isaac Jin Solstein
as Steve Cromps
Dalton Harrod
as Jamie Lowry
Steven Hauck
as Pastor Crawford
McCabe Slye
as Brett Eaton
Dale Soules
as Grandma Post
Christopher Dylan White
as Dane Bunsky
Andre B. Blake
as Mr. Jacobs
Nick Covell
as Bookstore Student
Cerrone May
as Motorcyclist
Joshua Thomas
as Bible Study Student
Shelby L. Collete
as Bible Study Student
Francesca Noel
as Bible Study Student
Jack Dorado
as Bible Study Student
Peter Heller
as Bible Study Student
Christina Karabiyik
as Bible Study Student
Chloe Roe
as Bible Study Student
Joyce Hausermann
as God's Promise Disciple
Seamus Boyle
as God's Promise Disciple
Niko Rodriguez
as God's Promise Disciple
Billy Brannigan
as God's Promise Disciple
Anthony Krueger
as God's Promise Disciple
Paul Evans
as God's Promise Disciple
John Kruppa
as Iceberg Montage - Erin's Father
Alexandra Imbrosci-Viera
as Iceberg Montage - Erin's Sister Jessica
Padraig Bond
as Iceberg Montage - Church Choir
Lauren Anderson
as Iceberg Montage - Church Choir
Morgan Camara
as Iceberg Montage - Church Choir
Phoebe Camara
as Iceberg Montage - Church Choir
Malachi Tunison
as Iceberg Montage - Church Choir
Anjelina King
as Iceberg Montage - Church Choir
Kim Emerson
as Iceberg Montage - Mark's Dad
Justin Stowell
as Iceberg Montage - Mark's Soccer Coach
Tanis Parenteau
as Iceberg Montage - Adam's Mother
Kalen Goodluck
as Iceberg Montage - Adam's Relative
Sheldon Raymore
as Iceberg Montage - Adam's Relative
Gabrielle Vassor
as Iceberg Montage - Young Jane
Gina DeLong
as Iceberg Montage - Drug User at Commune
Debbie Vogel
as Iceberg Montage - Drug User at Commune
Kat Gonzalez
as Iceberg Montage - Jane's Mother
Joseph K. Bevilacqua
as Iceberg Montage - Man Kissing Jane's Mother
Jeff Marocchi
as Iceberg Montage - Man Kissing Jane's Mother
Emily Bielagus
as Band - Wild Yamp
Sid Solomon
as Band - Wild Yamp
Reba Hasko
as Band - Wild Yamp
Jack Reilly
as Band - Wild Yamp
Justin Denis
as Band - Wild Yamp
Spencer List
as Jamie (uncredited)


Directing Desiree Akhavan Director
Writing Emily M. Danforth Novel
Writing Desiree Akhavan Screenplay
Writing Cecilia Frugiuele Screenplay
Sound Julian Wass Original Music Composer
Camera Ashley Connor Director of Photography
Editing Sara Shaw Editor
Production Jessica Daniels Casting
Art Markus Kirschner Production Design
Art Tori Lancaster Art Direction
Art John Arnos Set Decoration
Art Erin Blake Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Stacey Berman Costume Design
Production Michael B. Clark Producer
Production Cecilia Frugiuele Producer
Production Jonathan Montepare Producer
Production Alex Turtletaub Producer
Production Olivier Kaempfer Executive Producer
Production Desiree Akhavan Executive Producer
Production Rachel Changchien Associate Producer
Sound Maggie Phillips Music Supervisor
Sound Christine Greene Roe Music Supervisor
Production Rob Cristiano Co-Producer
Directing Jake Martin First Assistant Director
Directing Natasha Rivera Second Assistant Director
Crew Manny Siverio Stunt Coordinator
Crew Elliot Santiago Stunt Coordinator
Art Frank Baran Assistant Art Director
Art Leah Byrne Property Master
Art Leila Garrison Art Department Assistant
Directing Erika Sanz Corbacho Script Supervisor
Camera Will Castellucci First Assistant Camera
Camera Kali Riley First Assistant Camera
Camera Kyle Anido Additional First Assistant Camera
Camera Janice Min Additional First Assistant Camera
Camera Kimberlee Venable Second Assistant Camera
Camera Matt Clegg "B" Camera Operator
Camera Donald R. Monroe First Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Julian Kapadia First Assistant "B" Camera
Camera Sandy Soohoo Digital Imaging Technician
Camera Jeong Park Still Photographer
Camera Richard Hutchings Still Photographer
Camera Colleen Kwok Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Kieri Borg Wardrobe Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Lisa Love Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Michael Thomas Zambrano Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Lia Parks Additional Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Jackie Zbuska Additional Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Azesha Ramcharan Additional Hairstylist
Lighting Daniel April Gaffer
Lighting Emmett Kerr-Perkinson Best Boy Electric
Camera Sean Gradwell Key Grip
Camera Jesse Ruuttila Best Boy Grip
Camera Austin Behan Best Boy Grip
Art Helen Cassell Swing
Sound Juan Carlos Rodríguez Boom Operator
Production Justin Stowell Location Manager
Production Nick Covell Assistant Location Manager
Art Jillian Stricker Location Scout
Art Leah Reingewirtz Location Scout
Production Tatiana Bears Production Coordinator
Crew Samuel Checo Production Office Assistant
Production Katie Cordeal Production Accountant
Directing Maggie Kaszuba Second Second Assistant Director
Production Matthew Hadley Additional Production Assistant
Production Eston Clare Jr. Additional Production Assistant
Production Talia Kagan Additional Production Assistant
Production Paula Llanos Additional Production Assistant
Crew Trevor Duke-Moretz Actor's Assistant
Crew Joyce Hausermann Stand In
Production Daniel Frankel Casting Assistant
Crew Kevin Callahan Set Medic
Costume & Make-Up Matthew W. Mungle Prosthetics
Crew Adam Morrison Catering Head Chef
Crew Jason Biggs Chef
Crew Andrew Hauser Post Production Supervisor
Editing Joe Landauer Editorial Consultant
Editing PJ Norton Assistant Editor
Editing Mike Sweeney Assistant Editor
Sound Cynthia Daft-Blondelle Music Coordinator
Sound Ryan Billia Supervising Sound Editor
Sound John Moros Dialogue Editor
Sound Beau Emory Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Brian C. Roth ADR Mixer
Sound Ryan Billia ADR Mixer
Sound Leslie Bloome Foley Artist
Sound Joanna Fang Foley Artist
Sound Ryan Collison Foley Mixer
Sound Nicholas Seaman Foley Editor
Sound Ryan Billia Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Alex Noble Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Dulany Foster IV VFX Artist
Editing Devan Maura Saber Digital Intermediate Producer
Editing Nat Jencks Colorist
Art Emily Suber Title Designer
Production Adam Kersh Publicist
Production James Barber Key Production Assistant
Sound James B. Appleton Sound Mixer