Battle: Los Angeles Solarmovie

Battle: Los Angeles (2011)

ActionScience Fiction

The Earth is attacked by unknown forces. As people everywhere watch the world's great cities fall, Los Angeles becomes the last stand for mankind in a battle no one expected. It's up to a Marine staff sergeant and his new platoon to draw a line in the sand as they take on an enemy unlike any they've ever encountered before.

Battle: Los Angeles Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 5.6/10 from 2126 votes
Release Date: 2011-03-08
Status: Released
Run time: 116 min / 1:56
Production Studio : Columbia Pictures, Relativity Media, Original Film
Production Country: United States of America


Aaron Eckhart
as Michael Nantz
Ramón Rodríguez
as William Martinez
Will Rothhaar
as Cpl. Lee Imlay
Cory Hardrict
as Cpl. Jason Lockett
Jim Parrack
as Peter Kerns
Gino Anthony Pesi
as Cpl. Nick Stavrou
as Kevin Harris
James Hiroyuki Liao
as Steven Mottola
Bridget Moynahan
as Michelle
Noel Fisher
as Pfc. Shaun Lenihan
Adetokumboh M'Cormack
as Corpsman Jibril Adukwu
Bryce Cass
as Hector Rincon
Michael Peña
as Joe Rincon
Michelle Rodriguez
as Elena Santos
Joey King
as Kirsten
Neil Brown Jr.
as LCpl. Richard Guerrero
Taylor Handley
as LCpl. Corey Simmons
Lucas Till
as Cpl. Scott Grayston
Kenneth Brown Jr.
as Cpl. Richard Oswald
Jadin Gould
as Amy
Joe Chrest
as 1st Sgt. John Roy
E. Roger Mitchell
as Company Captain
Rus Blackwell
as Lt. Col. K.N. Ritchie
Susie Abromeit
as Amanda
Brandi Coleman
as Cherise
Beth Keener
as Kathy Martinez
Jessica Heap
as Jessy
David Jensen
as Psychiatrist
Stacey Turner
as Reporter on TV
Tom Hillmann
as Reporter on TV
Lena Clark
as Chris
Jamie Norwood
as Flower Shop Employee
Todd Cochran
as Command Hangar Marine
Nzinga Blake
as Adukwu's Sister
Taryn Southern
as Reporter on Beach
James D. Dever
as Sgt. Major
Alex Aristidis
as Beach Goer (uncredited)
Charlotte Biggs
as Emergency Medical Tech. (uncredited)
Ava Bogle
as Beach Girl 1 (uncredited)
Beau Brasseaux
as Marine (uncredited)
Dane Brown
as Firefighter (uncredited)
Grant Case
as Marine (uncredited)
Kurt Deville
as Marine (uncredited)
Joshua Farcone
as Dead Civilian (uncredited)
Alex Froman
as Marine (uncredited)
Zander Gerhardt
as Dead Civilian (uncredited)
Emily D. Haley
as Citizen / Dead Citizen (uncredited)
Nick Jones Jr.
as Marine (uncredited)
Philip Lawrence
as U.S. Marine (uncredited)
Tony Mccullough
as LAPD Officer Boggs (uncredited)
Keith Middlebrook
as Steve Johinson (uncredited)
Courtney Munch
as Marine Crew Chief (uncredited)
Gustavo I. Ortiz
as Doctor Running Away (uncredited)
Jim Palmer
as Crew Chief (uncredited)
Michelle Pierce
as Shelly (uncredited)
Philippe Radelet
as Civilian (uncredited)
Lawanda Smith
as Civilian (uncredited)
David Speed
as Gary (uncredited)
Peyton Whitcomb
as Extra (uncredited)
Michael Wozniak
as Beach Dude (uncredited)
Marlon Young
as Sergeant Major (uncredited)
Lynette Zumo
as Dead Civilian (uncredited)


Directing Jonathan Liebesman Director
Writing Christopher Bertolini Writer
Production Jeffrey Chernov Producer
Production Neal H. Moritz Producer
Production Ori Marmur Producer
Sound Brian Tyler Music
Editing Christian Wagner Editor
Production Debra Zane Casting
Costume & Make-Up Sanja Milkovic Hays Costume Design
Art Peter Wenham Production Design
Art Andrew Neskoromny Art Direction
Art Chris L. Spellman Art Direction
Art Bob Kensinger Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Camille Argus Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Gloria Pasqua Casny Hair Department Head
Art Thomas Valentine Supervising Art Director
Production Craig Fincannon Casting
Production Lisa Mae Fincannon Casting
Production Karen Jarnecke Production Supervisor
Production Scott Thaler Production Manager
Art K. Emily Levine Art Department Coordinator
Art Mara LePere-Schloop Assistant Art Director
Art Jason Baldwin Stewart Assistant Art Director
Art Jann K. Engel Set Designer
Art Daniel R. Jennings Set Designer
Art Molly Mikula Set Designer
Art Anthony J. Henderson Sculptor
Art Blake Le Vasseur Sculptor
Art Paul Stanwyck Lead Painter
Art Thierry Labbe Leadman
Art Randall S. Coe Construction Coordinator
Crew T.J. McCall Scenic Artist
Sound Jon Johnson Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Paul N.J. Ottosson Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Paul N.J. Ottosson Sound Designer
Sound Chris M. Jacobson Sound Designer
Editing Bruce Stubblefield Dialogue Editor
Editing Robert Troy Dialogue Editor
Sound Robin Harlan Foley
Sound Sarah Monat Foley
Sound David Giammarco Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Paul Massey Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Stan Parks Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Craig Barron Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Everett Burrell Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Jeff Campbell Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects David Carriker Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Vincent Cirelli Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Brandon Schaafsma Visual Effects Editor
Crew Evan Schiff Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Geoff D.E. Scott Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Ben Shepherd Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Matt Siner Visual Effects Editor
Crew Craig W. Smith Visual Effects Editor
Crew Andy Stevens Visual Effects Editor
Crew Eduardo Vaisman Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Sarah Wormsbecher Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Jennifer Mizener Visual Effects Producer
Crew Artin Matousian Systems Administrators & Support
Visual Effects George Macri Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Charlie Bradbury Visual Effects Producer
Crew Joey Box Stunt Coordinator
Camera Lucas Bielan Camera Operator
Camera BJ McDonnell Camera Operator
Camera BJ McDonnell Steadicam Operator
Lighting Dan Cornwall Gaffer
Camera Joe Chess Additional Camera
Camera Nicholas Davidoff Additional Camera
Camera Hans Bjerno Helicopter Camera
Camera Josh Friz Additional Photography
Camera David B. Nowell Helicopter Camera
Costume & Make-Up Suzanne M.B. Chambliss Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Mairi Chisholm Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Lori Harris Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Shonta T. McCray Set Costumer
Editing Zahida Bacchus Digital Intermediate
Sound Joe Lisanti Music Editor
Sound Paul Rabjohns Music Editor
Crew Tommy Tancharoen Transportation Coordinator
Directing Crystal Rainone Script Supervisor
Production Ed Lipscomb Location Manager
Directing Dawn Gilliam Script Supervisor
Crew Brooke Ensign Unit Publicist
Sound Chris M. Jacobson Sound Effects Editor
Sound Jamie Hardt Sound Effects Editor
Editing Harry Muller Color Timer
Costume & Make-Up Crystal Woodford Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Jules Holdren Key Hair Stylist
Camera Lukas Ettlin Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Joel Harlow Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Kim Ayers Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Krystal Kershaw Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Leonard MacDonald Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Steve Buscaino Makeup Artist
Visual Effects Jeremy Johnson Digital Compositor
Crew Keii Johnston Stunts
Art Gary Tuers Property Master