The Eagle Solarmovie

The Eagle (2011)


In 140 AD, twenty years after the unexplained disappearance of the entire Ninth Legion in the mountains of Scotland, young centurion Marcus Aquila (Tatum) arrives from Rome to solve the mystery and restore the reputation of his father, the commander of the Ninth. Accompanied only by his British slave Esca (Bell), Marcus sets out across Hadrian's Wall into the uncharted highlands of Caledonia - to confront its savage tribes, make peace with his father's memory, and retrieve the lost legion's golden emblem, the Eagle of the Ninth.

The Eagle Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.1/10 from 720 votes
Release Date: 2011-02-08
Status: Released
Run time: 114 min / 1:54
Production Studio : Prime Focus, Toledo Productions, Focus Features, Twins Financing, Film4 Productions
Production Country: United States of America


Channing Tatum
as Marcus Aquila
Mark Strong
as Guern
Jamie Bell
as Esca
Donald Sutherland
as Aquila
Denis O'Hare
as Lotorius
Tahar Rahim
as Seal Prince
Dakin Matthews
as Claudius Marcellus
Douglas Henshall
as Cradoc
Paul Ritter
as Galba
Pip Carter
as Servius Placidus
Ned Dennehy
as Seal Chief / The Horned One
István Göz
as Cohort Centurion
Bence Gerö
as Celt Boy / Young Marcus
Zsolt László
as Paulus
Julian Lewis Jones
as Cassius
Brian Gleeson
as Traveller #1
Jon Campling
as Traveller #2
Aladár Laklóth
as Flavius Aquila


Directing Kevin Macdonald Director
Writing Rosemary Sutcliff Writer
Writing Jeremy Brock Writer
Production Duncan Kenworthy Producer
Production Des Hamilton Casting
Production Jina Jay Casting
Costume & Make-Up Michael O'Connor Costume Design
Art Michael Carlin Production Design
Art Neal Callow Art Direction
Art Zsuzsa Kismarty-Lechner Art Direction
Art Rebecca Alleway Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Krisztina Fehér Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Rita Balla Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Graham Johnston Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Lorna McGowan Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Kerry Skelton Makeup Artist
Production Suzanne Reid Production Manager
Production Kálmán Antal Production Manager
Art Nicki McCallum Assistant Art Director
Art Alexandra Miklos Assistant Art Director
Art László Szirmai Assistant Art Director
Art Zoltán Tóth Construction Coordinator
Crew Dávid Breier Property Master
Art Gyula Herjeczki Construction Coordinator
Art Gergely Kajdi Greensman
Crew Muffin Green Property Master
Art Csaba Lòdi Sculptor
Art Tamas Ordodi Sculptor
Art Gábor Sumicz Sculptor
Art Villõ Turcsány Sculptor
Sound Gillian Dodders ADR & Dubbing
Sound Andrea King Foley
Sound Jack Stew Foley
Sound Glenn Freemantle Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Samir Foco Sound Effects Editor
Sound Mark Heslop Sound Effects Editor
Sound Robert Ireland Sound Effects Editor
Sound Jon Olive Sound Effects Editor
Sound Richard Pryke Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Ian Tapp Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Standish Millennas Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Steve Street Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Johnny Lockwood Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Domonkos Pardanyi Stunt Coordinator
Camera Julie Bills Camera Operator
Camera Marcis Cole Camera Operator
Lighting Gábor Hevesi Gaffer
Camera György Réder Camera Operator
Camera Masanobu Takayanagi Camera Operator
Crew Masanobu Takayanagi Second Unit Cinematographer
Camera Alastair Rae Steadicam Operator
Camera Matt Nettheim Still Photographer
Lighting Thomas Neivelt Gaffer
Camera Keith Bernstein Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Georgina Gunner Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Zsuzsa Stenger Costume Supervisor
Editing Patrick Malone Digital Intermediate
Editing Rob Farris Digital Intermediate
Editing Marie Fernandes Digital Intermediate
Editing Stephen Haren First Assistant Editor
Sound John Warhurst Music Editor
Crew Zsolt Somogyi Transportation Coordinator
Directing Zoe Morgan Script Supervisor
Directing Dora Simko Script Supervisor
Production Imre Légmán Location Manager
Production Matt Jones Location Manager
Production Bea Beliczai Location Manager
Art Peter Francis Supervising Art Director
Crew Géza Kovács Stunts
Camera Anthony Dod Mantle Director of Photography
Sound Atli Örvarsson Original Music Composer
Sound Stephen McLaughlin Scoring Mixer