One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest Solarmovie

One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest (1975)


While serving time for insanity at a state mental hospital, implacable rabble-rouser, Randle Patrick McMurphy, inspires his fellow patients to rebel against the authoritarian rule of head nurse, Mildred Ratched.

One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 8.4/10 from 5692 votes
Release Date: 1975-11-18
Status: Released
Run time: 133 min / 2:13
Production Studio : United Artists, Fantasy Films, Warner Bros. Pictures
Production Country: United States of America


Jack Nicholson
as Randle Patrick McMurphy
Louise Fletcher
as Nurse Mildred Ratched
Danny DeVito
as Martini
William Redfield
as Harding
Scatman Crothers
as Orderly Turkle
Brad Dourif
as Billy Bibbit
Christopher Lloyd
as Taber
Will Sampson
as Chief Bromden
Dean R. Brooks
as Dr. John Spivey
Michael Berryman
as Ellis
Sydney Lassick
as Charlie Cheswick
William Duell
as Jim Sefelt
Vincent Schiavelli
as Fredrickson
Peter Brocco
as Col. Matterson
Alonzo Brown
as Miller
Mwako Cumbuka
as Warren
Josip Elic
as Bancini
Ken Kenny
as Beans Garfield
Nathan George
as Washington
Ted Markland
as Hap Arlich
Louisa Moritz
as Rose
Mews Small
as Candy
Delos V. Smith Jr.
as Scanlon
Lan Fendors
as Nurse Itsu
Mimi Sarkisian
as Nurse Pilbow
Mel Lambert
as Harbor Master
Kay Lee
as Night Supervisor
Dwight Marfield
as Ellsworth
Tin Welch
as Ruckley
Aurore Clément
as Lady on Pier (uncredited)
Anjelica Huston
as Woman in Crowd on Pier (uncredited)
Audrey Landers
as Actress on TV Screen (uncredited)
Saul Zaentz
as Captain on Shore (uncredited)
Philip Roth
as Woolsey (as Phil Roth)


Directing Miloš Forman Director
Writing Ken Kesey Novel
Writing Bo Goldman Screenplay
Writing Lawrence Hauben Screenplay
Production Michael Douglas Producer
Production Saul Zaentz Producer
Sound Jack Nitzsche Original Music Composer
Camera Haskell Wexler Director of Photography
Editing Sheldon Kahn Editor
Editing Lynzee Klingman Editor
Production Jane Feinberg Casting
Production Mike Fenton Casting
Sound Pat Jackson Sound Editor
Crew Alan Gibbs Stunts
Art Paul Sylbert Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Aggie Guerard Rodgers Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Fred B. Phillips Makeup Artist
Directing Irby Smith Assistant Director
Directing Natalie Drache Script Supervisor
Camera George Hill Grip
Camera Dick Colean Camera Operator
Crew Wayne Fitzgerald Title Graphics
Crew Terry E. Lewis Property Master
Sound Philip Rogers Sound
Crew Larry Jost Sound Recordist
Writing Dale Wasserman Theatre Play
Production Martin Fink Associate Producer
Art Edwin O'Donovan Art Direction
Production Joel Douglas Unit Production Manager
Crew Irving Saraf Post Production Supervisor
Production Joel Chernoff Executive In Charge Of Production
Art Joe Acord Construction Coordinator
Art Tom Bartholomew Painter
Crew Rudy Reachi Property Master
Editing Richard Chew Supervising Film Editor
Editing Arthur Coburn Assistant Editor
Editing Bonnie Koehler Assistant Editor
Editing Jay Miracle Assistant Editor
Sound Ted Whitfield Music Editor
Crew Tom F. Thomas Transportation Captain
Lighting Kyle T. MacDowell Electrician
Camera Robert C. Thomas Camera Operator