Midway Solarmovie

Midway (2019)


The story of the Battle of Midway, and the leaders and soldiers who used their instincts, fortitude and bravery to overcome massive odds.

Midway Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.7/10 from 343 votes
Release Date: 2019-11-06
Status: Released
Run time: 138 min / 2:18
Production Studio : AGC Studios, Centropolis Entertainment, Entertainment One, RuYi Media, Starlight Culture Entertainment Group, Street Entertainment, The Mark Gordon Company
Production Countries: China, United States of America


Ed Skrein
as Lieutenant Richard 'Dick' Best
Patrick Wilson
as Rear Admiral Edwin T. Layton
Luke Kleintank
as Lieutenant Clarence Earle Dickinson
Luke Evans
as Commander Wade McClusky
Woody Harrelson
as Admiral Chester W. Nimitz
Mandy Moore
as Anne Best
Dennis Quaid
as Vice Admiral William 'Bull' Halsey
Nick Jonas
as Bruno Gaido
Aaron Eckhart
as Lieutenant Colonel Jimmy Doolittle
Tadanobu Asano
as Rear Admiral Tamon Yamaguchi
Jun Kunimura
as Vice Admiral Chūichi Nagumo
Darren Criss
as Commander Eugene Lindsey
Etsushi Toyokawa
as Admiral Isoroku Yamamoto
Keean Johnson
as Chief Aviation Radioman James Murray
Russell Dennis Lewis
as Ensigh O’Flaherty
Peter Shinkoda
as Cmdr. Minoru Genda
Nobuya Shimamoto
as Captain Tomeo Kaku
Jake Weber
as Rear Admiral Raymond Spruance
Eric Davis
as Captain Miles Browning
Brennan Brown
as Commander Joseph Rochefort
Alexander Ludwig
as Lieutenant Roy Pearce


Production Harald Kloser Producer
Sound Harald Kloser Music
Directing Roland Emmerich Director
Production Roland Emmerich Producer
Production Mark Gordon Producer
Sound Thomas Wanker Music
Art Kirk M. Petruccelli Production Design
Production Andrea Kenyon Casting Director
Art Page Buckner Art Direction
Production Brent O'Connor Executive Producer
Production Yu Dong Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Mario Davignon Costume Design
Art Carolyn 'Cal' Loucks Set Decoration
Editing Adam Wolfe Editor
Production Matt Jackson Executive Producer
Art Jean-Pierre Paquet Art Direction
Camera Robby Baumgartner Director of Photography
Art Carolyne de Bellefeuille Art Direction
Writing Wes Tooke Screenplay
Production Alastair Burlingham Executive Producer
Production Carsten H. W. Lorenz Executive Producer