Independence Day Solarmovie

Independence Day (1996)

ActionAdventureScience Fiction

On July 2, a giant alien mothership enters orbit around Earth and deploys several dozen saucer-shaped 'destroyer' spacecraft that quickly lay waste to major cities around the planet. On July 3, the United States conducts a coordinated counterattack that fails. On July 4, a plan is devised to gain access to the interior of the alien mothership in space, in order to plant a nuclear missile.

Independence Day Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.8/10 from 5891 votes
Release Date: 1996-06-25
Status: Released
Run time: 145 min / 2:25
Production Studio : Centropolis Entertainment, 20th Century Fox
Production Country: United States of America


Will Smith
as Captain Steven Hiller
Jeff Goldblum
as David Levinson
Bill Pullman
as President Thomas J. Whitmore
Mary McDonnell
as First Lady Marilyn Whitmore
Judd Hirsch
as Julius Levinson
Robert Loggia
as General William Grey
Randy Quaid
as Russell Casse
Margaret Colin
as Constance Spano
Vivica A. Fox
as Jasmine Dubrow
James Rebhorn
as Albert Nimzicki
Adam Baldwin
as Major Mitchell
James Duval
as Miguel Casse
Lisa Jakub
as Alicia Casse
Giuseppe Andrews
as Troy Casse
Harry Connick Jr.
as Captain Jimmy Wilder
Mae Whitman
as Patricia Whitmore
Kiersten Warren
as Tiffany
John Storey
as Dr. Isaacs
Frank Novak
as Teddy
Devon Gummersall
as Philip
Leland Orser
as Technician/ Medical Assistant 1
Mirron E. Willis
as Aide
Ross Lacy
as Aide
David Pressman
as Whitmore's Aide
Raphael Sbarge
as Commander / Tech
Bobby Hosea
as Commanding Officer
Dan Lauria
as Commanding Officer
Steve Giannelli
as Radar Technician
Eric Paskel
as Radar Technician
Carlos Lacámara
as Radar Operator
John Bennett Perry
as Secret Service Agent
Troy Willis
as Secret Service Agent
Tim Kelleher
as Technician
Wayne Wilderson
as Area 51 Technician
Jay Acovone
as Area 51 Guard
Jana Marie Hupp
as SETI Technician 3
Robert Pine
as Chief of Staff
David Channell
as Secret Service Agent
John Capodice
as Mario
Greg Collins
as Military Aide
Derek Webster
as Sky Crane Pilot
Mark Fite
as Pilot
Levan Uchaneishvili
as Russian Pilot (Levani)
Kristof Konrad
as Russian Pilot
Kevin Sifuentes
as Tank Commander
Elston Ridgle
as Soldier
Randy Oglesby
as Mechanic
Jack Moore
as Mechanic
Barry Del Sherman
as Street Preacher
Lyman Ward
as Secret Service Agent
Anthony Crivello
as Lincoln
Richard Speight Jr.
as Ed
Joe Fowler
as Reporter
Sharon Tay
as Reporter
Peter J. Lucas
as Russian Reporter
Yelena Danova
as Russian Newscaster
Johnny Kim
as Korean Newscaster
Vanessa J. Wells
as Newscaster
Sayed Badreya
as Arab Pilot
Adam Tomei
as Sailor
John Bradley
as Lucas
Kimberly Beck
as Housewife
Andrew Keegan
as Older Boy
Jim Piddock
as Reginald
Pat Skipper
as Redneck
Erick Avari
as SETI Chief
Brent Spiner
as Dr. Brackish Okun
James Wong
as SETI Technician 1
Frank Welker
as Aliens (voice)
Harvey Fierstein
as Marty Gilbert


Art Patrick Tatopoulos Production Design
Writing Roland Emmerich Screenplay
Directing Roland Emmerich Director
Editing David Brenner Editor
Art Victor J. Zolfo Leadman
Sound David Arnold Original Music Composer
Writing Dean Devlin Screenplay
Production Dean Devlin Producer
Camera Karl Walter Lindenlaub Director of Photography
Art Oliver Scholl Production Design
Art William James Teegarden Art Direction
Art Jim Erickson Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Joseph A. Porro Costume Design
Crew Gino Acevedo Special Effects
Visual Effects Victor Abbene Visual Effects
Crew Dan Bradley Stunts
Art Sean Haworth Set Designer
Art Oana Bogdan Miller Art Department Coordinator
Production Wendy Kurtzman Casting
Visual Effects Douglas Smith Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Volker Engel Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Lauren E. Polizzi Set Designer
Art Lauren E. Polizzi Assistant Art Director
Production Bernard Telsey Local Casting
Camera Tony C. Jannelli Camera Operator
Art Wally Adee Property Master
Sound Don Coufal Boom Operator
Camera Claudette Barius Still Photographer
Sound John Roesch Foley
Camera Peter Krause Camera Operator
Production Will Cantler Local Casting
Sound Val Kuklowsky Supervising Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Christi K. Work Set Costumer
Art Pamela Klamer Set Designer
Sound Hilda Hodges Foley
Directing Susan Bierbaum Script Supervisor
Sound Sandy Gendler Supervising Sound Editor
Art Doug Harlocker Property Master
Crew Frank Lloyd Stunts
Art Gary A. Krakoff Construction Coordinator
Art Mick Cukurs Set Designer
Art Julia K. Levine Set Designer
Sound John P. Fasal Sound Designer
Sound Robert Renga Sound Recordist
Sound Bob Beemer Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Bill W. Benton Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Terry Clotiaux Visual Effects Producer
Crew Joe Davenport Systems Administrators & Support
Camera Myles Aronowitz Still Photographer
Lighting Michael J. Delaney Gaffer
Lighting Neil Holcomb Gaffer
Camera Bruce MacCallum Camera Operator
Camera Rick Raphael Steadicam Operator
Camera Randy Nolen Steadicam Operator
Costume & Make-Up Michael Adkins Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Riki Lin Sabusawa Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Heidi Shulman Costume Supervisor
Crew Maxwell R. Johnson II Transportation Coordinator
Crew Skip Wilson Transportation Coordinator
Crew Anita Dawn Camp Choreographer
Production Jacob F. Conrad Location Manager
Production Peggy Pridemore Location Manager
Art Rick Newsome Storyboard Designer