Dreamcatcher Solarmovie

Dreamcatcher (2003)

DramaHorrorScience FictionThriller

Four boyhood pals perform a heroic act and are changed by the powers they gain in return. Years later, on a hunting trip in the Maine woods, they're overtaken by a vicious blizzard that harbors an ominous presence. Challenged to stop an alien force, the friends must first prevent the slaughter of innocent civilians by a military vigilante ... and then overcome a threat to the bond that unites the four of them.

Dreamcatcher Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 5.4/10 from 958 votes
Release Date: 2003-03-21
Status: Released
Run time: 136 min / 2:16
Production Studio : Kasdan Pictures, Village Roadshow Pictures, Castle Rock Entertainment, NPV Entertainment, WV Films II
Production Country: United States of America


Morgan Freeman
as Col. Abraham Curtis
Thomas Jane
as Dr. Henry Devlin
Jason Lee
as Joe 'Beaver' Clarenden
Damian Lewis
as Gary 'Jonesy' Jones
Timothy Olyphant
as Pete Moore
Tom Sizemore
as Lt. Owen Underhill
Donnie Wahlberg
as Douglas 'Duddits' Cavell
Mikey Holekamp
as Young Henry
Reece Thompson
as Young Beaver
Giacomo Baessato
as Young Jonesy
Joel Palmer
as Young Pete
Andrew Robb
as Young Duddits
Rosemary Dunsmore
as Roberta Cavell
Michael O'Neill
as General Matheson
Eric Keenleyside
as Rick McCarthy
C. Ernst Harth
as Barry Neiman
Michael Dobson
as Stranger on Curb
Ty Olsson
as Army Truck Driver
Michael Daingerfield
as Conklin
Campbell Lane
as Old Man Gosselin
Ingrid Kavelaars
as Trish
Darrin Klimek
as Maples
Chera Bailey
as Rachel
Kevan Ohtsji
as Tracking Technician
Marcy Goldberg
as EMT #1
Dion Johnstone
as EMT #2
Shauna Kain
as Josie Rinkenhauer
Colin Lawrence
as Edwards
Jordan Walker
as Helicopter Sentry
Jonathan Kasdan
as Defuniak


Directing Lawrence Kasdan Director
Writing Stephen King Novel
Writing William Goldman Screenplay
Writing Lawrence Kasdan Screenplay
Production Lawrence Kasdan Producer
Production Charles Okun Producer
Camera John Seale Director of Photography
Editing Raúl Dávalos Editor
Production Ronna Kress Casting
Costume & Make-Up Sherry Linder-Gygli Hairstylist
Crew Curt I. Miyashiro CG Supervisor
Art Jon Hutman Production Design
Art Kendelle Elliott Art Direction
Art Helen Jarvis Art Direction
Art Amber E. MacLeod Set Decoration
Art Rose Marie McSherry Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Deena Adair Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Sandy Monesmith Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Nancy Hancock Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Victoria Down Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Bill Corso Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Molly Maginnis Costume Design
Crew Joel Echallier Makeup Effects
Crew Céline Godeau Makeup Effects
Crew Rob Hinderstein Makeup Effects
Crew Toby Lindala Makeup Effects
Crew Ryan Nicholson Makeup Effects
Crew Christopher Mark Pinhey Makeup Effects
Production Casey Grant Production Manager
Art Marion Kolsby Assistant Art Director
Art Roxanne Methot Assistant Art Director
Art Doug Hardwick Construction Coordinator
Art Glenn Foerster Greensman
Art Jay Hall Greensman
Art Darrin Massey Greensman
Art Kevin Clark Greensman
Crew Lynn Chaulk Scenic Artist
Art Allan Galajda Set Designer
Crew John B. Keys Scenic Artist
Art Michael Toby Set Designer
Art Anneke Van Oort Set Designer
Crew Lynn-Anne West Scenic Artist
Sound Bryan Pennington Dolby Consultant
Sound John T. Cucci Foley
Sound Dan O'Connell Foley
Sound Yann Delpuech Sound Designer
Sound Robert Grieve Sound Designer
Sound Ai-Ling Lee Sound Effects Editor
Sound Kevin O’Connell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Greg P. Russell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew William H. Orr Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Mark 'Crash' McCreery Creature Design
Crew Brigitte Daloin Visual Effects Editor
Crew Michael Gleason Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Lindsay Hallett Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Rodney Montague Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Jeff Olson Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Mark Freund Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Stefen Fangmeier Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Tim Alexander Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Hal T. Hickel Animation Supervisor
Crew Jacob Rupp Stunt Coordinator
Crew David Jacox Stunt Coordinator
Camera John Clothier Camera Operator
Camera Paul Mitchnick Camera Operator
Camera Trig Singer Camera Operator
Lighting David Tickell Gaffer
Camera Doane Gregory Still Photographer
Lighting Jarrod Tiffin Rigging Gaffer
Editing Lucyna Wojciechowski First Assistant Editor
Sound David Olson Music Editor
Crew Rob Vreugde Transportation Coordinator
Production Connie Kennedy Location Manager
Crew Tim Monich Dialect Coach
Directing Barbara Tuss Script Supervisor
Crew Patricia Johnson Unit Publicist
Crew J.J. Makaro Stunts
Camera Stewart Whelan First Assistant Camera
Art W. Steven Graham Supervising Art Director
Sound James Newton Howard Original Music Composer
Editing Carol Littleton Editor
Sound Wayne Griffin Dialogue Editor
Art Rick Newsome Storyboard Designer
Sound Darren King ADR Supervisor
Sound G.W. Brown ADR Editor
Sound Chris Glyn-Jones Boom Operator
Camera Roger Vernon Second Unit Director of Photography
Art Bryan Korenberg Property Master