Angel Heart Solarmovie

Angel Heart (1987)


Down-and-out private detective, Harry Angel is ordered by the mysterious Louis Cyphre to go on a mission to find a missing person. His routine failure soon leads to a bloody spar with himself, as he goes on a supernatural journey into his own soul.

Angel Heart Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 7.2/10 from 667 votes
Release Date: 1987-03-06
Status: Released
Run time: 113 min / 1:53
Production Studio : TriStar Pictures, Winkast Film Productions, Union, Carolco Pictures
Production Country: United States of America


Mickey Rourke
as Harry Angel
Robert De Niro
as Louis Cyphre
Lisa Bonet
as Epiphany Proudfoot
Charlotte Rampling
as Margaret Krusemark
Stocker Fontelieu
as Ethan Krusemark
Brownie McGhee
as Toots Sweet
Michael Higgins
as Doctor Fowler
Elizabeth Whitcraft
as Connie
Eliott Keener
as Sterne
Charles Gordone
as Spider Simpson
Dann Florek
as Winesnap
Kathleen Wilhoite
as Nurse
George Buck
as Izzy
Judith Drake
as Izzy's Wife
Pruitt Taylor Vince
as Det. Deimos
Dave Petitjean
as Baptism Preacher
Rick Washburn
as Cajun Heavy
Karen Davis
as Voodoo Dancer


Sound Trevor Jones Original Music Composer
Editing Gerry Hambling Editor
Production Risa Bramon Garcia Casting
Production Billy Hopkins Casting
Art Brian Morris Production Design
Camera Michael Seresin Director of Photography
Production Mario Kassar Executive Producer
Writing William Hjortsberg Novel
Writing Alan Parker Screenplay
Production Alan Marshall Producer
Production Elliott Kastner Producer
Directing Alan Parker Director
Production Simon Bosanquet Production Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Aude Bronson-Howard Costume Design
Art Kristi Zea Art Direction
Art Armin Ganz Art Direction
Art Robert J. Franco Set Decoration
Art Leslie A. Pope Set Decoration
Production Andrew G. Vajna Executive Producer
Camera Larry McConkey Steadicam Operator
Art Maher Ahmad Assistant Art Director
Art Anthony Dunne Construction Coordinator
Art Joseph Petruccio Sr. Construction Coordinator
Crew Tommy Allen Property Master
Crew Roger Dietz Scenic Artist
Crew John A. Kelly Scenic Artist
Crew Richard A. Ventre Scenic Artist
Sound Jean-Pierre Lelong Foley
Sound William Trent Sound Effects Editor
Sound Robert J. Litt Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Steve Maslow Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Elliot Tyson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Harry Madsen Stunt Coordinator
Camera Michael Levine Camera Operator
Camera Mike Roberts Camera Operator
Camera George Kontaxis Still Photographer
Crew Alvin Milliken Transportation Coordinator
Crew Louis Falco Choreographer
Production Anna Wright Publicist
Production Clayton Townsend Location Manager
Production Jonathan Filley Location Manager
Art Jeremy Conway Assistant Art Director