The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy Solarmovie

The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (2005)

AdventureComedyFamilyScience Fiction

Mere seconds before the Earth is to be demolished by an alien construction crew, Arthur Dent is swept off the planet by his friend Ford Prefect, a researcher penning a new edition of "The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy."

The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.7/10 from 2420 votes
Release Date: 2005-04-28
Status: Released
Run time: 109 min / 1:49
Production Studio : Spyglass Entertainment, Everyman Pictures, Hammer & Tongs, Touchstone Pictures
Production Countries: United Kingdom, United States of America


Martin Freeman
as Arthur Dent
Zooey Deschanel
as Trillian
Sam Rockwell
as Zaphod Beeblebrox
Yasiin Bey
as Ford Prefect
John Malkovich
as Humma Kavula
Helen Mirren
as Deep Thought
Stephen Fry
as Narrator/The Guide
Anna Chancellor
as Questular Rontok
Bill Bailey
as The Whale
Dominique Jackson
as Fook
Thomas Lennon
as Eddie the Computer
Bill Nighy
as Slartibartfast
Alan Rickman
as Marvin
Steve Pemberton
as Mr. Prosser
Albie Woodington
as Barman
Warwick Davis
as Marvin
Richard Griffiths
as Jeltz (voice)
Ian McNeice
as Kwaltz (voice)
Mark Gatiss
as Additional Vogon Voices (as League of Gentlemen)
Reece Shearsmith
as Additional Vogon Voices (as The League of Gentlemen)
Edgar Wright
as Deep Thought Technician


Directing Garth Jennings Director
Writing Douglas Adams Novel
Writing Karey Kirkpatrick Screenplay
Editing Niven Howie Editor
Camera Igor Jadue-Lillo Director of Photography
Writing Douglas Adams Screenplay
Camera Mike Valentine Underwater Camera
Costume & Make-Up Charlotte-Rose Armstrong Assistant Costume Designer
Art Bruce Gallup Painter
Production Gary Barber Producer
Production Roger Birnbaum Producer
Production Jonathan Glickman Producer
Production Nick Goldsmith Producer
Production Jay Roach Producer
Production Douglas Adams Executive Producer
Production Derek Evans Executive Producer
Production Robbie Stamp Executive Producer
Production Todd Arnow Co-Producer
Production Caroline Hewitt Co-Producer
Production Rebekah Rudd Co-Producer
Sound Joby Talbot Original Music Composer
Production Marcia Ross Casting
Art Joel Collins Production Design
Art Alan Cassie Art Direction
Art Daniel May Art Direction
Art Phil Sims Art Direction
Art Andy Thomson Art Direction
Art Frank Walsh Supervising Art Director
Art Kate Beckly Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Sammy Sheldon Costume Design
Art Rebecca Amissah Art Department Assistant
Art Tim Jetis Art Department Coordinator
Art Dean Clegg Assistant Art Director
Art Tim Lanning Greensman
Art Philip Clark Location Scout
Camera Simon Finney Camera Operator
Camera John Gamble First Assistant Camera
Camera John Arnold Key Grip
Camera Ian Buckley Grip
Camera John Marzano Aerial Director of Photography
Camera Paul Edwards Steadicam Operator
Camera Laurie Sparham Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Rosemary Burrows Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Liz Tagg Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Nikita Rae Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Paul Gooch Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Liz Tagg Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Duncan Jarman Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Christian Kennedy Set Dressing Artist
Crew Richard Darwin Animatronics Designer
Crew Warren Lever Carpenter
Crew Jonathan Neill CG Supervisor
Crew Tim Earl Driver
Crew Mark Wyllie Mixing Engineer
Crew Abby Callahan Post Production Supervisor
Crew Gary Gillingham Production Controller
Crew Jan Meade Projection
Crew Colin Childs Propmaker
Art Bruce Bigg Property Master
Crew Warwick Campbell Sequence Supervisor
Crew Rose Wilde Set Production Assistant
Crew Wilma Dunn Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Jason Rayford Stand In
Crew Jim Dowdall Stunt Coordinator
Crew Andy Bennett Stunts
Crew Verner Gresty Technical Supervisor
Crew Simon Jones Transportation Coordinator
Production Peter Heslop Unit Production Manager
Crew Deborah Simmrin Unit Publicist
Crew Demetri Jagger Video Assist Operator
Crew Pj Harling Visual Effects Editor
Directing Richard Whelan First Assistant Director
Editing Phil Ashton Color Timer
Sound Andy Shelley Dialogue Editor
Editing Mark Harris First Assistant Editor
Lighting Stewart Monteith Best Boy Electric
Lighting Joey Coughlin Electrician
Lighting Eddie Knight Gaffer
Lighting Ronnie Phillips Rigging Gaffer
Production Nadia Aleyd Casting Associate
Production David Broder Location Manager
Production Kate Griffin Production Accountant
Production Deryn Stafford Production Coordinator
Production Daniel Pettipher Production Manager
Sound Bjorn Ole Schroeder ADR Supervisor
Sound Robin Green Boom Operator
Sound Robin Knapp Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Christopher Austin Orchestrator
Sound Alastair Sirkett Sound Designer
Sound Alastair Sirkett Sound Effects Editor
Sound Mark Holding Sound Mixer
Sound Ian Wilson Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Dimitri Bakalov 3D Animator
Visual Effects Richard Baker Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Alistair Bell Visual Effects
Visual Effects Ben Flatter Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Ken Dailey Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Angus Bickerton Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Oliver Jarlett Mechanical Designer
Production Bobby Prince Unit Manager
Crew Spike Jonze Thanks
Costume & Make-Up Jemma Scott-Knox-Gore Contact Lens Technician
Costume & Make-Up Denny Edwards Costume Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Jo Budden Dresser
Costume & Make-Up Celia Yau Key Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Sunny Rowley Key Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Tamsin Wright Set Costumer
Directing Iain Lawrence Assistant Director
Directing Chris Croucher Crowd Assistant Director
Directing Tamana Bleasdale Second Assistant Director
Directing Dominic Leung Second Unit Director
Directing David Decio Third Assistant Director
Art Claire Garrett Art Department Trainee
Art Michael Fleming Dressing Prop
Art Anita Dhillon Graphic Designer
Art Tony Chance Storyboard Artist
Art Paul Duff Supervising Carpenter
Art Jon Hollis Title Designer
Sound Tony Currie ADR Editor
Sound Paul Drenning ADR Mixer
Sound Mark Appleby ADR Recordist
Sound Diane Greaves Foley Artist
Crew Laurence Harvey Special Effects Technician
Visual Effects Oliver Faldo VFX Artist
Visual Effects Steve Pang Visual Effects Assistant Editor
Visual Effects Rick Mietkowski VFX Director of Photography
Camera Shaun Cobley Assistant Camera
Camera Darren Vincent Camera Trainee
Camera Susan Luciani Clapper Loader
Camera Chas Bain Focus Puller
Camera Tim Dean Libra Head Technician
Camera Chris Dale Second Assistant Camera
Visual Effects Jamie McCarter Animation Director
Production Vanessa Baker ADR Voice Casting
Production Lucy St Giles Casting Assistant
Costume & Make-Up Russell Barnett Wardrobe Master
Editing Carrie Holecek Digital Intermediate Producer
Editing Mark Wright Negative Cutter
Production Judith Babcock Post Production Coordinator
Production Camilla Stephenson Assistant Location Manager
Production Billy Pegg Location Assistant
Sound Christopher Austin Conductor
Sound Michael Connell Supervising Music Editor
Production Rob Meisenholder Accountant
Production Hayley Lyon Assistant Accountant
Visual Effects Fernanda Moreno CG Artist
Production Leo Burton Production Assistant
Production Jeffrey Chernov Production Executive
Production Denise Hanrahan Production Runner
Visual Effects Laura Dubsky Rotoscoping Artist
Crew Mark Hopkins Set Runner