Galaxy Quest Solarmovie

Galaxy Quest (1999)

ComedyFamilyScience Fiction

The stars of a 1970s sci-fi show—now eking out a living through re-runs and sci-fi conventions—are beamed aboard an alien spacecraft. Believing the cast's heroic on-screen dramas are historical documents of real-life adventures, the band of aliens turn to the ailing celebrities for help in their quest to overcome the oppressive regime in their solar system.

Galaxy Quest Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 7/10 from 1140 votes
Release Date: 1999-12-23
Status: Released
Run time: 102 min / 1:42
Production Studio : Gran Via Productions, DreamWorks Pictures
Production Country: United States of America


Tim Allen
as Jason Nesmith
Sigourney Weaver
as Gwen DeMarco
Alan Rickman
as Alexander Dane
Tony Shalhoub
as Fred Kwan
Sam Rockwell
as Guy Fleegman
Daryl Mitchell
as Tommy Webber
Enrico Colantoni
as Mathesar
Robin Sachs
as Sarris
Jed Rees
as Teb
Justin Long
as Brandon
Missi Pyle
as Laliari
Patrick Breen
as Quellek
Jeremy Howard
as Kyle
Sam Lloyd
as Neru
Rainn Wilson
as Lahnk
J.P. Manoux
as Excited alien
Dian Bachar
as Nervous tech
Heidi Swedberg
as Brandon's mom
Kevin McDonald
as Announcer
Kaitlin Cullum
as Katelyn
Jonathan Feyer
as Hollister
Corbin Bleu
as Young Tommy


Directing Dean Parisot Director
Writing David Howard Screenplay
Production Mark Johnson Producer
Production Charles Newirth Producer
Sound David Newman Original Music Composer
Camera Jerzy Zielinski Director of Photography
Editing Don Zimmerman Editor
Production Debra Zane Casting
Art Linda DeScenna Production Design
Art James Nedza Art Direction
Art Ric McElvin Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Albert Wolsky Costume Design
Production Charles Newirth Unit Production Manager
Sound J.J. George Music Editor
Crew Keith Marbory Special Effects Coordinator
Crew William N. Greene III Special Effects
Visual Effects Mat Beck Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects David S. Dranitzke Visual Effects
Crew Andy Armstrong Stunt Coordinator
Crew James Armstrong Utility Stunts
Writing Robert Gordon Screenplay
Costume & Make-Up Robert Q. Mathews Costume Supervisor
Sound David Newman Orchestrator
Sound Jeff Carson Music Supervisor
Art Ashley Fardys Art Department Coordinator
Production Terri Taylor Casting Associate
Costume & Make-Up George L. Little Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Joy Zapata Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Alan D'Angerio Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Ve Neill Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Bill Corso Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Hallie D'Amore Makeup Artist
Sound Richard Beggs Sound Designer
Sound J.R. Grubbs Sound Effects Editor
Sound Tim Nielsen Sound Effects Editor
Sound Karen G. Wilson Sound Effects Editor
Sound Lora Hirschberg Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Tom Johnson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Tim Holland Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Claire Graybill Dialogue Editor
Sound Ewa Sztompke Dialogue Editor
Directing Kerry Lyn McKissick Script Supervisor
Sound Hugh Waddell ADR Supervisor
Sound Jessica Gallavan ADR Editor
Sound Jayme S. Parker ADR Editor
Sound Dean Drabin ADR Mixer
Sound Cary Stratton ADR Recordist
Sound Bruce Lacey Foley Editor
Sound Frank Rinella Foley Recordist
Sound Marnie Moore Foley Artist
Sound Margie O'Malley Foley Artist
Art Jerry Moss Property Master
Camera Murray Close Still Photographer
Sound Lee Orloff Production Sound Mixer