The Goonies Solarmovie

The Goonies (1985)


A young teenager named Mikey Walsh finds an old treasure map in his father's attic. Hoping to save their homes from demolition, Mikey and his friends Data Wang, Chunk Cohen, and Mouth Devereaux run off on a big quest to find the secret stash of Pirate One-Eyed Willie.

The Goonies Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 7.5/10 from 3027 votes
Release Date: 1985-06-07
Status: Released
Run time: 114 min / 1:54
Production Studio : Amblin Entertainment, Warner Bros. Pictures
Production Country: United States of America


Sean Astin
as Mikey Walsh
Josh Brolin
as Brand Walsh
Jeff Cohen
as Lawrence "Chunk" Cohen
Corey Feldman
as Clark "Mouth" Devereaux
Kerri Green
as Andy Carmichael
Martha Plimpton
as Stephanie "Stef" Steinbrenner
Jonathan Ke Quan
as Richard "Data" Wang
John Matuszak
as Sloth
Robert Davi
as Jake Fratelli
Joe Pantoliano
as Francis Fratelli
Anne Ramsey
as Mama Fratelli
Lupe Ontiveros
as Rosalita
Mary Ellen Trainor
as Mrs. Walsh
Keith Walker
as Mr. Walsh
Curtis Hanson
as Mr. Perkins
Steve Antin
as Troy
Paul Tuerpe
as Sheriff
George Robotham
as Prison Guard
Charles McDaniel
as Chunk's Father
Elaine Cohen McMahon
as Chunk's Mother
Michael Paul Chan
as Data's Father
George Nicholas McLean
as Mouth's Father
Bill Bradley
as Bill
Jeb Stuart Adams
as Troy's Friend #1
Eric Briant Wells
as Troy's Friend #2
Gene Ross
as Man in Shower #1
Max Segar
as Man in Shower #2
Newt Arnold
as Man in Shower #3
Jack O'Leary
as Reporter #1
Patrick Cameron
as Reporter #2
Orwin C. Harvey
as Tennis Player
Ted Grossman
as FBI Man


Directing Richard Donner Director
Writing Chris Columbus Screenplay
Production Harvey Bernhard Producer
Production Richard Donner Producer
Production Kathleen Kennedy Executive Producer
Production Frank Marshall Executive Producer
Production Steven Spielberg Executive Producer
Sound Dave Grusin Original Music Composer
Camera Nick McLean Director of Photography
Editing Michael Kahn Editor
Visual Effects Paul Huston Visual Effects
Writing Steven Spielberg Story
Production Jane Feinberg Casting
Production Mike Fenton Casting
Production Judy Taylor Casting
Art J. Michael Riva Production Design
Art Rick Carter Art Direction
Art Linda DeScenna Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Richard La Motte Costume Design
Art Joseph C. Nemec III Assistant Art Director
Art Robert Scaife Construction Coordinator
Art William A. Barry III Construction Foreman
Art Dan Ondrejko Greensman
Art Jack Johnson Production Illustrator
Art Eric Fiedler Sculptor
Art Carroll Johnston Set Designer
Art Francis N. 'Lucky' Costello Standby Painter
Camera Stephen St. John Camera Operator
Camera Michael A. Chavez First Assistant Camera
Camera Charles Saldana Key Grip
Camera John R. Shannon Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Roger Gallo Garcia Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Jean Austin Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Tony Lloyd Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Andrew Bayer Set Dressing Artist
Crew Ruben Martinez Craft Service
Crew William P. Davis Driver
Crew Steve LaPorte Makeup Effects
Crew Arthur F. Repola Post Production Supervisor
Crew Tim Palladino Production Office Assistant
Crew Dan Pemberton Propmaker
Art Erik L. Nelson Property Master
Crew Matt Sweeney Special Effects Coordinator
Crew George Robotham Stunt Coordinator
Crew Bobby Burns Stunts
Crew Fred Moshier Transportation Captain
Crew John Reade Transportation Coordinator
Production Robin S. Clark Unit Production Manager
Crew Rob Harris Unit Publicist
Directing Dan Kolsrud First Assistant Director
Directing Betsy Norton Script Supervisor
Lighting Ed Ayer Best Boy Electric
Lighting Riley 'Sean' Jones Electrician
Lighting Tom Stern Gaffer
Lighting Malcolm Bryce Lighting Technician
Lighting Víctor Pérez Rigging Gaffer
Production Tony Amatullo Location Manager
Production Jane Goe Production Accountant
Sound Marvin E. Lewis Boom Operator
Sound Gil Haimsohn Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Solange S. Schwalbe Foley Editor
Sound James Flamberg Music Editor
Sound Willie D. Burton Production Sound Mixer
Sound Michael J. Benavente Sound Editor
Sound Donald F. Johnson Sound Mixer
Sound Richard L. Anderson Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Charlie Mullen Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Michael J. McAlister Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Dave Carson Visual Effects Art Director
Production Scott U. Adam Unit Manager
Directing Sharon Gerhard Additional Second Assistant Director
Directing Patrick Cosgrove Second Assistant Director
Directing Steven Spielberg Second Unit Director
Art David P. Newell Assistant Property Master
Art William J. Foley Swing
Sound Mary Andrews ADR Editor
Sound John Roesch Foley Artist
Sound Greg Orloff Foley Mixer
Crew Christopher Gilman Special Effects Assistant
Visual Effects Kim Marks Visual Effects Camera
Crew Doc D. Charbonneau Stunt Double
Camera Martin Rosenberg Assistant Camera
Camera Joe Hicks Best Boy Grip
Camera Bill Young Dolly Grip
Camera Anthony Francesco Second Assistant Camera
Editing Michael Moore Assistant Editor
Editing Donah Bassett Negative Cutter
Sound Dave Grusin Conductor
Sound Arthur Baker Music Producer
Sound Else Blangsted Supervising Music Editor
Production Diane Dankwardt Assistant Accountant
Production Bonne Radford Controller
Production Jennie Lew Tugend Executive Assistant
Production Warren Franklin General Manager
Crew Steven Spielberg Presenter
Production Patty Hughes Production Secretary
Visual Effects Barbara Brennan Rotoscoping Artist