Hollow Man Solarmovie

Hollow Man (2000)

ActionScience FictionThriller

Cocky researcher, Sebastian Caine is working on a project to make living creatures invisible and he's so confident he's found the right formula that he tests it on himself and soon begins to vanish. The only problem is – no-one can determine how to make him visible again. Caine's predicament eventually drives him mad, with terrifying results.

Hollow Man Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 5.7/10 from 1254 votes
Release Date: 2000-08-04
Status: Released
Run time: 112 min / 1:52
Production Studio : Columbia Pictures, Red Wagon Entertainment, Global Entertainment Productions GmbH & Company Medien KG, Sony Pictures
Production Countries: Germany, United States of America


Kevin Bacon
as Sebastian Caine / Hollow Man
Elisabeth Shue
as Linda McKay
Josh Brolin
as Matthew Kensington
Kim Dickens
as Sarah Kennedy
Rhona Mitra
as Sebastian's Neighbor
Greg Grunberg
as Carter Abbey
Joey Slotnick
as Frank Chase
Mary Randle
as Janice Walton
William Devane
as Dr. Howard Kramer
Pablo Espinosa
as Ed, Warehouse Guard
Jeffrey Scaperrotta
as Boy in Car (as Jeffrey George Scaperotta)


Directing Paul Verhoeven Director
Writing Andrew W. Marlowe Screenplay
Production Alan Marshall Producer
Production Marion Rosenberg Executive Producer
Production Douglas Wick Producer
Sound Jerry Goldsmith Original Music Composer
Editing Mark Goldblatt Editor
Editing Ron Vignone Editor
Camera Jost Vacano Director of Photography
Production Howard Feuer Casting
Costume & Make-Up Ellen Mirojnick Costume Design
Production Stacy Lumbrezer Co-Producer
Production Kenneth J. Silverstein Associate Producer
Writing Gary Scott Thompson Story
Writing Andrew W. Marlowe Story
Art Allan Cameron Production Design
Art Dale Allen Pelton Art Direction
Art John M. Dwyer Set Decoration
Art Katherine Lambert Art Department Coordinator
Art Sue Chan Assistant Art Director
Art Miles Teves Conceptual Design
Art Jim Wardell Greensman
Art Joseph Martin Location Scout
Art Mike Larrabee Painter
Art Don Lanning Sculptor
Art Daniel R. Jennings Set Designer
Camera John Trapman Camera Operator
Camera Gregory Irwin First Assistant Camera
Camera Gary Dagg Key Grip
Camera Jim Gordon Grip
Camera Michael Douglas Middleton Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up James W. Tyson Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Luisa Abel Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Barry R. Koper Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Alec Gillis Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Carrie Bauer Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Jim Husbands Set Dressing Artist
Crew Mark Schouten Carpenter
Crew Jim Berney CG Supervisor
Crew Scott Stokdyk Digital Effects Supervisor
Crew Ken Bellanca Driver
Crew Daniel C. McFadden Loader
Crew Todd Bates Makeup Effects
Crew Kevin Flatow Post Production Assistant
Crew Edward Bellafiore Production Office Assistant
Crew Craig T. Currie Propmaker
Art Teri Anne Kopp Property Master
Crew Brian Feeney Set Production Assistant
Crew Chris Allen Software Engineer
Crew Michael Haboush Stand In
Crew Gary Combs Stunt Coordinator
Crew Greg Brickman Stunts
Crew Gerardo De La Cruz Systems Administrators & Support
Crew Joel Renfro Transportation Coordinator
Crew Stanley Brossette Unit Publicist
Crew Matt Byrne Utility Stunts
Crew Aaron Katz Video Assist Operator
Crew Peter S. Elliot Visual Effects Editor
Directing Louis D'Esposito First Assistant Director
Directing Haley McLane Script Supervisor
Editing Jim Passon Color Timer
Editing Catherine Chase First Assistant Editor
Lighting Benny McNulty Best Boy Electric
Lighting Shane D. Kelly Gaffer
Lighting Ken W. Ballantine Lighting Technician
Lighting Rell Putt Rigging Grip
Production Chris Silver Finigan Production Accountant
Production Mitchell Bell Production Coordinator
Production Robert Latham Brown Production Manager
Sound Raul A. Bruce Boom Operator
Sound Carmen Flores De Tanis Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Darrell Hall Music Editor
Sound Alexander Courage Orchestrator
Sound Joseph Geisinger Production Sound Mixer
Sound Jason W. Jennings Sound Effects Editor
Sound Scott Hecker Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Carol Ashley 3D Artist
Visual Effects Tom Gibbons Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Kenneth Au Digital Compositors
Visual Effects David Rosenthal I/O Supervisor
Visual Effects Hans Metz Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Mitch Deoudes Visual Effects
Visual Effects Kandece Brown Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects B.Z. Petroff Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Craig Hayes Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Colin Epstein Sequence Leads
Crew Tony Aylett Machinist
Crew John P. Fasal Special Sound Effects
Visual Effects Krystin Johnson CG Painter
Visual Effects Todd Vaziri CG Artist
Costume & Make-Up Edward Gould Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Dawn Y. Line Key Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Whitney James Makeup Supervisor
Directing Juanma Fernández París Second Assistant Director
Directing Steve Lonano Second Second Assistant Director
Directing Scott E. Anderson Second Unit Director
Art Craig T. Shordon Decorator
Art Giacomo G. Ghiazza Storyboard Artist
Sound Linda Folk ADR Editor
Sound Charleen Richards ADR Mixer
Sound David Lucarelli ADR Recordist
Sound Jeena M. Phelps Assistant Dialogue Editor
Sound Matthew Dettmann Foley Artist
Sound Richard Duarte Foley Mixer
Sound Susan Dudeck Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Michael J. Benavente Supervising Dialogue Editor
Sound Yvette Marxer Utility Sound
Crew Donn Markel Special Effects Assistant
Crew Gary D. Bierend Special Effects Technician
Visual Effects Uel Hormann 2D Supervisor
Visual Effects Scott E. Anderson Senior Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Ralph Sevazlian VFX Artist
Visual Effects Andrew Schwartz Visual Effects Compositor
Visual Effects David Stump VFX Director of Photography
Visual Effects Andy King Visual Effects Technical Director
Crew Laura Lee Connery Stunt Double
Crew Lester Speight Stunt Driver
Camera Brian Mussetter Assistant Camera
Camera Todd Durboraw Camera Loader
Camera David W. Nims Dolly Grip
Camera Mike Gentile Second Assistant Camera
Visual Effects Elizabeth Hitt Animation Coordinator
Visual Effects Erik Lee CG Animator
Visual Effects Jordu Schell Character Designer
Visual Effects Eric Reynolds Lead Animator
Production Terri Douglas ADR Voice Casting
Editing Charlotte Spencer Assistant Editor
Editing John Nicolard Digital Color Timer
Editing Mo Henry Negative Cutter
Production J. Chan Claggett Assistant Location Manager
Production Paul-Michel Pierre-Benoist Location Production Assistant
Sound Jerry Goldsmith Conductor
Sound Nick Vidar Music Programmer
Production Tish Johnson Assistant Accountant
Production Sissy Grover Assistant Production Coordinator
Visual Effects Wayne Kennedy Character Modelling Supervisor
Visual Effects Greg Derochie Compositing Lead
Visual Effects Brennan Doyle Compositing Supervisor
Production Alonzo Ruvalcaba Head of Production
Visual Effects Dennis Webb I/O Supervisor
Production David Hickey Payroll Accountant
Production Jennifer Juen Production Assistant
Production Stephani Hunter Production Secretary
Crew Richard L. Hill Pyrotechnician
Visual Effects Etienne Andlau Rotoscoping Artist
Production Kenny Gallagher Second Assistant Accountant
Visual Effects Brian Keeney Digital Effects Producer