Broken City Solarmovie

Broken City (2013)


In a broken city rife with injustice, ex-cop Billy Taggart seeks redemption and revenge after being double-crossed and then framed by its most powerful figure, the mayor. Billy's relentless pursuit of justice, matched only by his streetwise toughness, makes him an unstoppable force - and the mayor's worst nightmare.

Broken City Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 5.9/10 from 870 votes
Release Date: 2013-01-18
Status: Released
Run time: 109 min / 1:49
Production Studio : 1984 Private Defense Contractors, Emmett/Furla Films, Inferno International, Regency Enterprises, Black Bear Pictures, New Regency Pictures, Closest to the Hole Productions, Envision Entertainment, Leverage
Production Country: United States of America


Mark Wahlberg
as Billy Taggart
Russell Crowe
as Nicholas Hostetler
Catherine Zeta-Jones
as Cathleen Hostetler
Jeffrey Wright
as Carl Fairbanks
Barry Pepper
as Jack Valliant
Alona Tal
as Katy Bradshaw
Natalie Martinez
as Natalie Barrow
Michael Beach
as Tony Jansen
Kyle Chandler
as Paul Andrews
James Ransone
as Todd Lancaster
Griffin Dunne
as Sam Lancaster
Britney Theriot
as Valerie
Odessa Sykes
as Secretary
Luis Tolentino
as Mikey Tavarez
Tony Bentley
as Judge
Andrea Frankle
as Prosecutor
William Ragsdale
as Mr. Davies
Chance Kelly
as Murdock
Justin Chambers
as Ryan Blake
Ric Reitz
as Mitch Rappaport
Lydia Hull
as Mitch Rapapport's Wife
Annika Pergament
as Reporter at City Hall
Jason Mitchell
as Cast Friend #1
Chelsea Bruland
as Cast Friend #2
John W. Houghtaling
as Harris Sargent
Leslie Hippensteel
as Four Season's Waitress
Benjamin Kanes
as Harvard Club Bartender
Greg Sproles
as Crime Scene Cop
Reynaldo Piniella
as Bolton Teen Alex
Veronica Berry
as Sr. Center Reporter
Judd Lormand
as Valliant's Office Reporter
Lori Campbell
as Premiere PR
Benton Greene
as Brooklyn Cop
Joseph Meissner
as Hotel Bartender
Robert Larriviere
as Debate Moderator


Production Scott Lambert Executive Producer
Production Arnon Milchan Producer
Art Tom Duffield Production Design
Production Sheila Jaffe Casting
Production Steven Weisberg Location Manager
Costume & Make-Up Betsy Heimann Costume Design
Directing Allen Hughes Director
Production Allen Hughes Producer
Production Mark Wahlberg Producer
Production George Furla Executive Producer
Production Randall Emmett Producer
Production William S. Beasley Executive Producer
Editing Cindy Mollo Editor
Crew Judy Dickerson Dialect Coach
Art Leonard R. Spears Set Decoration
Camera Ben Seresin Director of Photography
Crew Jason Rodriguez Stunt Coordinator
Crew Brook Yeaton Property Master
Sound Atticus Ross Music
Production Stephen Levinson Producer
Production Jeff Rice Executive Producer
Sound Keith Bilderbeck Sound Effects Editor
Production Fredrik Malmberg Executive Producer
Sound Claudia Sarne Music
Sound Leopold Ross Music
Production Remington Chase Producer
Writing Brian Tucker Writer
Production Adi Shankar Executive Producer
Production Spencer Silna Executive Producer
Sound Joseph S. DeBeasi Music Editor
Production Teddy Schwarzman Producer
Production Brandt Andersen Executive Producer
Production Stepan Martirosyan Executive Producer
Art Christina Eunji Kim Art Direction
Production Daniel Wagner Executive Producer
Sound Martin Lopez Sound Designer
Costume & Make-Up Ann Masterson Makeup Department Head
Art Paul Blanchard Leadman
Costume & Make-Up Hartsell Taylor Costume Supervisor
Art Carl Counts Art Department Coordinator
Sound Frank A. MontaƱo Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Hans Bjerno Helicopter Camera
Visual Effects Ed Chapman Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Doug Dovichi Transportation Coordinator
Visual Effects Jeff Atherton Visual Effects Producer
Production David Thornsberry Location Manager
Directing Pam Fuller Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Johnny Villanueva Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Donna Marie Fischetto Hairstylist
Crew Duke Scoppa Property Master
Art Gerald DeTitta Leadman
Editing Allen Hartz Dialogue Editor
Sound Dean Minnerly Foley
Crew Fred Buchholz Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Mark Edward Wright Visual Effects Editor
Camera Maceo Bishop Camera Operator
Camera Martin Schaer Camera Operator
Camera Marc Ehrenbold Steadicam Operator
Camera Barry Wetcher Still Photographer
Camera Alan Markfield Still Photographer
Lighting Jay Fortune Gaffer
Editing Joe Guzman Digital Intermediate
Editing Matthew W. Johnson Digital Intermediate
Crew Deborah Muscarello Picture Car Coordinator
Crew Diane Slattery Unit Publicist