The Wild Solarmovie

The Wild (2006)


An adolescent lion is accidentally shipped from the New York Zoo to Africa. Now running free, his zoo pals must put aside their differences to help bring him back.

The Wild Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 5.3/10 from 526 votes
Release Date: 2006-03-06
Status: Released
Run time: 94 min / 1:34
Production Studio : Walt Disney Pictures, C.O.R.E. Feature Animation, Contrafilm, Hoytyboy Pictures, Nigel Productions, Sir Zip Studios
Production Countries: Canada, United States of America


Kiefer Sutherland
as Samson (voice)
James Belushi
as Benny (voice)
Eddie Izzard
as Nigel (voice)
Janeane Garofalo
as Bridget (voice)
William Shatner
as Kazar (voice)
Richard Kind
as Larry (voice)
Greg Cipes
as Ryan (voice)
Colin Hay
as Fergus Flamingo (voice)
Miles Marsico
as Duke (voice)
Jack De Sena
as Eze (voice)
Don Cherry
as Penguin MC (voice)
Christian Argueta
as Hamir (voice)
David Cowgill
as Hamir (voice)
Lenny Venito
as Stan (voice)
Joseph Siravo
as Carmine (voice)
Colin Cunningham
as Hyrax (voice)
Patrick Warburton
as Blag (voice)
Jonathan Kimmel
as Scab (voice)
Eddie Gossling
as Scraw (voice)
Miss Coco Peru
as Mama Hippo (voice)
Jason Harris
as (voice)


Writing Ed Decter Author
Writing John J. Strauss Author
Writing Mark Gibson Author
Directing Steve 'Spaz' Williams Director
Writing Philip Halprin Author
Writing Matt Lopez Author
Production Beau Flynn Producer
Production Kevin Lima Executive Producer
Writing Steve 'Spaz' Williams Author
Production Stefan Simchowitz Executive Producer
Production Clint Goldman Producer
Writing Lloyd Taylor Author
Sound Alan Silvestri Original Music Composer
Writing David Collard Author
Production Jen Rudin Casting
Production Will Vinton Executive Producer
Editing Steven L. Wagner Editor
Editing V. Scott Balcerek Editor
Art Chris Farmer Production Design
Production Corbin Bronson Casting
Writing Bill Wolkoff Author
Art Michael E. Goldman Art Direction
Art Chris Farmer Art Direction
Visual Effects Adam Beck Animation
Writing John Williamson Storyboard
Production Jim Burton Associate Producer
Production Doug Short Associate Producer
Production Ed Decter Co-Producer
Production John J. Strauss Co-Producer
Production Jane Park Co-Producer
Crew Dale Gagne Post-Production Manager
Crew Cory Hansen Post Production Supervisor
Production Laurie Handforth Production Manager
Art Adrienne Anderson Art Department Coordinator
Art Benjamin Min Huang Painter
Art Norm DeCarlo Sculptor
Art Aric Cheng Set Designer
Visual Effects George Hull Visual Development
Sound Bruce Lacey ADR Supervisor
Sound Josh Gold Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Jeremy Molod Foley Editor
Sound Andy Newell Sound Designer
Sound Chris Gridley Sound Effects Editor
Sound Todd Beckett Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Mona Abdelnaby 3D Modeller
Crew John Mariella CG Supervisor
Crew Daniel Abramovich Compositor
Lighting Gerhard Borchers Lighting Artist
Lighting Daniele Tosti Lighting Supervisor
Production Lisa Jacqueline Bechard Line Producer
Visual Effects Bo Mosley Modeling
Crew Ken Duncan Sequence Supervisor
Visual Effects Bob Bennett Visual Effects
Visual Effects Greg Lyons Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Brian A. Smeets Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Ken Duncan Animation Supervisor
Directing Rick Allen Layout
Crew Stephen Barnes Supervising Animator
Editing Matt Lyon First Assistant Editor
Sound Kenneth Karman Music Editor
Sound Tom MacDougall Music Supervisor
Sound Julie Andrews Musician
Sound David Slonaker Orchestrator
Production Brenda T. Huey Production Accountant
Crew Nephi Sanchez Production Controller
Production Melissa McKinnon Production Coordinator
Production Darin A. Drennan Research Assistant
Crew Leo Chan Software Engineer
Production Bob Munroe Supervising Producer
Crew Matthew Daw Supervising Technical Director
Crew Simon Chang Systems Administrators & Support
Production Patricia L. Adams Assistant Production Manager
Art Sophie Gallo Graphic Designer
Art John Fox Storyboard Artist
Art Mary Meacham Title Designer
Sound Morten Folmer Nielsen ADR Editor
Sound Doc Kane ADR Mixer
Sound Courtney Bishop ADR Recordist
Sound Jon Caxton Apprentice Sound Editor
Sound Mac Smith First Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Ellen Heuer Foley Artist
Sound Frank Rinella Foley Mixer
Sound James Willetts Foley Recordist
Sound Harrison White Playback Singer
Visual Effects Jeremy Eliosoff VFX Artist
Camera Irfa Nisar Data Wrangler
Visual Effects Marshall Almeida Character Designer
Visual Effects Rob Bekuhrs Lead Animator
Visual Effects Ken Satchel King Senior Animator
Production Kyle Clark ADR Voice Casting
Production Betsy Bagg Casting Coordinator
Editing April McMorris Digital Intermediate Producer
Sound Alan Silvestri Conductor
Crew John Carey Additional Dialogue
Visual Effects Curtis Edwards Compositing Supervisor
Visual Effects Paul Arion Digital Compositor
Production Kevin Waldvogel Human Resources
Visual Effects Andrew Woodhouse Matte Painter
Production Cassandra Fauss Production Assistant
Production Scott Dagostino Production Secretary