Marjorie Eaton



Place of birth:

San Francisco, California, USA:


Initially trained as an architect, Marjorie Eaton went on to become a renowned artist and character actress whose career spanded from 1946-1981. Eaton was born on February 5, 1901 in San Francisco, California, USA as Marjorie Lee Eaton. As an actress, she was known for Mary Poppins (1964), That Forsyte Woman (1949) and Zombies of Mora Tau (1957). Prior to entering the film industry, Eaton was member of the Taos artist colony where she painted the majority of her notable works. Her contributions to the Art world include "Taos Ceremony". circa 1928 and "Taos Man seated". She died on April 21, 1986 in Hollywood, California.

Film Credits

Crackers (1984)
as Mrs. O'Malley
Street Music (1981)
as Mildred
The Empire Strikes Back (1980)
as Emperor (uncredited)
Cardiac Arrest (1980)
as Mrs. Swan
The Reincarnation of Peter Proud (1975)
as Astrology Lady (as Marjorie Morley Eaton)
The Killing Kind (1973)
as Mrs. Orland
The Trouble with Angels (1966)
as Sister Ursula
Mary Poppins (1964)
as Miss Persimmon - Old Woman in Park
Monstrosity (1963)
as Hetty March
Night Tide (1963)
as Madame Romanovitch
Witness for the Prosecution (1957)
as Miss O'Brien (uncredited)
Zombies of Mora Tau (1957)
as Grandmother Peters
Hollywood Story (1951)
as Weird-Looking Woman (uncredited)
The Vicious Years (1950)
as Zia Lola
That Forsyte Woman (1949)
as Hester Forsyte
The Time of Their Lives (1946)
as Bessie - Danbury's Maid (uncredited)