Alien Nation Solarmovie

Alien Nation (1988)

CrimeScience FictionThriller

A few years from now, Earth will have the first contact with an alien civilisation. These aliens, known as Newcomers, slowly begin to be integrated into human society after years of quarantine.

Alien Nation Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.1/10 from 181 votes
Release Date: 1988-10-07
Status: Released
Run time: 91 min / 1:31
Production Studio : American Entertainment Partners II L.P., 20th Century Fox
Production Country: United States of America


James Caan
as Det. Sgt. Matthew Sykes
Mandy Patinkin
as Det. Samuel 'George' Francisco
Terence Stamp
as William Harcourt
Kevyn Major Howard
as Rudyard Kipling
Leslie Bevis
as Cassandra
Peter Jason
as Fedorchuk
Conrad Dunn
as Quint
Jeff Kober
as Joshua Strader
Roger Aaron Brown
as Det. Bill Tuggle
Francis X. McCarthy
as Capt. Warner
Brian Thompson
as Trent Porter
Tony Perez
as Alterez
Tony Simotes
as Wiltey


Sound Mark A. Mangini Supervising Sound Editor
Production Gale Anne Hurd Producer
Art Jack T. Collis Production Design
Camera Adam Greenberg Director of Photography
Editing Tracy Granger Assistant Editor
Art John Warnke Set Designer
Costume & Make-Up Erica Edell Phillips Costume Design
Sound Colin C. Mouat Sound Editor
Production Karen Rea Casting
Art Joseph C. Nemec III Art Direction
Crew Conrad E. Palmisano Stunt Coordinator
Editing Kent Beyda Editor
Costume & Make-Up Katalin Elek Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Zoltan Elek Makeup Artist
Directing Graham Baker Director
Production Richard Kobritz Producer
Sound Charleen Richards ADR Mixer
Production Bill Borden Production Executive
Editing Don Brochu Additional Editor
Writing Rockne S. O'Bannon Screenplay
Sound Curt Sobel Original Music Composer
Camera Mike Benson Camera Operator
Directing Newt Arnold First Assistant Director
Sound Wayne Allwine Sound Editor
Camera Vance Piper First Assistant Camera
Sound Jerry Trent Foley Artist
Sound Peter Tomaszewicz Foley Editor
Sound Warren Hamilton Jr. Sound Editor
Production Franklyn Warren Extras Casting
Costume & Make-Up Dan Bronson Costumer
Crew Louis S. Fleming Property Master
Sound Don J. Bassman Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Richard Overton Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Kevin E. Carpenter Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Lucy Coldsnow-Smith Sound Editor
Editing Lorraine Salk Assistant Editor
Crew Robert Renga Sound Recordist
Crew Joseph A. Unsinn Special Effects Coordinator
Art Jim Duffy Set Decoration
Art Nigel A. Boucher Leadman
Art Dennis DeWaay Construction Coordinator
Sound Kevin F. Cleary Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Jane O'Neal Still Photographer
Camera Philip Caplan Camera Operator
Lighting Jono Kouzouyan Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Michael J. Long Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Linda Serijan Costume Supervisor
Sound Daniel J. Johnson Music Editor
Sound Carlton Kaller Music Editor
Crew Sarah Elgart Choreographer
Directing Anne Warner Script Supervisor
Camera Frank M. Holgate Second Unit Director of Photography
Sound Michael J. Benavente Sound Editor
Sound Solange S. Schwalbe Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Janice Alexander Hairstylist
Sound Nicholas Korda ADR Editor
Sound Charles M. Wilborn Sound Mixer
Sound Christopher Flick Foley Editor
Camera Bob Munoz Best Boy Grip
Editing Phil Downey Color Timer
Sound David MacMillan Sound Mixer
Camera Gene Kearney Key Grip
Production Doreen Lane Casting Assistant
Lighting John Pierce Best Boy Electric
Sound David Spence Sound Editor
Editing Gary Burritt Negative Cutter
Sound Steve Bowerman Boom Operator
Art Steve Fegley Construction Foreman
Visual Effects Monty Shook Visual Effects Designer
Camera Donald L. Hartley Dolly Grip
Sound Donlee Jorgensen Sound Editor
Crew Crit Killen Propmaker
Crew Jeffrey Machit Special Effects
Art Ernest Farino Title Designer
Directing Herb Adelman First Assistant Director
Sound Gordon Webb Boom Operator
Lighting Donald Dahlquist Best Boy Electric
Camera David Christie Best Boy Grip
Camera Alicia Craft Second Assistant Camera
Crew Richard Lopez Special Effects
Crew Alan Rifkin Special Effects
Crew John Robles Special Effects
Crew Michael P. Stipe Special Effects
Crew Bill Davis Armorer
Production Janis Benjamin Collister Production Coordinator
Editing Jean Morrisey Assistant Editor