Return to Paradise Solarmovie

Return to Paradise (1998)


Lewis, Sheriff and Tony are three friends vacationing in Malaysia. Sheriff and Tony eventually leave to pursue careers in New York, but Lewis stays behind to work with orangutans. Two years later, Sheriff and Tony learn that, because of their past actions, Lewis has been arrested for drug possession. With Lewis facing a death sentence, the friends are left with a difficult decision: return to Malaysia and split Lewis' sentence, or let him die.

Return to Paradise Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.5/10 from 83 votes
Release Date: 1998-08-10
Status: Released
Run time: 109 min / 1:49
Production Studio : Tetragram, Propaganda Films, PolyGram Filmed Entertainment
Production Country: United States of America


Vince Vaughn
as John 'Sheriff' Volgecherev
Anne Heche
as Beth Eastern
Joaquin Phoenix
as Lewis McBride
David Conrad
as Tony Croft
Jada Pinkett Smith
as M.J. Major
Vera Farmiga
as Kerrie
Nick Sandow
as Ravitch
Elizabeth Rodriguez
as Gaby
Ming Lee
as Mr. Chandran
Joel de la Fuente
as Mr. Doramin
Richard Chang
as Prosecutor
James McCauley
as Famous Divorce Lawyer
Brette Taylor
as Young Woman in Limo
Deanna Yusoff
as Woman in Bar
David Zayas
as Construction Foreman
Amy Wong
as Ticket Agent
Is Issariya
as Malaysian Woman in Hammock
Ed Hodson
as Features Editor
Kevin Scullin
as Doorman #1
Glenn Patrick
as Doorman #2


Production Steve Golin Producer
Editing Craig McKay Editor
Editing Andrew Mondshein Editor
Crew Jack Gill Stunt Coordinator
Production David Arnold Executive Producer
Writing Bruce Robinson Screenplay
Sound Mark Mancina Original Music Composer
Art Dennis Bradford Art Direction
Writing Wesley Strick Screenplay
Camera Reynaldo Villalobos Director of Photography
Writing Pierre Jolivet Novel
Production Ezra Swerdlow Executive Producer
Production Ezra Swerdlow Unit Production Manager
Costume & Make-Up Francesca Paris Key Hair Stylist
Crew Peter Bucossi Stunt Coordinator
Production Kathleen Chopin Casting
Directing Joseph Ruben Director
Art Carol Silverman Assistant Set Dresser
Production Charles Wang Co-Producer
Production Joel Hatch Production Supervisor
Sound Barbara Parks First Assistant Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Juliet Polcsa Costume Design
Editing Michelle Botticelli Assistant Editor
Art Miguel López-Castillo Assistant Art Director
Art Bill Groom Production Design
Art Betsy Klompus Set Decoration
Editing Jennifer Davidoff Cook First Assistant Editor
Lighting Jack Coffen Rigging Gaffer
Sound Stan Bochner Supervising Sound Editor
Production Lyn Pinezich Location Manager
Art Raymond M. Samitz Construction Coordinator
Camera Barry Wetcher Still Photographer
Art Robert Griffon Jr. Property Master
Crew Carrie Gerlach Unit Publicist
Production Alain Bernheim Producer
Production Michael E. Steele Co-Producer
Directing Michael E. Steele First Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Kathryn Bihr Key Makeup Artist
Directing Corey B. Yugler Script Supervisor
Sound Thomas S. Drescher Music Editor
Lighting Jonathan Lumley Gaffer
Sound William Sarokin Sound Mixer
Sound Pam DeMetruis-Thomas Foley Editor
Directing Julie A. Bloom Second Assistant Director
Production Lucille Smith Assistant Production Manager
Sound Jane McCulley ADR Editor
Art Malcolm Reid Construction Foreman
Crew Linda Shamest Post Production Supervisor
Sound Jeanne Gilliland Boom Operator
Art Natalie N. Dorset Art Department Coordinator
Art Karl Shefelman Storyboard Designer