Wing Commander Solarmovie

Wing Commander (1999)

Science Fiction

The Hollywood version of the popular video game series "Wing Commander". Unlike other video games to feature film transitions, series creator Chris Roberts was heavily involved in the film's creation. This is the story of Christopher Blair and Todd "Maniac" Marshall as they arrive at the Tiger Claw and are soon forced to stop a Kilrathi fleet heading towards Earth.

Wing Commander Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 4.5/10 from 160 votes
Release Date: 1999-03-11
Status: Released
Run time: 100 min / 1:40
Production Studio : Wing Commander Productions, American Entertainment Investors, Carousel Picture Company, The, Digital Anvil, No Prisoners Productions, Origin Systems Inc.
Production Countries: Luxembourg, United States of America


Freddie Prinze Jr.
as 1st Lt. Christopher Blair
Saffron Burrows
as Lt. Cmdr. 'Angel' Devereaux
Matthew Lillard
as Lt. Todd 'Maniac' Marshall
Tchéky Karyo
as Cmmdre. James 'Paladin' Taggart
Jürgen Prochnow
as Cdr. Paul Gerald
David Suchet
as Capt. Jason Sansky
David Warner
as Admiral Geoffrey Tolwyn
Ginny Holder
as Lt. Rosie Forbes
Hugh Quarshie
as Lt. Obutu
Ken Bones
as Admiral Bill Wilson
John McGlynn
as Richard Bellegarde
Richard Dillane
as Lt. Hunter
Mark Powley
as Lt. Polanski
David Fahm
as Lt. Knight
Simon MacCorkindale
as Flight Boss
Mark Hamill
as Merlin (voice)


Camera Thierry Arbogast Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Magali Guidasci Costume Design
Art Peter Lamont Production Design
Sound David Arnold Original Music Composer
Art Ken Court Art Direction
Art Richard Roberts Set Decoration
Art Michael Ford Set Decoration
Editing Peter Davies Editor
Art Charles Dwight Lee Supervising Art Director
Sound Glenn Freemantle Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Tom Sayers Foley Editor
Sound Gillian Dodders Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Gillian Dodders Supervising Dialogue Editor
Sound John Hayward Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Richard Pryke Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Alan Tomkins Art Direction
Visual Effects Harry Wiesenhaan Special Effects Supervisor
Writing Christopher Roberts Screenplay
Directing Christopher Roberts Director
Costume & Make-Up Tiny Nicholls Wardrobe Supervisor
Sound Kevin Kiner Original Music Composer
Production Donna Burkons Producer
Production Joseph Newton Cohen Producer
Sound Peter Baldock Supervising Sound Editor
Production Suzanne Crowley Casting
Art Simon Bowles Art Direction
Art Mark Harris Art Direction
Art James Hambidge Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Nicole Young Assistant Costume Designer
Production Gilly Poole Casting
Art Simon Lamont Art Direction
Sound Gerard McCann ADR Editor
Camera Roger Simonsz Camera Operator
Editing Guy Williams Digital Intermediate
Crew Nik Williams Animatronics Supervisor
Directing Sue Field Script Supervisor
Art Barry Wilkinson Property Master
Visual Effects David Altenau Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Etienne Braun Still Photographer
Sound Dina Eaton Music Editor
Sound Mark Heslop Sound Editor
Visual Effects Thomas Dadras Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Jennifer Wollan Visual Effects Editor
Camera Alessandro Bolognesi Steadicam Operator
Visual Effects David Taritero Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Kevin Andrew Smith Visual Effects Technical Director
Crew Michael McNeill Sequence Supervisor
Sound Barklie K. Griggs Music Supervisor
Sound Graham V. Hartstone Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Meinir Stoutt Production Manager
Lighting Eric Wobma Best Boy Electric
Crew Mark Lambert CG Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Pat Hay Makeup Supervisor
Camera Tom Ryan First Assistant Camera
Crew Chris Olivia Sequence Supervisor
Crew Edward Wiesenhaan Special Effects Coordinator
Editing Wayne Smith First Assistant Editor
Visual Effects Seth Lippman Visual Effects Technical Director
Art Katrina Duce Art Department Coordinator
Art Peter Williams Construction Coordinator
Lighting Claude Hirsch Gaffer
Crew Graham Johnston Video Assist Operator
Camera Jean-François Roqueplo Key Grip
Crew Henry Eshelman Unit Publicist
Visual Effects Erik Strauss Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Chris Brown Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Scott Peterson Visual Effects Technical Director
Visual Effects Dane Picard Visual Effects Technical Director
Sound Miriam Ludbrook Foley Editor
Costume & Make-Up Vivian Nowak Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Stephen Rose Hairstylist