Hoffa Solarmovie

Hoffa (1992)


A portrait of union leader James R. Hoffa, as seen through the eyes of his friend, Bobby Ciaro. The film follows Hoffa through his countless battles with the RTA and President Roosevelt.

Hoffa Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.3/10 from 180 votes
Release Date: 1992-12-25
Status: Released
Run time: 140 min / 2:20
Production Studio : Jersey Films, 20th Century Fox
Production Country: United States of America


Jack Nicholson
as James R. 'Jimmy' Hoffa
Danny DeVito
as Bobby Ciaro
Armand Assante
as Carol D'Allesandro
J.T. Walsh
as Frank Fitzsimmons
John C. Reilly
as Pete Connelly
Natalija Nogulich
as Jo Hoffa
Kevin Crowley
as Reporter
Robert Prosky
as Billy Flynn
Kevin Anderson
as Robert F. Kennedy
Frank Whaley
as Young Trucker in Diner
John Judd
as Senate Policeman
John P. Ryan
as Red Bennett
Nicholas Pryor
as Hoffa's Attorney
Paul Guilfoyle
as Ted Harmon
Karen Young
as Young Woman at RTA
Cliff Gorman
as Solly Stein
Joanne Neer
as Soignee Woman
Joe Greco
as Loading Foreman
Jim Ochs
as Kreger Worker
Joe Quasarano
as Dock Worker
Don Brockett
as Police Captain
Nicholas Giordano
as Cop
Dale Young
as Father Doyle
Jennifer Nicholson
as Nurse Nun in White
Don Vargo
as Driver with Pistol
Anthony Cannata
as Organizer
Valentino Cimo
as Assailant #1
Willy Rizzo
as Scialla
Tom Finnegan
as Teamster President
Kirk Anderson
as Driver with Flat
Sam Nicotero
as Counterman at Laundry
John Malloy
as Counterman at Roadhouse
Louis Giambalvo
as RTA Representative
Robin Eurich
as Reporter #1
Robert Maffia
as Reporter #2
Gerry Becker
as Business Negotiator
Shirley Prestia
as Hoffa's Secretary
John Hackett
as Bladesdale
Peter J. Reineman
as Working Man
Joey Dal Santo
as 'Joey' Boy at RTA
Tomasino Baratta
as D'Allesandro's Man
Angela Block
as Hoffa's Daughter
Anna Marie Knierim
as Teamster Widow
Staci Marie Marcum
as Woman in Cabin
Alton Bouchard
as Airplane Pilot
Dennis Tolkach
as Airplane Pilot
Jeff Howell
as Senate Reporter
Fred Scialla
as Castratore
Christopher Otto
as Young Reporter
Annette DePetris
as Newspaper Secretary
William Cameron
as State Trooper
Rudy E. Morrison
as Copa Thug
Joanne Deak
as Woman in Penthouse
Richard Schiff
as Government Attorney
Allison Robinson
as Ciaro's Secretary
Steve Witting
as Eliot Cookson
Kathy Hartsell
as Dancer with Cigarette
Philip Perlman
as Maitre'd
Sean P. Bello
as Party Crasher
Robert L. Feist
as Bouncer
Peter Spellos
as Man in Crowd
Steven E. Goldsmith
as Bailiff
Marty Perlov
as Bartender
Tim Gamble
as Prosecutor
Thomas D. Mahard
as Bartender
Gary Houston
as Government Agent in Bar
Dinah Lynch
as Barbara Hoffa
Jillian Alyse Cardillo
as Granddaughter
Jacqulyne Marie Cardillo
as Granddaughter
Chet Badalato
as Hoffa's Driver
David Regal
as Newsman
Paul M. White
as Young Driver
James 'Ike' Eichling
as Prison Guard
Dean Wells
as Convict #1
Bill Dalzell
as Convict #2
Samson Barkhordarian
as Official at Hall
Alex A. Kvassay
as Airplane Pilot
Larry John Meyers
as Newsman
John 'Cha Cha' Ciarcia
as D'Ally's Financial Advisor
Sherri Mazie
as Reporter
Dave Shemo
as Young Reporter
David Calvin Berg
as Committee Chairman
David Sconduto
as Social Club Waiter
Lena Banks
as Secretary (uncredited)
Sam Bauso
as Waiter (uncredited)
Tim Burton
as Corpse (uncredited)
Thomas F. Evans
as Detroit Cop (uncredited)
April Freeman
as Reporter (uncredited)
Steven Hauptman
as Strike Breaker (uncredited)
John W. Iwanonkiw
as Dock Worker (uncredited)
Bruno Kirby
as Nightclub Comic (uncredited)
Tim Lovelace
as Bakery Worker (uncredited)
Dave Petti
as News Reporter (uncredited)
T.W. Reed
as Trucker (uncredited)
Timilee Romolini
as Vegas Showgirl (uncredited)
Joe Shelby
as Teamster (uncredited)
Ursula Whittaker
as Las Vegas Dancer (uncredited)


Production Debra Zane Casting
Directing Danny DeVito Director
Production Danny DeVito Producer
Sound Richard L. Anderson Supervising Sound Editor
Writing David Mamet Screenplay
Production David Mamet Associate Producer
Camera Stephen H. Burum Director of Photography
Editing Ronald Roose Editor
Sound David Newman Original Music Composer
Editing Lynzee Klingman Editor
Art Ida Random Production Design
Crew John Frazier Special Effects Coordinator
Production David Rubin Casting
Costume & Make-Up Deborah Lynn Scott Costume Design
Art Gary Wissner Art Direction
Sound Zane D. Bruce Foley Artist
Production Harold Schneider Co-Producer
Production Edward R. Pressman Producer
Production Wm. Barclay Malcolm Associate Producer
Production Caldecot Chubb Producer
Costume & Make-Up Greg Cannom Makeup Designer
Camera Jon Kranhouse Camera Operator
Production Joseph Isgro Executive Producer
Art Paul Allen Leadman
Costume & Make-Up Ve Neill Makeup Department Head
Sound Stephen Hunter Flick Supervising Sound Editor
Camera Larry McConkey Steadicam Operator
Camera Fran├žois Duhamel Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up James W. Tyson Costume Supervisor
Art Brian Savegar Set Decoration
Directing Wilma Garscadden-Gahret Script Supervisor
Camera Kristin R. Glover Additional Camera
Camera Bruce MacCallum Additional Camera
Sound Joseph T. Sabella Foley Artist
Art Emily Ferry Property Master
Costume & Make-Up Yolanda Toussieng Hair Department Head
Camera George Kohut Additional Camera
Lighting Dick Oakes Rigging Gaffer
Sound Norto Sepulveda ADR Editor
Sound Nicholas Korda ADR Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up David Le Vey Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Darryl M. Athons Costume Supervisor
Camera Dustin Blauvelt Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up Mari Grimaud Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Kendall Errair Costume Supervisor
Sound Thomas Causey Sound Mixer
Lighting David Jarrell Rigging Gaffer
Sound Jeff Gomillion ADR Mixer
Camera Stan McClain Camera Operator
Camera Alan S. Blauvelt First Assistant Camera
Camera William Jay Gahret Additional Camera
Lighting James B. Crawford Rigging Gaffer
Camera John S. Robertson Grip