Death Race Solarmovie

Death Race (2008)

ActionThrillerScience Fiction

Terminal Island, New York: 2020. Overcrowding in the US penal system has reached a breaking point. Prisons have been turned over to a monolithic Weyland Corporation, which sees jails full of thugs as an opportunity for televised sport. Adrenalized inmates, a global audience hungry for violence and a spectacular, enclosed arena come together to form the 'Death Race', the biggest, most brutal event.

Death Race Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.1/10 from 2431 votes
Release Date: 2008-08-22
Status: Released
Run time: 105 min / 1:45
Production Studio : Impact Pictures, Universal Pictures, Relativity Media, Cruise/Wagner Productions, H2S2 Filmproduktionsgesellschaft, Scion Films
Production Countries: United Kingdom, United States of America, Germany


Jason Statham
as Jensen Ames
Joan Allen
as Warden Hennessey
Ian McShane
as Coach
Tyrese Gibson
as Machine Gun Joe Mason
Natalie Martinez
as Elizabeth Case
Max Ryan
as Pachenko
Jacob Vargas
as Gunner
Jason Clarke
as Guard Ulrich
Fred Koehler
as Lists
Justin Mader
as Travis Colt
Robert LaSardo
as Hector Grimm
Robin Shou
as 14K
John Fallon
as Neo Nazi


Writing Paul W. S. Anderson Screenplay
Directing Paul W. S. Anderson Director
Production Paul W. S. Anderson Producer
Writing Paul W. S. Anderson Screenstory
Production Jeremy Bolt Producer
Editing Niven Howie Editor
Production Victoria Burrows Casting
Sound Paul Haslinger Original Music Composer
Production Roger Corman Producer
Art Paul Hotte Set Decoration
Production Paula Wagner Producer
Art Michele Laliberte Art Direction
Sound Stephen Barden Supervising Sound Editor
Production Dennis E. Jones Executive Producer
Camera Scott Kevan Director of Photography
Production Robin D. Cook Casting
Production Adam Merims Line Producer
Camera Adam Merims Additional Photography
Art Paul D. Austerberry Production Design
Production Scot Boland Casting
Production Ryan Kavanaugh Executive Producer
Camera Igor Meglic Second Unit Director of Photography
Art Joshu de Cartier Set Designer
Camera François Daignault Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up Gregory Mah Costume Design
Crew Andy Gill Stunt Coordinator
Production Helene Rousse Casting
Visual Effects Dennis Berardi Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Coll Anderson Sound Effects Editor
Camera Daniel Villeneuve Camera Operator
Sound Steve Baine Foley
Art Nigel Churcher Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Annick Chartier Makeup Department Head
Sound Jill Purdy Dialogue Editor
Sound Jill Purdy ADR Editor
Sound Alex Bullick Sound Effects Editor
Sound Chris Jenkins Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Maurice K. McGuire Camera Operator
Directing Jessica Clothier Script Supervisor
Art Raymond Larose Set Designer
Art Vincent Gingras-Liberali Assistant Art Director
Art Félix Larivière-Charron Assistant Art Director
Art Lucie Tremblay Set Designer
Camera Takashi Seida Still Photographer
Art Grant Swain Property Master
Sound Frank A. Montaño Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Julia Neighly Visual Effects Producer
Art David G. Fremlin Set Designer
Sound Nathan Robitaille Sound Effects Editor
Art Doris Simard Art Department Coordinator
Camera Steve Koster Helicopter Camera
Costume & Make-Up Gaétan Landry Hairstylist
Sound Frank Fleming Sound Recordist
Visual Effects Fiona Campbell Westgate Visual Effects Producer
Costume & Make-Up Kelly Jefferson Hairstylist
Art Vincent Aird Assistant Art Director
Visual Effects Karen Kriss Visual Effects Producer
Camera Geoffroy Beauchemi Camera Operator
Camera Frédéric Chamberland Camera Operator
Camera Sylvaine Dufaux Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up Jonathan Lavallée Makeup Artist