Hart's War Solarmovie

Hart's War (2002)


Fourth-generation Army Col. William McNamara is imprisoned in a brutal German POW camp. Still, as the senior-ranking American officer, he commands his fellow inmates, keeping a sense of honor alive in a place where honor is easy to destroy, all under the dangerous eye of the Luftwafe vetran Col. Wilhelm Visser. Never giving up the fight to win the war, McNamara is silently planning, waiting for his moment to strike back at the enemy. A murder in the camp gives him the chance to set a risky plan in motion. With a court martial to keep Visser and the Germans distracted, McNamara orchestrates a cunning scheme to escape and destroy a nearby munitions plant, enlisting the unwitting help of young Lt. Tommy Hart. Together with his men, McNamara uses a hero's resolve to carry out his mission, ultimately forced to weigh the value of his life against the good of his country.

Hart's War Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.3/10 from 560 votes
Release Date: 2002-02-15
Status: Released
Run time: 125 min / 2:5
Production Studio : David Foster Productions, Cheyenne Enterprises, David Ladd Films, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer
Production Country: United States of America


Bruce Willis
as Col. William A. McNamara
Colin Farrell
as Lt. Thomas W. Hart
Terrence Howard
as Lt. Lincoln A. Scott
Marcel Iureș
as Col. Werner Visser
Cole Hauser
as Staff Sgt. Vic W. Bedford
Linus Roache
as Capt. Peter A. Ross
Vicellous Reon Shannon
as Lt. Lamar T. Archer
Rory Cochrane
as Sgt. Carl S. Webb
Joe Spano
as Col. J.M. Lange
Michael Weston
as Pfc. W. Roy Potts
Adrian Grenier
as Pvt. Daniel E. Abrams
Jonathan Brandis
as Pvt. Lewis P. Wakely
Maury Sterling
as Pfc. Dennis A. Gerber
Sam Jaeger
as Capt. R.G. Sisk
Scott Michael Campbell
as Cpl. Joe S. Cromin
Rick Ravanello
as Maj. Joe Clary
Sebastian Tillinger
as Pvt. Bert D. 'Moose' Codman
Brad Hunt
as Pvt. G.H. 'Cookie' Bell
Rúaidhrí Conroy
as Cpl. D.F. Lisko
Sam Worthington
as as Cpl. B.J. 'Depot' Guidry
Radek Kuchař
as Guard
Vojtěch Štěpánek
Christian Kahrmann
as MP Sergeant


Writing Terry George Author
Sound Rachel Portman Music
Production Deborah Aquila Casting
Art Lilly Kilvert Production Design
Art John Warnke Art Direction
Production Wolfgang Glattes Executive Producer
Production David Foster Producer
Art Martin Kurel Art Direction
Production Stephen J. Eads Producer
Production Arnold Rifkin Producer
Directing Gregory Hoblit Director
Production Gregory Hoblit Producer
Editing David Rosenbloom Editor
Costume & Make-Up Elisabetta Beraldo Costume Design
Camera Alar Kivilo Director of Photography
Writing Billy Ray Author
Production David Ladd Producer
Production Jessica Horáthová Casting
Production Patricia Graf Producer
Writing John Katzenbach Author
Art Patrick Cassidy Set Decoration