New Nightmare Solarmovie

New Nightmare (1994)


In this meta horror film, a demonic entity uses the fictional character of Freddy Krueger to enter the real world and torment "Elm Street" heroine Heather Langenkamp and her family.

New Nightmare Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 6.4/10 from 711 votes
Release Date: 1994-10-13
Status: Released
Run time: 112 min / 1:52
Production Studio : New Line Cinema
Production Country: United States of America


Heather Langenkamp
as Herself / Nancy Thompson
Robert Englund
as Freddy Krueger / Himself
Miko Hughes
as Dylan Porter
Wes Craven
as Himself
David Newsom
as Chase Porter
Tracy Middendorf
as Julie
John Saxon
as Himself / Lt. Donald Thompson
Jeff Davis
as Freddy's Hand Double
Matt Winston
as Charles 'Chuck' Wilson
Rob LaBelle
as Terrance 'Terry' Feinstein
Marianne Maddalena
as Herself
Gretchen Oehler
as Script Supervisor
Cully Fredricksen
as Limo Driver
Bodhi Elfman
as TV Studio P.A.
Sam Rubin
as Himself
Claudia Haro
as New Line Receptionist
Sara Risher
as Herself
Robert Shaye
as Himself
Cindy Guidry
as Kim at New Line
Ray Glanzmann
as Highway Patrolman
Yonda Davis
as Highway Patrolwoman
Michael Hagiwara
as Coroner
W. Earl Brown
as Morgue Attendant
Kenneth Zanchi
as Minister
Jsu Garcia
as Himself (as Nick Corri)
Tuesday Knight
as Herself
Beans Morocco
as Graveyard Worker
Tamara Mark
as Patrice Englund
Lin Shaye
as Nurse with Pills
Deborah Zara Kobylt
as Newscaster
Diane Nadeau
as Counter Nurse
Star-Shemah Bobatoon
as ICU Nurse
Lou Thornton
as ICU Nurse
Cynthia Savage
as ICU Nurse
Jessica Craven
as Junior Nurse with Needle
Sandra Ellis Lafferty
as Senior Nurse with Needle
Thomas G. Burt
as Security Officer
Tina Vail
as Nurse Abbott
Kathryn Greenwood
as Nurse in Hospital Room with Heather (uncredited)
Kevin Harrison
as Hospital Intern (uncredited)
Amanda Wyss
as Christina 'Tina' Grey (archive footage) (uncredited)
Fran Bennett
as Dr. Christine Heffner


Writing Wes Craven Screenplay
Directing Wes Craven Director
Production Wes Craven Executive Producer
Writing Wes Craven Characters
Production Robert Shaye Executive Producer
Production Sara Risher Co-Executive Producer
Camera Mark Irwin Director of Photography
Production Barry H. Waldman Unit Production Manager
Production Gary M. Zuckerbrod Casting
Art Cynthia Kay Charette Production Design
Sound J. Peter Robinson Original Music Composer
Production Marianne Maddalena Producer
Editing Patrick Lussier Editor
Costume & Make-Up Mary Jane Fort Costume Design
Editing Peter Devaney Flanagan First Assistant Editor
Production Jay Roewe Co-Producer
Directing Gretchen Oehler Script Supervisor
Sound Susan Kurtz Sound Effects Editor
Sound Mike Szakmeister Dialogue Editor
Sound Roberta Doheny Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Lise Richardson Music Editor
Camera Kirk R. Gardner Steadicam Operator
Sound Patrick O'Sullivan Sound Effects Editor
Art Cheri Candido Property Master
Art Matsune Suzuki Conceptual Design
Art Ruby Guidara Set Decoration
Sound Paul Di Franco Music Supervisor
Sound Ed Gerrard Music Supervisor
Camera David L. Peck Steadicam Operator
Production Jeffrey Fenner Associate Producer
Sound Tim Philben Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Peter Reale Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Cindy Rabideau Sound Effects Editor
Sound Jim Stuebe Sound Mixer
Sound Chris Rabideau Dialogue Editor
Sound Jerry Jacobson Dialogue Editor
Sound Marty Stein Dialogue Editor
Crew Anthony Cecere Stunt Coordinator