The Grand Budapest Hotel Solarmovie

The Grand Budapest Hotel (2014)


The Grand Budapest Hotel tells of a legendary concierge at a famous European hotel between the wars and his friendship with a young employee who becomes his trusted protégé. The story involves the theft and recovery of a priceless Renaissance painting, the battle for an enormous family fortune and the slow and then sudden upheavals that transformed Europe during the first half of the 20th century.

The Grand Budapest Hotel Solarmovie
Solarmovie Score: 8/10 from 9985 votes
Release Date: 2014-02-26
Status: Released
Run time: 100 min / 1:40
Production Studio : Fox Searchlight Pictures, Scott Rudin Productions, Studio Babelsberg, Indian Paintbrush, TSG Entertainment, American Empirical Pictures
Production Countries: Germany, United States of America


Ralph Fiennes
as Monsieur Gustave H.
F. Murray Abraham
as Old Zero Moustafa
Tony Revolori
as Young Zero Moustafa
Mathieu Amalric
as Serge X.
Adrien Brody
as Dmitri Desgoffe-und-Taxis
Willem Dafoe
as J.G. Jopling
Jeff Goldblum
as Deputy Vilmos Kovacs
Uwe Holoubek
as Second Waiter (1968)
Harvey Keitel
as Ludwig
Jude Law
as Young Writer
Bill Murray
as Monsieur Ivan
Edward Norton
as Inspector Albert Henckels
Saoirse Ronan
as Agatha
Jason Schwartzman
as Monsieur Jean
Léa Seydoux
as Clotilde
Tilda Swinton
as Madame Céline Villeneuve Desgoffe-und-Taxis
Tom Wilkinson
as Old Author
Owen Wilson
as Monsieur Chuck
Florian Lukas
as Pinky
Bob Balaban
as Monsieur Martin
Fisher Stevens
as Monsieur Robin
Wallace Wolodarsky
as Monsieur Georges
Waris Ahluwalia
as Monsieur Dino
Larry Pine
as Mr. Mosher
Karl Markovics
as Wolf
Volker Michalowski
as Günther
Daniel Steiner
as Anatole
Hendrik von Bültzingslöwen
as Ernst
Lisa Kreuzer
as Grande Dame
Rainer Reiners
as Herr Mendl
Sabine Urig
as Laetizia
Matthias Matschke
as Prison Guard
Philipp Sonntag
as Monk
Hans Martin Stier
as Monk
Giselda Volodi
as Serge's Sister
Neal Huff
as Lieutenant
Steffen Scheumann
as Head Waiter (1968)
Milton Welsh
as Franz
Piet Paes
as Taxi Driver
Michaela Caspar
as Marguerite
Heike Hanold-Lynch
as Carolina
Roy Macready
as Old Man
Carl Sprague
as Distant Relation
Golo Euler
as Lutz Police Militia
Roman Berger
as Parcel Inspector
Michael Benthin
as Snitch
Lucas Hedges
as Pump Attendant
Wolfgang Ceczor
as Monk
Georg Tryphon
as Monk
Gabriel Rush
as Otto
Hannes Wegener
as Soldier
Gerald Sullivan
as Soldier
Ben Howard
as Soldier
Marko Dyrlich
as Zig-Zag
Jella Niemann
as Student
Marcel Mazur
as Author's Grandson
Robert Bienas
as Alpine Hiker
Oliver Claridge
as Composer
Bernhard Kremser
as Businessman
Kunichi Nomura
as Actor
Sister Anna Rademacher
as Nun
Heinz-Werner Jeschkowski
as Bather
Sabine Euler
as Schoolteacher
Renate Klein
as Widow
Paul Schlase
as Igor
Darin Damjanow
as Chauffeur
Dar Ronge
as Crippled Shoeshine Boy
Robin Hurlstone
as Herr Schneider
Jutta Westphal
as Frau Liebling
Gisela Bech
as Grande Dame
Birgit Müller
as Grande Dame
Ursula Kuhnt
as Grande Dame
Monika Krüger
as Grande Dame
Wolfram Nielacny
as Herr Becker
John Peet
as Young Man
Jürgen Schwämmle
as Lutz Police Militia
Frank Jacob
as Giant Convict
Lennart Meyer
as Lobby Boy
Alfred Hänel
as Lobby Boy
Manpreet Gerlach
as Lobby Boy
David Adamik
as Lobby Boy
Moritz Hepper
as Lobby Boy
David Cioffi
as Cook
Oliver Hazell
as Soldier
Bohumil Váchal
as Judge
Ed Munro
as 'Boy with Apple' (model)
Francesco Zippel
as Footman (1932)
Enrico Hoffmann
as Footman (1932)
Marie Goyette
as Housekeeper (1932)
Jeno Orosz
as Doorman (1932)
Gyula Lukács
as Doorman (1932)
Georg Rittmannsperger
as Front Desk (1932)
Dirk Bossmann
as Front Desk (1932)
Arwin Lobedann
as Front Desk (1932)
Matthias Holfert
as Chef (1932)
Reinhold Hegelow
as Head Waiter (1932)
Steffen Nixdorf
as Second Waiter (1932)
Manfred Lindner
as Front Desk (1968)


Art Anna Pinnock Set Decoration
Production Jina Jay Casting
Production Simone Bär Casting
Sound Alexandre Desplat Original Music Composer
Production Scott Rudin Producer
Production Antoinette Boulat Casting
Writing Wes Anderson Screenplay
Directing Wes Anderson Director
Production Wes Anderson Producer
Writing Wes Anderson Story
Camera Robert D. Yeoman Director of Photography
Production Douglas Aibel Casting
Costume & Make-Up Milena Canonero Costume Design
Production Henning Molfenter Executive Producer
Production Charlie Woebcken Executive Producer
Art Stephan O. Gessler Art Direction
Production Miki Emmrich Unit Production Manager
Writing Stefan Zweig Story
Costume & Make-Up Heike Merker Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Heike Merker Hairstylist
Production Jane Frazer Co-Producer
Editing Barney Pilling Editor
Art Michael Schlingmann Storyboard Artist
Writing Hugo Guinness Story
Production Jeremy Dawson Producer
Production Steven M. Rales Producer
Art Adam Stockhausen Production Design
Production Christoph Fisser Executive Producer
Directing Josh Robertson Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Patricia Colin Costume Supervisor
Directing Alexandra Torterotot Script Supervisor
Production Molly Cooper Executive Producer
Crew Nils Konrad Driver
Production Alexandra Montag Casting
Sound Simon Rhodes Music
Sound Christopher Scarabosio Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Wayne Lemmer Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Mark Edward Wright Visual Effects Editor
Sound Pawel Wdowczak Sound Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Norma Webb Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Norma Webb Hairstylist
Crew Mark Coulier Animatronic and Prosthetic Effects
Costume & Make-Up Frances Hannon Makeup & Hair
Costume & Make-Up Julie Dartnell Hairstylist
Crew Duncan Jarman Animatronic and Prosthetic Effects
Production Octavia Peissel Associate Producer
Visual Effects Thorsten Rienth Digital Compositors
Crew Gisela Evert Post Production Supervisor
Art Roman Berger Standby Painter
Directing Ben Howard Assistant Director
Camera Jan Brun Grip
Crew Katharina Hingst Other